You are here

5 BR
3 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Princeville

Description

Stylishly furnished with a plethora of ocean and mountain views to boot, this five bedroom, three bathroom house in Princeville wears a modest green exterior, blending in to its natural surroundings. But those who enter will find an interior polished from head to toe and designed with absolute attention to detail. For example, have you ever dreamt of having an ocean view... from the bathtub?

With beautiful hardwood floors and plentiful sunlight streaming in, comfort is an absolute at Queen's Bath Lookout. While the master suite features a king bed, HD Cable TV, airy A-framed ceiling, private lanai and an attached bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and walk-in shower, the other bedrooms feature a queen bed with sitting area and TV, a queen bed with private lanai, and two twins with a TV, respectively.

The living area with vaulted ceiling hosts a sectional sofa and flat screen TV—while the second bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub, double sink and a separate shower. The kitchen features a 6-burner gas range, brand new refrigerator and kitchen appliances and stainless pots and pans while the large outdoor lanai hosts a propane BBQ, chaise lounge chairs and a sitting area—all the ingredients for proper ocean-view lounging.

Conveniently located in the community of Princeville, this home's location is ideal with two world-class golf courses, numerous beaches, the Princeville Shopping Center and the St. Regis Princeville Resort all being less than a mile away. A short drive in either direction offers more beaches and North Shore wonderment and opens up a world of activities from surfing, diving, snorkeling, hiking or perusing Hanalei's charming shops and eateries just down the hill.
The lower level is a separate suite with Queen size bed and ensuite bath.
TA-025-484-4928-01

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • IPod Docking station
  • Bose Stereo System
  • Jetted Tub
  • WiFi
  • Free WiFi
  • Private gated entry
  • TV in each bedroom
  • Ocean views from Living Room
  • Ocean Views from Kitchen
  • Ocean Views from Master Bedroom
  • Hot and Cold outdoor shower
  • Jacuzzi tub in master bath
  • 2 kings, 2 Queens, 2 Twins

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool

Convenience

  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Golf Course
  • Near Prince Golf course
  • Near Makai Golf Course
  • Near Foodland
  • 10 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
  • 5 minute walk to Queens Bath

Geographic

  • 60 minutes from Lihue airport
  • 15 minutes to NaPali Trail
  • 15 minute to Kee Beach
  • 5 minutes to Anini Beach

Business

  • Near Foodland Grocery center
  • TA-025-484-4928-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Oceanview Dining for 10

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • IPod Docking Station
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Picnic Cooler
  • Bose Sound System
  • TV and DVD in every bedroom
  • Large library of DVD's

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
06/01/18 - 09/05/18$650$4,550
09/06/18 - 11/15/18$550$3,850$16,500
11/16/18 - 11/26/18$650$4,550
11/27/18 - 12/19/18$550$3,850
12/20/18 - 01/03/19$5,250
01/04/19 - 04/22/19$650$4,550$19,500
04/23/19 - 05/31/19$550$3,850$16,500
06/01/19 - 09/03/19$650$4,550$19,500

Reviews

Queens Bath Lookout

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Bernard D. of Farmington, UT United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-10 to 2018-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home. Incredible location. Hope to stay again soon.
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Queens Bath

Reviewed on 2018-07-07 by Sylvia C. of Estero, FL United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-06-28 to 2018-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
After one issue, which was resolved promptly, we had a fantastic week in this home. 10 of us, 6 adults and 4 children, plenty of room for all to spread out. Very well equipped kitchen, pool was used everyday. Home was clean and even had games and travel books. Would recommend for large groups. Our favorite beach was Hanalei Bay.
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We constantly work towards guest satisfaction, and we greatly appreciate your review as well.

Nice place to stay on Kauai's north side!

Reviewed on 2018-01-20 by Katherine V. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-15
Review of stay from 2017-12-26 to 2018-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 8 adults and 3 kids under 8 years old spent a wonderful week at Queen's Bath Lookout over Christmas. The layout was absolutely perfect for us, with plenty of room and lots of privacy. The furnishings were comfortable, and the kitchen was very large and well equipped. There were plenty of beach accessories to borrow (towels, mats, chairs, noodles, inflatables). A swimming pool was being installed during our stay, and this addition will make it even more desirable in the future. Nice places to run and walk around Princeville, easy access to Hanalei, Kilauea, and the north side beaches (including our favorites Ke'e and Anini). And not too far to visit the south side beaches of Poipu and Salt Pond. Foodland, a very fine general grocery store, is just a few minutes away. Altogether a very enjoyable stay!
Manager response on 2018-02-15 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We are so glad you chose to spend your Holiday with us and it sounds like your group has everything you needed for a comfortable and memorable stay. Princeville is such a central location we are happy to hear you were able to explore a lot of the surrounding areas and beaches! Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing your family again on your next visit!

Memorable stay!

Reviewed on 2017-07-19 by Jennifer C. of Whittier, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-28 to 2017-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were a large party of 10 to come stay at the Queens Bath lookout. Our group included 6 adults and 4 kids from the ages of 7-13. The house is truly amazing. Plenty of room to lounge inside and out! The kids loved the lookout room and all the space in the front and back yard's. The views are spectacular no matter which direction you look, they just don't disappoint! The house doesn't have A/C but we opened all the windows and lanai's and the breeze instantly cools it down. The home included plenty of towels bathroom and beach (which we used everyday), puzzles, games and the kitchen has everything you could need to have a home made meal, including two BBQ's! The location is perfect! You are literally 2 houses down from the trail head to Queens Bath. Parking is minimal for that trail so it was so convenient to walk off our drive way and be there! The neighborhood is very well maintained and quiet (with the exception of some roosters)! Just outside of the neighborhood of Princeville is a Foodland grocery store and other shops and restaurants. Our last night we ate at Lotus Garden Chinese and Thai Cuisine. The food was good although smaller portions than expected, but the prices were actually reasonable compared to other place's we dined at prior. That area has a few other restaurants where you eat outside like a food court setting. I wished we had found this spot sooner as it was close and comfortable! Our island host was great and answered my texts and questions right away! Kauai although a smaller island offers so much! We were able to do everything including attending our first Luau, hiking a couple miles to view the Napali Coast, snorkeling at tunnels, checking out the Waimea canyon lookouts, and even getting our free coffee samples and tour at Kauai Coffee Co., just to name a few! Thank you Queens Bath Lookout for a great location and great overall experience, you exceeded our expectations! Would love to stay again!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience on Kauai! Your list of excursions is very extensive and sounds like you and your party were able to make a lot of lasting memories together. It is great that this property was able to accommodate your large party and had enough space and amenities to make your stay comfortable. Many of the homes on Kauai do not have air conditioning so we’re glad that did not hinder your experience! Thank you so much for being such respectful and pleasant guests and for your great review. We hope to see you and your group again on your next trip to Hawaii!

Excellent house for a large group

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by William F. of San Diego, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-05-10 to 2018-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House accommodated our family reunion very well, and we all loved the view & location.
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear this house was perfect for your family reunion and we hope you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience. Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great house for a big family

Reviewed on 2018-03-01 by Unknown of Spokane, WA United States
Updated on 2018-04-18
Review of stay from 2018-02-19 to 2018-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We just finished our stay at Queens Bath Lookout and had a wonderful time. We were a family of 8 adults and 2 teenage boys. The house is larger than it looks in the pictures and provided lots of space for us all to spread out and have some privacy. We loved having a dining table that sat 10 people. We had several rainy days during our stay, so we spent a lot of time at the table doing puzzles and playing games. The house is stocked with lots of games, puzzles and books. We found the location ideal as we drove to Hanalei almost every day to get our fix of shave ice....we loved both the Wishing Well and JoJo's. We enjoyed many of the area beaches and found the snorkeling to be a lot of fun. We appreciated having beach towels and beach chairs provided. The neighborhood was nice and very quiet except for the ever present roosters crowing, which we found quite charming. Also fun to have a view of the ocean from the deck. One day we were able to observe whales in the distance.
Our only disappointment was the kitchen. We cooked many meals during our stay and while it is well equipped with plenty of dishes, coffee pot and even spices, the pans are terrible and in serious need of an upgrade. The knife selection was even worse and we were frustrated with not having a sharp one in the bunch. Also the kitchen needs a deep clean, especially in the cupboards. But we loved having a refrigerator in the kitchen and also in the laundry room, as we made a Costco trip before we arrived and appreciated having plenty of room for all our food.
They have just added a pool which looks beautiful. Unfortunately it was not in working order during our stay, but it seems like a wonderful addition to this great family home. With a few tweaks in the kitchen we would highly recommend it!
Manager response on 2018-04-18 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your thorough review and recommendation! The team here at Hawaii Life is thrilled to hear your family of 10 had a plenty of space to have great experience with us. We agree, the central location is definitely a special feature of this home and it sounds like you were able to experience a lot of the surrounding areas. It’s wonderful you were able to utilize the beach gear provided on nice days, but also enjoyed the games and books available for rainy days. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the provided kitchen supplies and we will look into this for future guests, but we are glad to know it did not take too much away from your positive experience. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Nice Family Vacation in Princeville

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Clayton S. of Murrieta, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-07-15 to 2015-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was almost perfect for the 11 of us that stayed here recently. It is spread out, so it feels even bigger than it is. The photos of the home, especially the view, don't do it justice. Big ocean view over a jungle canopy.

The only nitpicks:
* Bring your mosquito repellent, as the home backs up to a jungle area. Lots of itchy legs in our party.
* Some of the appliances had issues, especially the refrigerator. The property Manager was very responsive, however, and had a replacement refrigerator sent over when he heard that the main refrigerator was on the fritz. We also had smaller problems, such as a coffee maker going out towards the end of our trip.
The location was really great, right in the heart of Princeville and a stone's throw from Hanalei. Despite the smaller maintenance issues, we would definitely rent this home again.
Manager response on 2015-08-12 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Clayton, Thanks so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that the property manager was responsive to your needs. Come back soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Awesome Queen's Bath Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-02-18 by Mark P. of , United States
Updated on 2016-02-19
Review of stay from 2016-02-07 to 2016-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing stay in our rental home at Queens Bath in Princeville. We've been to Kauai 4 times and this has been our best experience yet. The home we great and the weather was even better. Nothing to complain about!
Manager response on 2016-02-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Mark! So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Queen's Bath Lookout. We hope to host you on your 5th visit to Kauai:)

Family Vacation at Queen's Bath Lookout

Reviewed on 2016-06-14 by Dawn R. of Arroyo Grande, CA United States
Updated on 2016-06-24
Review of stay from 2016-06-04 to 2016-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Queens Bath Lookout for our first family vacation and found it to be more than adequate for our needs. There were 13 in our group and we had plenty of space to eat, relax and enjoy each other's company as well as the beautiful surroundings. The home was beautifully decorated and had supplies for many of our needs. Foodland was close by when we ran out of anything. Although it was in a residential area, the greenery all around the house gave the feeling of being secluded. We had a blue water ocean view from the dining area and lanai. The kitchen was well equipped. The ceiling fans and ocean breeze kept the house at a comfortable temperature. The only thing that didn't work up to par was the refrigerator. Although it appeared to be quite new, the refrigerator temperature never got below 42 degrees which is not cold enough. We used the barbecue, coolers, beach chairs, beach towels, washer and dryer and we were quite pleased.
Manager response on 2016-06-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Dawn! With 13 people, that must have been a fun trip! Queen's Bath Lookout is so ideal for big groups, glad it worked out. We will look further into the refrigerator issue. Thanks for sharing.

Wonderful for a large group

Reviewed on 2016-06-20 by Unknown of Kent, OH United States
Updated on 2016-06-24
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house to accommodate some of the guests for our wedding. It was perfect for our group of 10. The house is large, in good condition, and offers many amenities. I would highly recommend this location to accommodate a large group in the Princeville area. One word of caution - parking is limited. We were able to park 2-3 cars comfortably in the driveway, but there is not overnight on street parking available.
Manager response on 2016-06-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Kaylene! Congratulations on your marriage, what a beautiful place to get hitched! Glad that the house served your guests well. You are correct about the parking it is out of our control as the parking regulations come from the community of Princeville.

Queens Bath rental

Reviewed on 2017-01-23 by Don G. of Herriman, UT United States
Updated on 2017-02-02
Review of stay from 2017-01-07 to 2017-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I just returned with my family from a weeks stay at this house. The house was great! I think they undersold the house in the listing. My family needed four double beds and a room for our grandchildren and this was perfect. The house is only a few hundred feet from the Queens bath trail which we visited at sunrise and sunset. The beds were very comfortable and the whole house was very clean. We had no complaints at all. It is located in a great neighborhood and the view out the back was amazing. We will definitely be going back and this house would be top on our list to stay.
Manager response on 2017-02-02 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Very happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at this property and everyone had enough space and comfort! We are glad you enjoyed to location and were able to make use of the surrounding trails and outdoor attractions! Mahalo for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future!

Great family home !

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Rebecca K. of Madera, CA United States
Updated on 2017-06-28
Review of stay from 2017-06-04 to 2017-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is perfect for a big family or a group of people.. we had 11 staying in the home and everyone stayed perfect! The beds are nice, there's more than enough stuff to use, even extras like spices and soaps. Best experience for our Hawaii trip!

Stay For Business Trip

Reviewed on 2017-03-07 by Justin S. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2017-03-07
Review of stay from 2017-02-25 to 2017-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Myself and 7 of my coworkers stayed at this property for 8 days while shooting footage around the island for an upcoming Spring Catalog we'll be putting out for our online retail company. Everybody absolutely loved this place, it was huge, clean, full of character, and very very close (5 min walk) from the incredible Queen's Bath. I could not recommend it any higher, especially for the price, if you are visiting Kauai, you really couldn't do any better than staying here and getting groceries at the nearby Foodland, and great food (Chicken in a Barrel, Wishing Well shaved ice, etc) over at Hanalei Bay which is only about a 10 min drive away.

Great deal, but dated and you must be a cat lover.

Reviewed on 2014-06-10 by Unknown of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2014-06-10
Review of stay from 2014-05-30 to 2014-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Company was great to work with and the services were fantastic. With exception of new TV's and towels, the house is very dated. But to be fair we were forewarned by the management.
The house had been cleaned thoroughly but it never seemed to be clean because of age, **** roaches still appeared in kitchen (I hear this is common in Hawaii), and the cabinets were falling apart. The views were beautiful, the size of the house is comfortable while allowing privacy between rooms, the king sized bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked. The beach gear provided was fantastic, and the concierge delivered paddleboards (new) and bikes at a very reasonable price.
ONE WARNING!! YOU MUST LIKE CATS. I fell in love with the resident cat that was supposedly an outdoor cat, but it was very clear he lived indoors. So we let the cat stay with us. FYI he will meow nonstop and scratch at the screens if you don't let him in. Maybe the company will come up with a solution for this, but we loved it...
There is also a pilates studio downstairs that operates as a business. We were told we would not hear anything, but that is not the case. It is not a nuisance and you don't see anyone because it has a private entrance, but if you are an early morning meditator or need quiet in the AM you will hear voices.
I was on the fence about whether or not I would recommend this property, because I've stayed at better places in Hanalei and didn't like the dated aspect. However, I would rent through this company again.
SO the views, location, size, beach equipment, and comfortable beds are all a huge plus. The rest of the things might not bother someone else.

Spring Break 2015

Reviewed on 2015-04-29 by Unknown of Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2015-05-27
Review of stay from 2015-04-03 to 2015-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay in Kauai. This house was perfectly located for everything on the North Shore. We were 1/2 a block away from the Queens Bath trail which we frequently visited. Hanalei bay was just a quick 5 min drive away and the house came with beach chairs, umpbrella, and coolers. The kids had a ball looking for lizards in the yard and were rarely indoors. The cat was never an issue, but we did see it from time to time. The gal that lives there was rarely seen, but she was really nice to the kids when they say her. The view checked off better than we thought and you could see more of the ocean than the pictures give it credit. With the cost of this place it was everything we hoped for and more.
Manager response on 2015-05-27 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Todd, It is always good news to learn that the rental exceeded your expectations! Sounds like you and the family had a great stay. We hope to host you again in the future! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Location

Get Directions