You are here

5 BR
3 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Haena

Description

Elegant and spacious, Ka Wai Aloha boasts five bedrooms (K,K,Q,Q,F,T) comfortable den/playroom and three full baths. Only a 2-3 minute walk (with beach access path directly across the street) to spectacular, secluded beaches, Ka Wai Aloha commands panoramic views of the Haena mountain range. Conservation land behind the home and tall hedges around the property give privacy. The large wraparound covered lanai allows sliding door access to all rooms.

Take a short walk to beautiful, uncrowded beaches with unparalleled seasonal snorkeling and swimming, a small coffee shop, Mediterranean restaurant, even a luxurious day spa near beautiful Kepuhi Cove. Shopping, farmers markets, yoga and health services are just a ten minute drive away in Hanalei town; Princeville a few minutes further for world class golf , tennis, gym and health clubs.

Closer to home, Ka Wai Aloha is just a short drive from Tunnels Beach, Wet and Dry Caves, Limahuli Botanical Gardens and the Kalalau Trail head.
TVNC 5137 TAT W91587121-01

Note** Base rate if for 6 guests. Additional guests are charged at $25 per person per night.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Large Flat Screen TV
  • WiFi
  • 2,256 sq ft

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • BBQ Grill

Convenience

  • 10 minute drive to Hanalei Bay

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • 8 miles from Hanalei town
  • 2 miles to Ke'e Beach
  • 2 miles from the start of NaPali
  • 60 minutes from Lihue airport
  • TVNC 2209

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • TAT # W91587121-01
  • Emergency # Kahea 808-651-4440
  • TVNC 5137

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
03/22/17 - 04/22/17$500$3,500
04/23/17 - 05/31/17$425$2,975$12,750
06/01/17 - 09/05/17$500$3,500$15,000
09/06/17 - 11/20/17$425$2,975$12,750
11/21/17 - 11/28/17$500$3,500
11/29/17 - 12/20/17$425$2,975
12/21/17 - 01/03/18$4,200
01/04/18 - 02/15/18$425$2,975$12,750
02/16/18 - 02/22/18$500$3,500
02/23/18 - 03/20/18$425$2,975
03/21/18 - 04/18/18$500$3,500

Reviews

Great rental. as seen online

Reviewed on 2017-01-27 by Unknown of Ojai, CA United States
Updated on 2017-02-02
Review of stay from 2017-01-12 to 2017-01-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rental size and amenities were very true to online photos which is not always the case. The bedrooms, although close in proximity to one another, provide ample privacy from each other. The house is spacious and awesome... it is a short walk to sand and beach which is great. Tunnels reef is a bit of a walk but doable if you're not lugging coolers and children and gear, etc... which we were, and did accomplish one of the days haha. Other than initially setting up the rental, we never saw or spoke to anyone from the rental company, which was actually really nice. Everything was explained and provided through their app. Totally hassle free! Overall we were very satisfied with the rental. We had an awesome trip.
Manager response on 2017-02-02 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Very glad to hear that your trip was hassle free (except for lugging around beach day equipment!) and you were able to utilize our app! We try to keep our online photos and information current and we are happy that everything was as expected for you. Mahalo for the review and we look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future!

Great stay at Ka Wai Aloha

Reviewed on 2017-01-16 by Donald B. of Calgary, AB Canada
Updated on 2017-01-16
Review of stay from 2016-12-28 to 2017-01-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved our stay at Ka Wai Aloha. Enough bedrooms for everyone, everything was clean and properly equipped for a great family holiday. Would come back in a heartbeat. Huge plusses - wrap around deck and double washer/dryers. A few minor things - no sink stopper for sink in kitchen, food disposal unit not working, could not get the TV in one bedroom working and no salt and pepper shakers. Would like to be as energy conscious as possible, nice to see all the incandescent light bulbs changed to LED. This is a great holiday vacation home. Hawaii Life Vacations communications, directions, information all first class.

Great house and location.

Reviewed on 2017-01-09 by Unknown of kapolei, HI United States
Updated on 2017-01-23
Review of stay from 2016-12-17 to 2016-12-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just had a great week in Kai Wai Aloha. The house was well equipped and clean. We enjoyed the location being just a short tropical drive into Hanalei. Thought the price was a tad high but really had a great time. Would do it all over again.
Manager response on 2017-01-23 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We look forward to hosting you when you come back again!

Beautiful Kauai

Reviewed on 2016-09-01 by Jean B. of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2016-09-03
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Ka Wai Aloha certainly lived up to all expectations. The home is large (accommodated seven adults and three children comfortably), very well maintained and has a lanai completely surrounding the home. Loved enjoying morning coffee while watching the clouds roll over the mountains and listening to the birds call. If you notice the clouds over the mountains, never fear; just go to the beach anyway where the sun will be shining! The home IS within walking distance to a beautiful, almost secluded beach. Just follow the path across the road and you will virtually have the beach all to yourself.
The house is located before Tunnels and the End-of-the-road and can be missed on original approach, which we did but turned around and found it on our second pass. Perhaps needs a more easily recognizable marker; but once found you will enjoy.
Don't miss Hanalei, which has everything you could want including; grocery stores (one organic), food trucks (don't miss out), a great restaurant in the old School House, Bubba's Burgers for the kids, and try some shave ice.
For the adventuresome there is Kayak Hanalei where you can also rent paddle boards and travel the river or head toward the ocean. Don't miss out on a boat tour of the NaPali Coast for a different perspective; absolutely beautiful.
We all had a wonderful time and although it was my first visit to Hawaii, I'm hoping it's not the last.
Mahalo
Manager response on 2016-09-03 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Jean! We so appreciate all the great advice you shared in your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ka Wai Aloha. We certainly hope that you get to return to Kauai again too, we would be happy to host you!

A beautiful stay in Paradise! Ka Wai Aloha

Reviewed on 2016-06-26 by Korey L. of Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-07-03
Review of stay from 2016-05-31 to 2016-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed 10 days in the beautiful Ka Wai Aloha home. The house is very spacious and very well stocked. When we were cooking, there wasn't one thing we needed that didn't come in the kitchen. This was very nice since we cooked the majority of our meals. We had several small children with us and we felt that overall the house was pretty kid friendly. The house has a beautiful lanai that wraps around the entire house. There are gates on each side of the house that can be closed so we didn't' need to worry about the kids getting out. We also loved that there is a shower downstairs to rinse off after you get home from the beach. The water gets warm which was very nice for the kiddos. :) Our only critique (if we had one) was the street noise. The house is right on the highway and we noticed that at night you can hear the cars passing by. Typically, this wouldn't be an issue for us but we did have our small children. We had a sound machine for them so this didn't become a huge deal. Overall, we would absolutely recommend this house! We hope to be back soon. Thank you to the great property managers that were always available to answer any questions we had.
Manager response on 2016-07-03 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Korey! Ka Wai Aloha is the perfect house for a family and we are so glad that it worked for you. Thanks for all your detailed feedback. We hope to host you again in the future!

Ka Wai Aloha House

Reviewed on 2016-06-20 by anne h. of petaluma, CA United States
Updated on 2016-06-24
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house was beautiful it had everything we needed and we loved our stay.
Manager response on 2016-06-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Anne! Thanks for sharing and being such great guests!

Great house

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Joshua K. of Ridgefield, WA United States
Updated on 2016-05-12
Review of stay from 2016-04-18 to 2016-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time staying here, house is very spacious and is as nice as it looks in the pictures,
Manager response on 2016-05-12 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Joshua! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at Ka Wai Aloha. Come back soon!

Good for big group

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Unknown of Monmouth, OR United States
Updated on 2016-05-12
Review of stay from 2016-04-27 to 2016-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
7 adults and 3 small children fit well in this house for our family vacation. The bedrooms were good sized and the living areas were nice and open. The grassy yard let the kids run off steam and explore for geckos and frogs. The view from the lanai was beautiful and the walk to the beach short enough even for the 2 year old. Having a washer and dryer was awesome. There were a few negatives. The kitchen table only had seats for 6, so some had to eat at the outside table. The road noise at night bothered some, especially when late night drivers screamed past with stereos blasting. The house was generally clean, but did have some grimy areas near door handles and on light switches we had to scrub. The uneven stone floor was hard to sweep and was really hard on bare feet. Overall we'd stay here again.
Manager response on 2016-05-12 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Melanie! Thank you so much for your feedback. Sounds like the kids enjoyed lots of time outdoors! We will share you concerns about the grime with the cleaners. We hope you will think of us again on your return to the islands!

Just what we wanted.

Reviewed on 2016-04-09 by ED M. of aptos, CA United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-23 to 2016-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very satisfied.
Manager response on 2016-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Ed! We like when we satisfy! Glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon!

Great for our family

Reviewed on 2016-03-19 by Lane S. of Kelowna, BC Canada
Updated on 2016-03-21
Review of stay from 2016-02-03 to 2016-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 8 people had a fantastic time and the with the size we could have added two more. The secluded beach was very close and easy to get to. The layout is well thought out with a good kitchen, large eating area and comfortable living room. Towels are plentiful and the in-house laundry made it easy to refresh them along the way. The house was clean and the local support was great (thanks Krisha!). Stock up on groceries in Princeville. The closer grocery store is smaller and more expensive but still good enough if you don't feel like driving. My biggest complaint is about the Hawaii Life online app that wouldn't allow me to join without sharing my contacts so I couldn't use the convenience that it offered (because I take my privacy seriously) and it was harder to get the lock-box pass-code. All in all I would stay there again any-time!
Manager response on 2016-03-21 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Lane! We are so glad that Ka Wai Aloha was able to meet and exceed the needs of your family. Great tips on the grocery stores, thanks for sharing. We will look into the issues regarding the app. We were not aware of the mandatory contact uploading! Please think of us again upon your return to the islands!

Incredible week at Kai Wai Aloha

Reviewed on 2016-02-21 by Unknown of Berkeley, CA United States
Updated on 2016-03-02
Review of stay from 2016-02-14 to 2016-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is seriously fabulous. We had both sets of grandparents and our family of 4 -- and the house felt generous for old and young alike. You can be together or get privacy when needed. The kitchen has every appliance you would want so definitely cook. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable. The bathrooms have plenty water pressure and it is not a problem to have multiple people showering at once. We loved hanging out here and would definitely rent again. Cons: February is pretty rainy and the beaches are not swimmable so plan on inside time if you go then. Also, make sure you and your guests are ok with the two flight walkup to the front door. The house is on the main road but traffic did not bother us. Rental agency was great to deal with. GREAT property. Thank you!
Manager response on 2016-03-02 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Adene! That is so special that you got to spend a vacation with grandparents from both sides of the family. I'm sure those are memories your children will cherish forever. Thanks for your feedback about Ka Wai Aloha and please think of us again on your next visit to Hawaii.

Great home

Reviewed on 2015-08-19 by Jaime D. of Woodland Hills, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-19
Review of stay from 2015-08-09 to 2015-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I've stayed in many homes in Haena and this one is the best bang for your buck! Super clean, lots of room, beautiful views, etc.!! Great access to the beach, right across the street...
Manager response on 2015-08-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Jaime, Thanks for your feedback. We hope to host you again on your next trip to Kauai! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Awesome Home!

Reviewed on 2015-07-23 by Summer V. of Honolulu, HI United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-07-17 to 2015-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was perfect for our family! Lots of room and the amenities were awesome. The proximity to the beach and town were also a plus!
Manager response on 2015-08-12 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Summer, We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations and was a perfect fit for your family. Please think of us again on your next trip to the islands. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Great Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2015-07-11 by Harry S. of Chatsworth, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-06-18 to 2015-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in the five bedroom home Ka Wai Aloha. The property easily handled the ten of us including 7 adults and 3 children. Having the large yard to run off what little energy the kids had was a plus. We made a Costco run upon arrival on the island and took advantage of the large kitchen and BBQ.
Manager response on 2015-08-12 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Harry, We are so happy to hear that Ka Wai Aloha was able to meet your needs. And what a perfect house for a bunch of little ones! We hope you will come back for another stay in the future. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Perfect stay. Great location.

Reviewed on 2015-05-27 by Unknown of Kailua, HI United States
Updated on 2015-05-27
Review of stay from 2015-05-22 to 2015-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent time in Haena. Quiet, secluded, extremely close to the beach and Napali Coast.
Manager response on 2015-05-27 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Mike, Nice to hear that you tapped in the serenity of Haena. It is a beautiful part of the island. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Kauai! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Beautiful home!

Reviewed on 2015-01-11 by Jessica T. of Crows Nest, Sydney, NSW Australia Australia
Updated on 2015-01-22
Review of stay from 2014-12-19 to 2014-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had my family from Sweden to come and meet us in Hawaii for Christmas and I must say we couldn't have picked a better house. It was really lovely decorated and we certainly had everything we needed there. We are already missing the house and are definitely considering coming back.
Manager response on 2015-01-22 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Jessica, We are so glad that Ka Wai Aloha was able to host your family's holiday gathering. Come back soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Family vacation in paradise

Reviewed on 2014-08-20 by Neil A. of Acampo, CA United States
Updated on 2014-09-24
Review of stay from 2014-08-04 to 2014-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I planned this vacation with our daughter her husband. There were 10 total in our party. There were four adults and six children from the ages of three to eighteen. The location was excellent. We were a 5 minute walk to the beach. Shopping was a ten minute drive away. Numerous outdoor activities within 10 minutes; hiking, kayaking, surfing, turtle viewing. The house in general had plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen was very functional and equipped well with all the necessary essentials. The washer/dryer were excellent. The outdoor barbecue was excellent and used daily. The five bedrooms were spacious and clean. NOTE bedrooms facing the street were subject to some street noise. The house had 360 degree wrap around covered deck, great feature. The house was in need of some simple maintenance, outside gate repair and refrigerator had a water leak when the ice maker/water dispenser were used.
Manager response on 2014-09-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Neil, Sounds like you had quite the are glad to hear that Ka Wai Aloha was able to meet the needs of all of you! Thanks for the notes on the items needing repair, we will share with the property manager. Kindly, The Hawaii Life Team

Excellent stay in Ka Wai Aloah

Reviewed on 2014-08-09 by Unknown of Zumikon, Switzerland Switzerland
Updated on 2014-09-24
Review of stay from 2014-07-16 to 2014-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group of 8 had a very good stay in Ka Wai Aloah.
The house had everything - including chairs and body boards - despite one wasn't in the best shape anymore!
The house is well maintained and has a lot of space even for retreats of individual people.

Altogether a great place for a stay in the North of the Island well knowing that it is quite far to discover the other parts of Kaaui!
Manager response on 2014-09-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Beat, Thanks for the review. We are glad that Ka Wai Aloha was a positive experience for you! Kindly, The Hawaii Life Team

Fantastic area to stay in but quite noisy being on highway

Reviewed on 2014-07-17 by Carolyn R. of Lansing, NY United States
Updated on 2014-07-17
Review of stay from 2014-06-26 to 2014-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house worked out well for our group of 10. The location along the north shore was fantastic. We could walk to Tunnels Beach, and the beach to the the east which were fun and so lovely.

For us, 2 of the bedrooms were very hot with the prevailing breeze from the east or Hanalei directiion.
Road noise was a problem especially on garbage pickup mornings.

The yard was great: we played volleyball and badminton

The wrap around deck was very nice and the gas barbeque.

The setting sun poured into the dining room and so dinners were rather hot since there was no curtain on those windows or shades at the deck edge.

But we just loved the area and would stay there again.
Manager response on 2014-07-17 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you for your positive review and for being such great guests!

Worked fine for us

Reviewed on 2014-06-10 by Harry C. of Grand Lake, CO United States
Updated on 2014-06-10
Review of stay from 2014-05-31 to 2014-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Directions were great and essential. Toaster needed repair as did several screen doors. Otherwise, we were delighted with the facility. The practice of adding a cleaning charge is obnoxious and unique to the islands. Include it in your rental fee for heavens' sake.

Great Property !

Reviewed on 2014-01-14 by Unknown of Frankfurt, Germany Germany
Updated on 2014-01-14
Review of stay from 2013-12-24 to 2014-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for ten days, a group of ten incl children. New Year's 13/14.
A beatyful house in excellent shape. Wonderful, individual interior.
Great set up of rooms, clean, high feelgood factor.
Perfecty equipped, you find everything you need - except for wine glasses ;)
Excellent management. Alltogether highly recommendable.
Mahalo !

Excellent Experience

Reviewed on 2013-09-18 by Janine W. of Lafayette, CO United States
Updated on 2013-09-18
Review of stay from 2013-09-08 to 2013-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome location! Great property with large outdoor areas.

Relaxing home in paradise

Reviewed on 2013-07-29 by Toluwalase A. of San Diego, CA USA
Updated on 2013-07-29
Review of stay from 2013-07-06 to 2013-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here with a total of four adult couples, and we had room to spare. The house was marvelous, and had everything we needed, including boogie boards! The kitchen was well supplied, though lacked stables like sugar and coffee. Just make sure you stop by Costco on your way. Perfect location to the beach. The path to the private beach is right across the street. Watched the sunrise almost every morning. Can not say enough great things about this place.

Great House in a Great Location

Reviewed on 2013-06-28 by Dianne R. of Hillsboro, OR United States
Updated on 2013-06-28
Review of stay from 2013-06-11 to 2013-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
For a family of 10 this is a great house! The four grandchildren loved the big backyard, and the veranda around the house. Beaches were close,and site seeing galore. The only problems we had were the trash cans being full on a Tuesday when we arrived and trash pick up was Friday morning, and the 3rd bedroom in front of house had loose slats on the bed, and mattress kept falling through. Uncomfortable for person sleeping in there. Would definitely stay here again if ever I needed a large house for a family vacation. Thank you so much for the help!

Great house, great location

Reviewed on 2013-05-21 by Unknown of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2013-05-21
Review of stay from 2013-05-07 to 2013-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Ka Wai Aloha was great for our group of 8. Perfect location, close to all of the North Shore beaches we wanted to visit and only a few minutes from the Napali Coast. The house layout was excellent. And the kitchen was well stocked with cookware to prepare all our meals.

ka wai aloha

Reviewed on 2013-02-06 by Noel W. of Puunene, HI United States
Updated on 2013-02-06
Review of stay from 2013-01-30 to 2013-02-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful time at the house. It was an incredible vacation

Ka Wai Aloha

Reviewed on 2012-12-31 by Unknown of Evanston, IL United States
Updated on 2013-01-03
Review of stay from 2012-12-22 to 2012-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was great in every way. Big, clean, well furnished and in a great location. One bed out of five was not very comfortable. That is the only bad thing I can say. We loved staying there and we would rent if again on a minute.

We love Ka Wai Aloha and Hawaii Life!!

Reviewed on 2012-08-20 by Amanda L. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2012-08-20
Review of stay from 2012-08-11 to 2012-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back! The kids are calling Ka Wai Aloha, "our Hawaii house." We wish!

Location

Get Directions