You are here

4 BR
3 BA
Age 18 and under.
Email us for availability
Inquire Now

Area/Town

  • Anahola

Description

This exquisite, fully remodeled four-bedroom home is regally perched as close to the edge of the ocean as a house in Hawaii can be. Featuring a private staircase with 11 steps leading directly to the water’s edge, this is beachfront living at its finest. With sweeping Pacific views from almost every room in the home, come experience the serenity of this private vacation retreat on one of the most hidden stretches of coast in Kauai. Aliomanu Bay is conveniently located between Kapaa and Kilauea, making this property an excellent jump off point to explore.

Painstakingly remodeled in 2019, this open-concept modern home has a feeling of splendor from the moment you step inside. Gorgeous bay windows and double sliding-glass doors truly achieve the sense of indoor/outdoor living. There is a wonderful chef’s kitchen with upgraded appliances, beautiful marbled countertops, and all the necessities to make wonderful meals in the comfort of your vacation home. The entertainment area flows from the kitchen and features comfortable, modern furniture, a beautiful wood coffee table, and a flat screen TV for late night movies and lounging. There is also a wonderful indoor dining area that effortlessly captures the home’s breathtaking views.

Just off the main dining area, step through another set of sliding-glass doors to a private covered lanai that features a BBQ area and plenty of room to lounge. Enjoy outdoor, oceanfront dining or sip cocktails before sunset while watching the beach-walkers stroll by.

There are four bedrooms and three bathrooms inside the home. The spacious upstairs master suites features a queen-sized bed offering a refreshing night's rest. There is also a private lanai where you can enjoy your morning coffee while taking in the view. The en-suite bathroom features a double vanity and walk-in shower. The second upstairs bedroom has king-sized bed and the third bedroom includes two King size beds and share a full-sized bathroom showcasing the home’s beautiful remodel. The fourth bedroom is located downstairs and has a queen-sized bed and garden view. All the bedrooms have A/C for those extra warm late summer day & all rooms equiped with new flat screen TV's, superfast internet/TV with Netflix is included.

There is an additional small living area upstairs that features a lovely reading nook or a work away from home station with ocean views and a foosball table for the gamers in the house.

Aliomanu Bay is tucked away on the east side of the island and is the perfect place to slow down and leave your worries behind. It’s an ideal stretch of sand for shell-seekers and beach walkers plus a great place to swim, in the summer, when the water is exceptionally calm, there is potential for great snorkeling as the bay has some beautiful reef to explore. (Aliomanu Bay is not lifeguarded – please exercise extreme caution – “when in doubt, don’t go out” is a common mantra in the islands.) **Depending on the tides there may or may not be a sandy beach, but can always walk to the sand - fins, snorkel gear, masks are found within the home.

Aliomanu Bay is located less than 20 minutes to the north shore, 10 minutes from Kapaa and 35 minutes to Poipu making it an ideal central location to explore the entire island. Kalalea Juice, Sleeping Giant trailhead, Larsen’s beach and the nationally-recognized Kapaa bike path are just a few attractions close by. Come stay at this very special beach home! “Heaven is a little closer in a house beside the water…..”

*Remodel done on home in 2019
** FOR THE SAFTEY OF OUR GUESTS EXTERIOR CAMERAS ARE IN USE **

Hawaii Life Rentals is a locally owned, licensed real estate company with rentals on Kauai, Maui, Oahu, and Hawaii. We offer on-island personal assistance and Concierge services.

Rates do not include taxes, cleaning and applicable fees.

**THIS HOME IS LOCATED IN A TSUNAMI ZONE**
TVNCU #5070
TMK
TA-006-945-0240-01

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • WiFi
  • TV
  • Hair Dryer
  • Child's Highchair
  • Child's Pack and Play

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boogies Boards
  • Snorkeling Gear
  • Beach Towels
  • Picnic Cooler
  • Beach Umbrella

Business

  • 24/7 Contact Kahea 808-651-4440
  • TA-006-945-0240-01
  • TVNCU #5070

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Indoor Dining Area
  • Dishes and Utensils

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
08/08/2022 - 08/20/2022$880$6,160
08/21/2022 - 09/06/2022$960 - $1,200$6,720 - $8,400
09/07/2022 - 09/30/2022$880 - $1,100$6,160 - $7,700
10/01/2022 - 10/31/2022$1,200$8,400$36,000
11/01/2022 - 11/17/2022$1,100$7,700
11/18/2022 - 11/27/2022$8,400
11/28/2022 - 12/17/2022$1,100$7,700
12/18/2022 - 01/03/2023$21,000
01/04/2023 - 04/23/2023$1,200$8,400$36,000
04/24/2023 - 05/27/2023$1,100$7,700$33,000
05/28/2023 - 08/07/2023$1,200$8,400$36,000
08/08/2023 - 08/20/2023$1,100$7,700

Reviews

A Little Slice of Heaven on Earth

Reviewed on 2022-07-03 by Anne M. of Murfreesboro, TN United States
Updated on 2022-07-06
Review of stay from 2022-06-19 to 2022-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 7 in our group and had an amazing 7 day vacation. I highly recommend getting your reservations for excursions before your trip, they fill up fast. We explored the Napali Coast by catamaran and were also able to go into the sea caves. Snorkeling was a plus, you can do it by the beach house, but at times the current is very strong. Went kayaking and hiking to the Sacred Falls. The younger generation loved the UTV tour at the Kipu Ranch, plan on getting muddy and dirty. Didnt eat out much, everything we needed to entertain/cook was at the house. The only issue we had was that we did not have air conditioning for three (3) days, but Victoria, our host, kept us informed of the progress. We all hated to leave the Bond House, but will certainly return.
Thanks again for sharing your home.
Manager response on 2022-07-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Thanks for the review! We truly appreciated this feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the air conditioning he AC unit is now fully functional again in all rooms. We apologize for inconvenience this provided due to unforeseen issue. We look forward to hosting you again, Mahalo!

Great home

Reviewed on 2022-06-20 by Richard F. of Harrison, ID US
Updated on 2022-07-06
Review of stay from 2022-06-09 to 2022-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 10 adults staying at the house for 9 days. We had plenty of space to relax,with the living room and the decks. They had everything we needed from toilet paper and paper towels, soaps and the washer and dryer were really put to use. The beach was one of the better ones we found on the trip. They had enough beach equipment to keep everyone happy. The only complaint we had was the bedroom air conditioning quit working the night we arrived! They tried to get it fixed but the part didn't arrive while we were there. So we had 9 hot sleeping nights! Air conditioning in the bedrooms was the deciding factor in renting a house in Kauai and we ended up not having it. They said that they would credit us for the inconvenience, we will see. All in all great home very clean, we all had a great time. Thanks.
Manager response on 2022-07-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Thanks for the review! We truly appreciated this feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the air conditioning a credit was provided and the AC unit is now fully functional again in all rooms. We apologize for inconvenience this provided due to unforeseen issue. We look forward to hosting you again, Mahalo!

Beautiful vacation

Reviewed on 2022-02-04 by Chance B. of Fernley, NV United States
Updated on 2022-02-11
Review of stay from 2022-01-26 to 2022-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for 7 adults looking to relax and unwind. From the moment you walk in the door it’s just beautiful. We each had enough space to feel comfortable and enjoy the beach. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were beautiful. The shower outside is a great feature to rinse off before going inside. Communication was amazing leading up to our trip, while we were there and after we checked out.
The sliding glass door to the side lanai needs some work. It’s horrible to try and open and close. The only negative part was the neighbor using a jack hammer from 10am until 5pm both Saturday and Sunday, but that’s not anybody’s fault. Just work being done at a bad time to try to relax too. Maybe a temporary fence behind the outdoor shower would help feel a little more private.
I would recommend this company and this house to my family and friends.
I will use them every time I come to visit the islands. Thank you!
Manager response on 2022-02-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Mahalo for the 5 stars and great review! We are glad you had a wonderful vacation! We hope to host you again. Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Bond House on Kauai

Reviewed on 2022-04-04 by Unknown of Crested Butte, CO United States
Updated on 2022-04-19
Review of stay from 2022-03-26 to 2022-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house in a wonderfully quiet location. Our family of 10 stayed here for a week, and enjoyed this rental.
Manager response on 2022-04-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Thanks for staying with us, we are glad the home was accommodating for your stay! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Amazing rental - would definitely stay again

Reviewed on 2022-01-13 by Kevin C. of Alamo, CA United States
Updated on 2022-01-21
Review of stay from 2022-01-04 to 2022-01-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location and the house. Had everything anyone could need- beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear, sand toys. The location was perfect- beautiful views and beaches and can snorkel right off the beach. The beds were super comfortable. My only suggestions: most of the house was spotless, very impressed with the overall cleanliness- the main living/kitchen area floor not sure if it was mopped thoroughly as it looked dirty but may have just been stained. The back sliding door is almost impossible to open and close, the track probably needs to be cleaned. And just as a warning the back deck is VERY slippery when wet possibly some sort of non slip coating would be great just from a liability standpoint.
Manager response on 2022-01-20 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are glad you had a fun and lovely vacation & enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate this review and feedback. The floors have some minor staining but was cleaned. Owner is looking into options to improve. Also sliding door will be repaired as it was pushed off the track. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

WONDERFUL KAUAI VACA

Reviewed on 2022-05-14 by Tanys E. of Del Mar, CA US
Updated on 2022-05-20
Review of stay from 2022-05-06 to 2022-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the Bond house for Mothers Day week with the family, 7 of us and had a beautiful week! The home was very comfortable and clean and being right on the waterfront was very relaxing. The set up of the house was perfect for us and we liked the location very well since we went horseback riding, chartered a boat, went snorkeling in Anini Beach had cocktails at Timbers , went shopping in Hanalei and hiking at the Queens Pool in Princeville... The home was perfect for us... hope everyone who stays there has the best time!! Thank you again Hawaii Life! Tanys
Manager response on 2022-05-20 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
This is such a great review and we truly appreciate it, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Paradise

Reviewed on 2021-11-04 by Unknown of Bloomington, MN United States
Updated on 2021-11-04
Review of stay from 2021-10-23 to 2021-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for 7 adults. Its newly remodeled features are modern and done to high standards. We LOVED the large folding doors to allow the ocean breeze to come into the house all day., A fully loaded kitchen made it really easy to cook meals and have lots of drinks without having to run the dishwasher every day. Bedrooms are roomy with ceiling fans & AC units. Lots of toys in the garage for beach fun. Smart TVs, Sonos speakers around the house to keep the music going. The water in front of the house is a little rough to swim but with 2 beautiful beaches within walking distance, it's not an issue. We would stay here again in a heartbeat
Manager response on 2021-11-04 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We want to say Mahalo for staying with us and being a great guest, we are so glad you were able to enjoy and relax on a lovely Hawaiian Vacation. We are glad all went well with the accommodations. We truly appreciate this feed back as we are always looking for thing to improve on. We are looking forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Location

Get Directions