You are here

2 BR
2 BA
ExteriorKonea 607 Aerial Konea 607 AerialExterior Lounge with your nana doors open to create a seamless outdoor living insideExteriorExterior Relax with your family on the lanai and enjoy the fresh morning sea breezeExterior Enjoy stargazing in the lighted pool areas at nightExteriorKonea 607 Aerial Konea 607 AerialExteriorExteriorExteriorOpen Concept Living and Kitchen Open concept living room and kitchen area great for entertainingExteriorExteriorExteriorMaster Bath Master bathroom connected to the master bedroom with soaking bathtubExterior Aerial view of Honua Kai and the proximity to the beachExterior Relax in the lazy river pool in front of the Konea tower, one of the many pools on propertyExterior Great pool cabanas to be enjoyed until sunsetExterior Romantic waterfall grotto area in the poolExterior Act like a kid again on the water slide that is between the two towers of Honua KaiHokulani Pool Hokulani PoolExterior Dine at Duke's Beach house on the resort propertyDukes Beach House Restaurant at Honua Kai Dukes Beach House Restaurant at Honua KaiDukes Beach House Restaurant at Honua Kai Dukes Beach House Restaurant at Honua KaiExterior Fire pits that they light nightly for a cozy way to stargazeWhalers Shopping Store at Honua Kai Whalers Shopping Store at Honua KaiAina Gourmet Market at Honua Kai Aina Gourmet Market at Honua KaiHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Boardwalk Honua Kai BoardwalkHonua Kai BBQ Area Honua Kai BBQ AreaDukes Beach House Restaurant at Honua Kai Dukes Beach House Restaurant at Honua KaiHonua Kai BBQ Area Honua Kai BBQ AreaHokulani Pool Hokulani PoolExterior Stunning ocean view directly from the lanai of Konea 607Exterior Beach front Viking propane grills scattered all along the resort propertyExterior Waterfall grotto pool area between the two towers at Honua KaiExterior Miles of golden sand stretching all the way to Black Rock, just about a mile and a half away.Exterior Great gym located next to the spa on the lobby level of the Konea towerExterior We provide 4 tommy bahama beach chairs, 6 beach towels, 2 umbrellas, 2 beach cooler bags and 4 quality boogie boards for you to use on your vacationExterior The Ho'ola spa which is located in the Konea lobby levelExterior Hallway to your massage at the Ho'ola SpaExterior Himalayan salt room in the Ho'ola spa before treatments
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Lahaina

Description

Hawaii Life Vacation Rentals offers the "Kailani" Konea 607 as part of our Reserve Collection. This is a SPACIOUS 1,315 square foot two bedroom/ two-bathroom luxury residence featuring strong panoramic ocean views, beautiful sunset views, and fantastic whale watching in the winter.

Returning guests know that "Kailani" in Hawaiian means "heavenly sea" and the Konea 607 truly gives you that experience with its majestic ocean views of the Pacific. From the 6th floor level you will feel very close to the ocean with the Honua Kai Resort palm trees and pools, and at night the tiki torches, decorating the foreground.

The open floor plan with large glass Nana wall slider doors makes a seamless and refreshing transition between interior/exterior living. The modern decor and furnishings provides an elegant yet comfortable living space. New custom art work in both bedrooms. New Bosch washer/dryer set installed in March 2018.

Recent review excerpts include: “Our view was perfection”, “This suite has an astounding view from the lanai and some of the living space. It is very big and beautifully laid out”, and “…pictures don't fully show how large/amazing it is.”

Honua Kai is one of Maui’s top resorts with its North Kaanapali beachfront location, fantastic designs and finishes, newer construction (2009), and outstanding pool experiences and amenities for the whole family. Honua Kai is at the center of all that West Maui has to offer- 5-star restaurants, championship golfing, and world class beaches with unmatched natural surroundings. With Honua Kai's convenient West Maui location you will not need to travel more than 20 minutes in any direction for a complete and memorable vacation experience.

Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers (see our hit TV show 'Hawaii Life on HGTV) manages this property. They are a FULLY LICENSED and LEGAL Property Management Company and Real Estate Brokerage firm. The property manager was born and raised on Maui affording him extensive knowledge and passion for the island. The team will ensure your vacation at the Honua Kai Resort is wonderful and help you discover all the great aspects of enjoying the Hawaii Life.

INQUIRE TODAY TO BEGIN YOUR VACATION PLANNING AND BE SURE TO ALWAYS ASK ABOUT CALENDAR GAP SPECIAL PRICING!

Need more rooms or your dates aren't available? Try checking the Konea 604, our other 2BR/2BA residence across the hall: VRBO #497121

SOLD ON HONUA KAI – WHY BOOK THE KONEA 607?
1. Superior Location- THE VIEW! Located on the cooler interior courtyard of Konea you have refreshing views of Maui’s beautiful ocean and our guests have consistently said 'the pictures don't do it justice.'

2. Service with Aloha- from the initial inquiry process, our team will provide you with honest guidance and helpful recommendations to make your vacation as incredible as possible. Our new home in the Coffee Farms faces the Honua Kai and we will be there in minutes for anything you may need.
3. Pride of Ownership- the owners and management team take great pride in preserving this property to be in “like new” condition. We adhere to strict standards of cleanliness and quality control. Read the owner’s story at .

KONEA 607 DETAILS
- Luxurious 1,315 SF, 2-bedroom, 2-bath residence (queen fold out sofa as well in living room)
- Covered 230 SF lanai fully opens to living space
- Two master king suites (split one of the kings into two twin beds for a small additional cost)
- New Bosch Washer/Dryer set installed March 2018
- New upgraded 60” smart TV in living area
- Beach gear supplied including chairs, umbrella, cooler bags, toys
- Kid friendly with kids’ dishes, pack n play, high chair
- 550 count clean white cotton linens, comforters, pillows
- Locking safes for your personal items
- Dining for 4 in living area w/additional bar seating for 3.
- Gourmet granite kitchen, Bosch stainless appliances, brand new cookware
- Travertine tiled shower, large tub, his/her granite sinks
-Free high-speed WiFi
-Stainless oven & electric range
-24/7 Gym and Ho’ola spa in

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • IPod Docking station
  • Alarm System
  • Large Flat Screen TV
  • Master Suites have A/C
  • Free Long Distance Phone calls
  • Elliptical Machine
  • Spin Bike
  • Free Weights
  • On site fitness center
  • WiFi
  • TV in each bedroom
  • Front Loading washer/dryer
  • Granite Counter tops
  • Dual Sinks in Master Bath

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • On Site Bar and Restaurant

Convenience

  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Grocery
  • 2 minute walk to beach

Geographic

  • On Beach
  • 5 mins to Kaanapali Golf Courses

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Free long distance to US&Canada
  • TAT# W94801381-01
  • $17 per day resort fee
  • TA-017-263-6160-01

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • IPod Docking Station
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Picnic Cooler
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Blue Ray DVD player
  • Smart TV

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
08/20/18 - 11/15/18$349$2,443$10,470
11/16/18 - 11/26/18$449$3,143
11/27/18 - 12/14/18$374$2,618
12/15/18 - 01/06/19$6,468
01/07/19 - 02/03/19$575$4,025
02/04/19 - 02/25/19$5,565
02/26/19 - 03/15/19$575$4,025
03/16/19 - 04/13/19$5,565
04/14/19 - 06/07/19$475$3,325$14,250
06/08/19 - 08/17/19$625$4,375$18,750

Reviews

Beautiful Residence & Excellent Management!

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by Mitch C. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-18
Review of stay from 2018-08-26 to 2018-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful experience at the Honua Kai Konea 607, and Megan and Jeremy were terrific to work with! Our original trip left us with some unusual circumstances as we were supposed to land on the same day that Hurricane Lane hit, which means we were forced to change our plans and push our trip out a week. We had originally booked a completely different residence, but they were unable to accommodate our adjusted dates. We reached out to a number of different places trying to find a place to stay, knowing we were supposed to be landing in 48hrs, and Megan and Jeremy were one of the first to respond and were extremely helpful and sympathetic along the way. From the moment we were confirmed, to our arrival, and during our stay, Megan made sure we were comfortable and was extremely responsive if we had any questions.

As for the condo itself, the pictures absolutely don't do it justice. The ocean view is far more stunning in person and sunsets are unbelievable at night. The beds were comfortable, the place was clean, and Megan and Jeremy provide a convenient binder full of all of their favorite places to go and things to see on Maui.

We can't wait to go back. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! Don't miss your chance if this unit is available.

MAUI_STAY

Reviewed on 2018-09-12 by Unknown of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2018-09-12
Review of stay from 2018-09-03 to 2018-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing open Ocean views with great amenities.

Another Day in Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-06-16 by Charles H. of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2018-08-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-07 to 2018-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great Condo unit at Honua Kai. Highly recommend.
Manager response on 2018-08-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation. It's wonderful to know you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Konea 607 - pretty fantastic

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by Unknown of PENSACOLA, FL United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-24 to 2018-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay in Konea 607. The view from the balcony was very good. Great for coffee in the morning or watching the sunset. Modern and comfortable furnishings. Well supplied kitchen. Dishwasher works OK, not great, other than that, unit was perfect. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Lovely place, lovely view, lovely stay!

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by jennifer o. of Lake Mathews, CA United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a spacious beautiful place, lots of room for our family. The lanai was exceptional. We spent most of our time on the lanai, unless the afternoon sun forced us inside.
Manager response on 2018-07-23 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so thrilled to hear you had a lovely stay with us. We agree, the lanai is such a special feature and hopefully you were able to enjoy some beautiful sunsets! It sounds like you had everything you needed for a wonderful stay and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Honua Kai in a Hurricane

Reviewed on 2018-09-01 by Unknown of REDLANDS, CA United States
Updated on 2018-09-01
Review of stay from 2018-08-24 to 2018-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the Honua Kai Konea 607 unit during the recent Hurricane Lane. The condo itself was amazing--spotless, beautiful, fully equipped, and with a stunning view. And the property felt incredibly safe--even though we didn't experience gale-force winds, the building felt sturdy during the storm. The electricity only flickered off once, and the Internet was down only for a little while. I definitely felt comfortable riding out the storm at Honua Kai. Having the gym downstairs and the beach running path nearby helped us pass the time.

But I want to specifically thank Megan for her professionalism during this difficult time. Before the storm hit, she personally dropped off headlamps just in case the power went out. She always answered my many texts in a timely manner. She made calls to find us lodging near the airport, and she worked to extend our stay at the Honua Kai when we ultimately decided to wait out the storm. She did all this while her own family was being evacuated from their home due to the Lahaina brushfire that occurred during the middle of the hurricane. She really needs to be commended. One of the reasons I chose this unit in the first place was because I knew we would have great service, and Megan definitely didn't disappoint.

The only reason I give our stay a four stars has nothing to do with the unit itself. I was just sorry that due to the storm, we couldn't make it up to Haleakala or over to Hana. But that just means we need to come again soon for another stay at the Konea 607.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Becky S. of Naperville, IL United States
Updated on 2018-07-24
Review of stay from 2018-03-24 to 2018-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Honestly, I am not sure there are words to describe the beauty of Maui complimented by the comfort of Honua Kai. Our view was perfection, we were "regulars" at Duke's and at the spa - which I would highly recommend. Korea #607 felt like home with plenty of space to relax as well as to cook and entertain. We will be back - not nearly soon enough!
Manager response on 2018-07-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation! From all of us here at Hawaii Life Vacations, we are thrilled to know you had such a great experience during your stay at Honua Kai! We agree, the views from this unit are definitely something special, hopefully you were able to enjoy some lovely sunsets. It’s wonderful you had enough space to relax in your home- away from home, as well as entertain and cook! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we hope to see you back soon!

Family vacation in Maui staying st Honua Kai

Reviewed on 2018-02-24 by Christopher B. of Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-02-15 to 2018-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the vacation, location and unit amenities were as they have been in the past- great. The only criticism would be the washer/dryer unit which was sub par. Specifically, the washer door does not properly close and the dryer does not dry clothes sufficiently.
Manager response on 2018-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your review, it’s great to here you are a returning guest! The team here at Hawaii Lief Vacations does apologize your experience with the washer/dryer was sub par. We appreciate you brining this concern to our attention and we will definitely look into this issue for future guests. It’s wonderful to hear this issue did not take away too much away from your overall great experience. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Great Family Spot!

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by James C. of Hurricane, UT United States
Updated on 2018-06-05
Review of stay from 2018-03-09 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great spot with a fun pool! It was close enough to shopping and beaches but just far enough out of town to not feel too crowded. We had a great time with our family of 6.
Thanks!
Manager response on 2018-06-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so thrilled to hear you and your family had a great stay and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories together. We agree, this location is very nice in that it's close to beaches and shopping without being right in the center of town! We hope you were able to have fun exploring the surrounding areas, enjoy some relaxing beach days, and make use of some of the resort amenities. We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Fantastic view! Great place!

Reviewed on 2018-03-21 by Patricia S. of Anchorage, AK United States
Updated on 2018-05-25
Review of stay from 2018-02-24 to 2018-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Konea 607! There was everything and more that we needed in the kitchen and the unit, like beach gear that we didn’t want to travel with. The unit was very clean and well maintained. We loved to open the lanai doors to bring the Maui air inside. Our 1 yo loved to play on the lana’i and the pool had a great spot for her to crawl around in the water. Megan was warm, welcoming, was really helpful and quick to respond to any of our questions. Thanks for helping us get away from the cold and have a great vacation!
Manager response on 2018-05-25 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and for mentioning Megan! We are so glad she was available for you and added to your enjoyable experience. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay and you were able to make use of the provided beach gear, as well as the resort pool! Thank you for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing your family again on your next trip!

Beautiful resort

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Wei Yuan J. of Fremont, CA United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-02-10 to 2018-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pretty ocean view with easy access to the close by beach. Helpful conceinger service on site to book tours. The only thing that I wish the patio furniture can be more comfortable and maybe add couple chaser lounge.
Manager response on 2018-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you for your review and suggestions. It’s wonderful you were able to book some tours during your visit. Did you know the team here at Hawaii Life Vacations is pleased to offer our guest’s a personal concierge to organize all different types of tours, excursions, and personal services? We do agree, the ocean view is very pretty and it’s so nice to have nearby beach access! We appreciate your suggestions for furniture modifications, we will definitely look into this for future guests but are glad to know these details did not take away from your pleasant experience! Mahalo for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Honua Kai

Reviewed on 2018-05-12 by Unknown of Santa Rosa, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-13
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great!
Manager response on 2018-08-13 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you for your review! We hope you had everything you needed for a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Very Nice !

Reviewed on 2018-05-13 by Sara D. of Mont-Royal, QC Canada
Updated on 2018-08-13
Review of stay from 2018-04-28 to 2018-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Konea 706 was very nice 2 bedroom condo well equipped and maintained.
Everything was up to expectation. Rhe view is breathtaking.
We hope to get back soon again.
Mahalo!
Manager response on 2018-08-13 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear you had everything you needed for an enjoyable experience! Mahalo for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Our favorite place

Reviewed on 2018-06-07 by Unknown of VACAVILLE, CA United States
Updated on 2018-06-07
Review of stay from 2018-05-17 to 2018-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location, view , amenities were all fantastic. This was our second stay here & we love it. The space is spacious, clean and the hosts are great! They didn’t have a French press in the room so they brought me one. We truly love staying here & enjoy the downstairs cafe as it has lots of organic / gf options. Everything about the resort is awesome.

Nice place and clean time for remodel

Reviewed on 2017-02-19 by Unknown of meridian, ID United States
Updated on 2017-02-19
Review of stay from 2017-02-08 to 2017-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall very nice accommodation and very clean Time for some upgrades the interior is dated. The beach towels need to be replaced as they smell moldy and time to upgrade the wifi system.

Honua Kai resort review

Reviewed on 2017-07-26 by Casey R. of Lincoln, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-07-16 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Terrific location. Very nice two bedroom condo with wonderful ocean views. Great to awaken and have coffee on the lanai with the Pacific in view. Proximity to Duke's is a plus. Wonderful pools that never seemed crowded as there are multiple options. The beach is a two to three minute casual walk away. Nice little store in the building as well for those last minute cooking needs. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great Maui experience.
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and your stay with us! Having coffee on the lanai sounds like the prefect way to start the day and the views form Honua Kai are definitely one of a kind. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the location to the beach and restaurants and make use of some of the amenities associated with the resort. Mahalo for the great review and for your recommendation. We hope to see you back again soon!

One of the best

Reviewed on 2017-04-27 by Ken D. of Surrey, BC Canada
Updated on 2017-05-01
Review of stay from 2017-04-16 to 2017-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have been to Maui often but first time at the Honua Kai. This is probably the best location in terms of unit size, condition, location to beaches and shopping in the Kaanapali area. Stayed there with our daughter and her family in separate units and the grounds are perfect for our young grandsons. Plenty of pool areas and it's very family friendly. Jeremy and Megan at Hawaii Life were excellent throughout the entire reservation process and were responsive and considerate to our needs and inquiries.
In future this will be the go to facility on Maui.
Manager response on 2017-05-01 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to hear that your whole family was able to be accommodated together and you were able to enjoy the facility and amenities. We hope all of your needs and inquiries were able to be facilitated and glad Jeremy and Megan were available during your stay. Mahalo for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

May 2017 Maui Trip

Reviewed on 2017-05-08 by Renee W. of Palm Harbor, FL United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-04-29 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great vacation in Maui. The Honua Kai Konea resort is beautiful and unit 607 matched the description provided. It has a great view of the ocean and easy access to beach area. The unit had everything one could ask for and was clean and well-maintained. The location was a little further away from some of the activities and attractions we had planned but we would not change the location. We had a great trip!
Manager response on 2017-05-09 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for the great review! It is great to hear that you had a pleasant time at this location and you were able to enjoy the beach and the surrounding areas. Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hawaii!

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Unknown of Folsom, CA United States
Updated on 2017-09-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-24 to 2017-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really enjoyed the trip. Honua Kai was the perfect location. Everything we wanted to do was ose by. The view from the condo was beautiful. Grateful for the laundry and full kitchen. Travelling with 3 teenage boys can be expensive if you need to eat out all the time.1 week was not long enough. Will be back to finish our list of things to do.
Manager response on 2017-09-18 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! It's great you were able to make use of the full kitchen and laundry facilities, especially when traveling with the family! It sounds like you were able to experience a lot nearby to Honua Kai even though the time never seems long enough! Thank you for the great review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again and helping you complete your list of things to do!

Honua Kai Konea 607

Reviewed on 2017-06-15 by Unknown of Carlsbad, CA United States
Updated on 2017-06-15
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was good.

Hawaii vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-11 by Unknown of Shawnee, OK United States
Updated on 2017-09-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Honua Kai Konea in July for our oldest daughters college graduation trip. The accommodations were perfect. Everything we needed to cook meals, relax on the beach or spend time at the pool was at our fingertips. We hated to leave Maui but we are looking forward to planning our next trip.
Manager response on 2017-09-18 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha and Congratulations on your daughters graduation! We are so happy you chose to spend your special trip with us and that you had everything you needed for fun family memories. It's great you were able to make use of the amenities associated with this home and enjoy some rest and relaxation! Mahalo for your excellent review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Bliss

Reviewed on 2017-09-01 by Shelley C. of Vancouver, BC Canada
Updated on 2017-10-16
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This suite has an astounding view from the lanai and some of the living space. It is very big and beautifully laid out. It has great amenities. The agents from Hawaiian life were eager to assist but also not pushy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this suite to others.
Manager response on 2017-10-16 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our agents were available to help meet your needs. The views are definitely a great addition to this property and it sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the amenities associated with Honua Kai. Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Excellent place !

Reviewed on 2017-11-22 by Manon B. of Joliette, QC Canada
Updated on 2018-02-06
Review of stay from 2017-11-10 to 2017-11-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I highly recommend this condo!
Manager response on 2018-02-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! We hope you had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2017-09-29 by Unknown of North Vancouver, BC Canada
Updated on 2017-11-08
Review of stay from 2017-09-19 to 2017-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful building & grounds. Disappointed the pool was closed for maintenance (only a few days notice given). Beach here is not that great compared to just down at Kaanapali Beach as it's very rocky under the water (shore is sandy) with holes/rocks/obstacles, but overall, still nice. This resort is a few minutes away driving from the main action at Kaanapali/Whalers Village, but great stroll down the beach walk (20-30 mins walk). Definitely recommend this resort though.
Manager response on 2017-11-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! It seems like you were able to enjoy the resort as well as explore the surrounding areas and beaches. We apologize you were not able to use the pool during your stay, but we are glad to know it did not take away from your overall pleasant experience. Mahalo for your review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2017-12-25 by Maria F. of Santa Ynez, CA United States
Updated on 2018-02-08
Review of stay from 2017-12-16 to 2017-12-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was ready when we arrived. Megan did a brief welcome and let us get situated and start our vacation. The whole process was extremely easy. The unit was in a great location and we could see whales from our balcony. The condo was nicely decorated and it was a very comfortable. It was a great vacation and would definitely rent unit 607 again.
Manager response on 2018-02-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to hear you had such a pleasant experience and Megan was able to orient you to the home. Being able to see whales from your balcony is such a special experience! It sounds like you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories together! Mahalo for the excellent review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Location

Get Directions