You are here

3 BR
3 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Princeville

Description

This property is listed for sale. Guests may be asked to accommodate realtor showings. Should the house transfer ownership and no longer used as a vacation rental, all funds will be refunded to the guest. Thus rental is not guaranteed. We highly recommend travel insurance for airline tickets. Please review the details of the travel insurance to confirm your protection in the event this should happen.

This lovely 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom home is located on the golf course in the North Shore's resort community of Princeville. Spectacular mountain views can be found all around the home and even a peek-a-boo ocean view! The 2800 sqft. two story home offers expansive covered lanais on both levels, perfect for enjoying the scenery. This is a very close walk the St. Regis Resort and Beach, Hanalei Bay Resort and Happy Talk Lounge.

The upstairs high-vaulted ceilings and large windows cater to the cool tropical tradewinds. Covered lanai areas total 1400 sqft., providing so much outdoor living space and opportunity for epic Kauai vistas and beautiful sunset dinners! On the main floor, Bali Hai can be seen from the Living Room, Dining Room, Master Bedroom, and from a sweet loft that serves as a reading nook, or a place to watch mountain waterfalls come and go.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the essentials for preparing a great meal. There are four counter-top stools and a glass-top dining table for six. The upstairs lanai has an outdoor dining table with seating for six to seven people, where you can enjoy sweeping views of the grassy Makai Golf Course.

The downstairs family room has its own additional kitchenette, and just outside, a cozy porch with an outdoor grill.

Every bedroom has glass french doors that open up to the lanais providing loungey outdoor extensions of each room! The way the house is designed, each bedroom offers a sense of private escape from the rest of the home. Of the 3 bedrooms, there are two King beds and one Queen bed. There is also an additional Queen sofa sleeper which allows the home to host up to 8 people. The master bedroom has stunning views of Bali Hai, a magical display of nature to rise to in the morning. The master bathroom has a glass enclosed walk-in shower and a separate, deep soaking tub.

And what vacation wouldn't be complete without your own jetted hot tub, set on the private, open-air lanai! Unwind in the tub after a day at the beach, or have an after dinner drink on the lanai after you return from your walk from dinner at Happy Talk.

The stunning surrounding mountain views, the privacy provided by the lush tropical landscaping, and the home's ideal location that offer access to so many amenities makes Bali Hai View one of the best vacation homes on the North Shore.

TAT W91457870-01

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Free WiFi
  • indoor and outdoor dining areas
  • 1 King, 2 Queens
  • 1400 sqft. of Covered Lanais
  • 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • 48" Flat screen TV
  • 2200 square feet

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Gas BBQ
  • Large grassy yard
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Lanais off Bedrooms
  • Multiple Outdoor Lounge Areas
  • 18 hole golf course
  • Panoramic Views
  • Foot wash
  • 2 Covered Lanais
  • Bose Outdoor Speakers
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boogies Boards
  • Bikes
  • Snorkeling Gear
  • Beach Towels
  • Picnic Cooler
  • Beach Umbrella

Convenience

  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Near Prince Golf course
  • Near Foodland
  • 5 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
  • Furnished lanai w/dining for 6
  • Concierge
  • Chef Service Available
  • Massage Service Available

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • 60 minutes from Lihue airport
  • 10 minutes (driving) to Hanalei
  • 20 minutes to Na Pali trail head
  • 2 miles from Grocery Store
  • 15 minutes to the nearest resort
  • 15 minute walk to Hideaway Beach
  • 5 min walk to Happy Talk Lounge
  • 10 minute walk to St. Regis

Business

  • TAT# W91457870-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dining for 6
  • Island bar seats 4
  • Garbage disposal
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher

Entertainment

  • Cable TV

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
06/01/17 - 09/05/17$299 - $335$2,345$10,050
09/06/17 - 11/20/17$299$2,093$8,970
11/21/17 - 11/28/17$335$2,345
11/29/17 - 12/20/17$299$2,093
12/21/17 - 01/03/18$2,765
01/04/18 - 01/15/18$335$2,345
01/16/18 - 02/15/18$299$2,093$8,970
02/16/18 - 02/22/18$335$2,345
02/23/18 - 03/20/18$299$2,093
03/21/18 - 04/18/18$335$2,345
04/19/18 - 05/31/18$299$2,093$8,970
06/01/18 - 09/05/18$335$2,345$10,050

Reviews

Bali Hai View Review

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by Sam S. of Davis, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-21 to 2017-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at the home. It was clean with more beach toys and bikes than the first time we stayed there 4 years ago. The water heater was not working properly and it took about week before it was fixed properly. The remote on the TV in the living room was impossible to figure out and navigate and really needs to be simplified. However, for the most part we very much enjoyed the house and the quick response from Eric the property manager when we called him. The view from the deck is spectacular!

Gorgeous

Reviewed on 2017-04-11 by Shona T. of Murrieta, CA United States
Updated on 2017-04-19
Review of stay from 2017-03-29 to 2017-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When we arrived we were stunned with how big the house was. It's perfect for entertaining and having friends over for a BBQ. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. Plenty of extra linens, bath towels, and beach towels. Extra bonus? Lots of beach equipment in the garage....floaties, sand toys, boogie boards. We even left behind a couple floaties and a boogie board since we couldn't fly home with them.
The kitchen has all the basics, but don't expect a ton of spices in the cupboard. Basic salt and pepper only.
There was plenty of laundry detergent in the laundry room....which comes in handy when you have small kids with you!
Eric, the property manager... or owner? Not sure, but he was easy to get a hold of and always responded quickly.
The beach isn't within walking distance, but it's a short drive(1 mile) to the St Regis Hotel and you can use their public beach. The grocery store is only minutes away too. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
Manager response on 2017-04-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are very happy to hear your family had an enjoyable experience with this home and were able to make use of the household items and amenities! It is excellent to hear that our property manager Eric was readily available for you and you were able to have your needs met and questions answered quickly! Mahalo for the addition of floaties and boogie board! We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future!

Bali Hai View

Reviewed on 2017-02-01 by Unknown of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2017-01-08 to 2017-01-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house. Large, well equipped (and everything worked), good location.
Manager response on 2017-02-01 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and everything was working well for you during your stay! Thank you for your review and recommendation, we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the island!

Christmas 2016

Reviewed on 2016-12-31 by Unknown of Sherman Oaks, CA United States
Updated on 2017-01-05
Review of stay from 2016-12-21 to 2016-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a nice stay at the house. It is big, has a great view, is comfortable, and close to anything you could want. A bit of frustration with the solar water heater, which (due to continuous rain...waah waah) caused us to not have hot water for several hours at a time. Eric, the property manager, was very good about communicating with me (even on Christmas morning) about fixing it.
Manager response on 2017-01-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha David! Please accept our apologies regarding the water heater. We are glad to hear that Eric was available and attentive to you. Please think of us again on your next visit to Kauai!

nice and clean house

Reviewed on 2016-07-07 by Supreet S. of houston, TX United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-06-20 to 2016-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Aside from the buggy hot tub, everything worked properly. The house was bigger and cleaner than we expected. There were floats, umbrellas, etc for snorkelling. Plates and cutlery to make it like home.

There is a covered lanai upstairs and downstairs! Screened vents everywhere for air circulation.
Manager response on 2016-07-18 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Supreet! Sorry to hear about the buggy hot tub. We trust that your property manager Eric helped you to address the issue. Sounds like otherwise it was a great stay!

Spacious and nice views

Reviewed on 2016-01-18 by Kelly G. of , United States
Updated on 2016-01-19
Review of stay from 2015-12-29 to 2016-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family stayed here over New Years 2016. The house is beautiful and there is plenty of space for 6-8 people without it feeling cramped. The views of the golf course and Na Pali coast in the distance are beautiful. If you are planning on cooking, make sure you bring everything you could possibly need as there wasn't even salt & pepper for guests to use. However, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property for the location, spaciousness, and views.
Manager response on 2016-01-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Kelly! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay over the holiday at Bali Hai View. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! The Hawaii Life Team

Bali Hai View

Reviewed on 2015-10-23 by George C. of Hanover, MN United States
Updated on 2015-11-04
Review of stay from 2015-10-10 to 2015-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely home on the golf course, tropical furnishings, quiet setting. Great location in Princeville. Well stocked kitchen for our 8 day stay. We would return here for another vacation and refer our friends.
Manager response on 2015-11-04 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha George, We are so pleased that the home suited you! We would love to host you again in the future so please come back soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Location

Get Directions