You are here

2 BR
1 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Kapoho

Description

Aloha and e komo mai (welcome) to Kapoho Paradise Found! NEW SUMMER SPECIAL RATES!!

Just a short walk to the famous Waiopae tidepools, a Marine Life Conservation District, and just across the street from the ocean, this adorable cottage has everything you need for your perfect home-away-from-home getaway on the Big Island! There's beach and snorkel gear, a new gas grill for cooking those delicious island meals at home, and even satellite TV and wireless internet.

Kapoho Paradise Found is located in the ever popular Kapoho Vacationland subdivision where the sun is always out, the air is the cleanest on the planet and swimming and snorkeling is a daily occurrence! With its 2 bedrooms and 1 bath, the cottage sleeps 2-4 comfortably.

• Two Bedrooms and One Bath (Sleeps 2 – 4)
• Beds: 1 King, 1 Full
• Full Kitchen
• All Cooking Utensils
• Microwave
• Linens/Towels Provided
• Washer & Dryer
• Satellite Television
• Unlimited WIFI Internet
• Telephone – For Big Island Calls
• DVD/CD Player
• Ocean Access Just Blocks Away
• BBQ Grill - Gas
• Many Restaurants Close In Pahoa Town
• Beach/Snorkel Gear
• Hilo 30 min.
• Kilauea 40 min.
• No Smoking
• No Pets

And, don’t miss old Pahoa town, just a short 8 mile drive from the hale where you will find the original boardwalks that date back to the late 1800's when this sleepy little town was king in the sugar plantation days. There is great dining in this little town with Italian, Thai, Chinese and Tex-Mex. Hilo town with all of its historical points of interest, color and famous for its friendly people is only about 30 minutes away and the ever changing Volcanoes National Park is about a 40 minute drive.

Rates are for double occupancy. Add $25 per additional person, plus 13.416% Hawaii State taxes. Cleaning and other fees will also apply.

TA-039-303-6800-01 24hr contact

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
04/01/18 - 11/30/18$110$695$2,295
12/01/18 - 03/31/19$150$945$3,495 - $4,080
04/01/19 - 11/30/19$110$695$2,295

Reviews

The hale is very well equipped

Reviewed on 2018-04-12 by Norman G. of San Miguel, CA United States
Updated on 2018-04-12
Review of stay from 2018-04-03 to 2018-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We will visit there again

Great escape, clean rental.

Reviewed on 2018-02-05 by Michael B. of Willow Creek, CA United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Review of stay from 2018-01-17 to 2018-01-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I arrived in the middle of the night to find an immaculately clean and bright little house. I sat on the porch with a tropical drink and listened to the palms rustle in the tradewinds. It was warm. The place is great. My only small complaints were 1) the couch needs an upgrade, but is workable now, and 2) the second bedroom is small and does not have closet or storage space. However, these are small compared to the bright colors, and the way the house is fully stocked. For example, there were three sets of snorkel gear to use in the spectacular tidepools located 1 block from the house. Did I say snorkeling? Yes, the snorkeling here at Kapoho was better than Kona, better than Maui. Source: I'm a fisheries biologist. One thing to know; when you stay in Kapoho, there's no stores nearby, so stock up before you go. Hit up the KTA in Hilo, or the stores in Pahoa. And yes, we saw geckoes.
Manager response on 2018-03-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your thorough review and recommendation! We appreciate your suggestions of a new couch and observations of a smaller second bedroom, we will see if these are issues we can remedy for future guests. However, we are glad to hear that these minor inconveniences did not take away from your overall pleasant experience. The snorkeling nearby is definitely a special feature for this home and it’s great you were able to experience it! We appreciate you being such a wonderful guest and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Lovely little house

Reviewed on 2017-09-30 by Unknown of Lafayette, CO United States
Updated on 2017-11-08
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place just next to the waterfront and the tide pools. Excellent snorkeling. Had everything we needed for a relaxing time. Enjoyed the tips and suggestions in the binder for what to do.
Manager response on 2017-11-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We are very happy to hear that you had everything you needed for a relaxing experience and you were able to find some helpful tips in the welcome binder! The nearby waterfront and tide pools is definitely one of our favorite features also. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a combination of relaxing at home as well as exploring the surrounding areas. We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Location

Get Directions