You are here

1 BR
1 BA
Age 18 and under.
Email us for availability
Inquire Now

Area/town

  • Kilauea

Description

Welcome to this exquisite 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom oceanfront retreat located in the heart of Kilauea. This stunning rental offers a unique blend of resort-style privacy and the comforts of home, all wrapped up in a sleek, open floor concept designed to capture breathtaking ocean views.

Upon entering the private, gated property, you'll be greeted by a beautifully landscaped courtyard that leads to the main residence. Inside, the home is a testament to refined living, boasting high-quality finishes such as granite counter-tops, European bed linens, and fine table linens and dinnerware.

The gourmet kitchen is a chef's dream, equipped with top-of-the-line appliances and ample prep space. Whether you're preparing a meal for two or hosting a dinner party, this kitchen is sure to impress.

The living area is a masterpiece of design, featuring floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open up to the patio, blurring the lines between indoor and outdoor living. Here, you'll find a BBQ grill and an outdoor dining area, perfect for alfresco dining while enjoying the stunning ocean views.

The bedroom is a sanctuary of tranquility, featuring a California King bed dressed in luxurious European linens. The adjoining bathroom is equally impressive, offering high-end fixtures and finishes.

For your comfort, the rental is equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fans, ensuring a pleasant temperature year-round. A washer and dryer are also included for your convenience.

Step outside to your private oasis, complete with an outdoor shower. Whether you're starting your day with a refreshing dip or ending it with a glass of wine, this outdoor space is sure to become your favorite spot.

This rental offers a lifestyle of luxury and tranquility. Don't miss out on this rare opportunity to experience a piece of paradise in Kailua.

Secrets Beach
Anini Beach: 6.3 miles
Kalihiwai Beach: 3.7 miles
Hanalei Bay: 10.3 miles
Tunnels Beach: 15.2 miles

Airport
Lihue Airport: 25.7 miles

*Gates and landscaping are currently being renovated and current landscaping photos may be different.*
*1/31/24: Hot tub is not operable and not fixable. Will be replaced, timeline TBD*

Hawaii Life Rentals is a locally owned, licensed real estate company with rentals on Kauai, Maui, Oahu, and Hawaii. We offer on-island personal assistance and Concierge services.

Rates do not include taxes, cleaning and applicable fees.

TVNCU #4184
SP-2011-09
TA-048-760-2688-01

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Free WiFi
  • Private gated entry
  • Granite Counter tops
  • Fine table linens and dinnerware
  • Floor-to-ceiling glass doors
  • European bed linens
  • 1 Cal King bed
  • TV

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Beach
  • Gated property

Convenience

  • Walking distant to town
  • 15 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
  • 10 minute walk to beach

Geographic

  • 35 minutes from airport
  • 1 mile to Bakery
  • 1 mile to shopping and dining
  • 20 minutes to Na Pali trail head

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • TVNC #4184
  • SP-2011-09
  • Emergency # Kahea 808-651-4440
  • TA-048-760-2688-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Outdoor Dining area

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • IPod Docking Station
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Picnic Cooler

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort

Suitability

  • non smoking only

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/22/2024 - 12/01/2024$765 - $846$5,489 - $5,909
12/19/2024 - 01/03/2025$8,317 - $10,355
01/04/2025 - 04/10/2025$780 - $1,204$5,521 - $8,326$26,833 - $33,053

Reviews

Everything we wanted and more

Reviewed on 2024-05-12 by Melissa P. of Parker, CO United States
Updated on 2024-05-12
Review of stay from 2024-05-01 to 2024-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you so much, Hawai’i Life Vacations, for being our host last week. We had a wonderful stay at Hale Lani, and would definitely love to come back and stay at the property again. The location was beautiful, and the house was everything we wanted. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Eric was very polite and responsive, and was able to help us out when we contacted him. The rental process was easy, and we were kept well informed along the way.

Highly recommend, went above and beyond expectations!

Reviewed on 2023-10-01 by Tucker S. of Rhome, TX United States
Updated on 2023-10-01
Review of stay from 2023-08-21 to 2023-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed for roughly a week at a property on Kauai with the wife with intentions to have both a secluded/remote get away and quite place for business conference calls/meetings while away.

Upon arrival, unfortunately we found the property was under construction. Construction (landscape only, not structural) was obviously unexpected and urgent due to unforeseen conditions so was not at the owners or Hawaii Life Rentals fault though was still upsetting. I will add we were notified a few days prior to arrival of this so it was NOT completely unexpected, the contractor just did not properly provide anyone notice of the extent of work to be completed.

Anyways with all that said, what was amazing is Hawaii Life went ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure we were satisfied many ways, primarily by staying in communication to help quickly/professionally get this corrected.

Besides this small issue (again not at all their fault) the property/view/service/quality and much more were unbelievable. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND and unquestionably will be my top choice for corporate retreats or family vacations next when visiting Hawaii.

Perfect for intimate couple's getaway.

Reviewed on 2022-09-29 by Unknown of Chandler , AZ United States
Updated on 2022-12-28
Review of stay from 2022-09-21 to 2022-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a very private properry with beautiful views and a great location for a perfect intimate setting. Previous reviews mentioned the AC not working in the bedroom and when we arrived, it was very warm, but we put the floor fan at the entry so cool air blew in from the front of the house which fixed the problem. The closet space is also lacking so pack only real compaint was a stray cat hanging around the house and I'm allergic to cats so it was a nuisance. We later found out prior occupants have been feeding the cat and we were not made aware of this ahead of time.
Manager response on 2022-12-28 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Sounds like a lovely vacation! We are so happy that it was enjoyable and relaxing for you. We appreciate this feedback. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Private setting

Reviewed on 2022-07-24 by Unknown of Santa Rosa, CA US
Updated on 2022-09-02
Review of stay from 2022-07-02 to 2022-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent private setting for a great vacation. About a mile to the quaint little town of Kilauea. Check in/out was a breeze. A 5 minute hike to a semi-secluded beach with a mango tree on the way (the best mango I've ever had).

Highly recommend.
Manager response on 2022-09-02 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We appreciate this feedback & the great 5 star review. Sounds like one outstanding Hawaiian vacation! We hope to host you again. Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Beautiful stay

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Unknown of surrey , BC Canada
Updated on 2019-10-02
Review of stay from 2019-09-15 to 2019-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent location, quiet picturesque setting, extremely romantic. Beautiful accommodations, with gate, private Gardens, hike down to fabulous beach. Everything in good working order, great bed, linens, and kitchen set up nicely. A little warm in Sept, we hit hot weather, but used the A/C inside to keep the bedroom cool for sleeping. There are some interesting creatures around, but this is jungle. A few bugs were successfully kept at bay with citronella candles when we were out on the deck.
Manager response on 2019-10-02 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay, and that you enjoyed the location! The semi private beach is amazing happy you got to enjoy your stay. We greatly appreciate your review as well.  

Beautiful, secluded cottage, high above the beach

Reviewed on 2020-03-28 by Unknown of Portland, ME US
Updated on 2020-03-30
Review of stay from 2020-02-29 to 2020-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A perfect, simple retreat for two. The privacy, the views, the flora and fauna, the hike down to the beach. All of it made this cottage a perfect honeymoon retreat for us. We let the breezes blow through the screen doors most every night — leading to blissful, perfect nights of sleep (but the birds do get up early!) Loved our trips to the beach. Big surf in early March kept us from swimming but it was beautiful and not many other people. The 10-minute hike to the water is beautiful but steep in places. The Kilauea village center with shops and restaurants provided great food and a few other people, when we needed any social interaction.
Manager response on 2020-03-30 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed its serine location. We do hope to see you again in the near future., and We greatly appreciate your 5 star review as well!

Hale Lani 20 years later...

Reviewed on 2021-05-03 by Glenn C. of Morrisville, NC United States
Updated on 2021-05-03
Review of stay from 2021-04-24 to 2021-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had our honeymoon at Hale Lani in 2001. Loved it. We returned 20 years later to find that it has become run down, lacking repairs, and is in depressing shape compared to our prior visit. Just can't "go back" to old times. A big disappointment.
It needs major renovation and general maintenance to get it back to its previous state. The addition of WIFI and A/C was great, but not enough to erase the disaapointment of the condition of the interior/exterior and landscaping.

A small piece of heaven

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Nicholas G. of Koloa, HI United States
Updated on 2020-10-01
Review of stay from 2020-09-19 to 2020-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit itself was exactly what we wanted. An isolated1 bedroom unit that was somewhat luxurious. The grounds, private trail to Secret Beach were fabulous.
Although the property manager tried to resolve some issues (stove-top not functional, etc..) At this price point I would have expected them to have been checked pre-arrival. This together with the unit and it's lanai being cleaned days before, not day before or day of arrival, left somewhat of a bad impression.

Quiet haven in Kauai

Reviewed on 2021-04-13 by Richard R. of Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2021-04-13
Review of stay from 2021-04-08 to 2021-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cottage is the perfect size for a couple with great outdoor space, excellent privacy and great views. The hot tub was great, the kitchen worked very well with all amenities you could need. The bbq worked however I could only get the right side running. The cottage is definitely sufficiently air conditioned despite earlier reviews. The walk to secret beach is only 5-10 mins and is a private path with an an amazing sunset, we enjoyed it a lot. The views over the ocean are great from the hills next to the property and the stars at night are soooo clear! 5 mins drive for groceries however this is a remote stay from most tours etc and traffic can be difficult when heading west. We loved the remoteness however. Overall I think it’s worth the price and I had a great stay. Eric the manager was great also. Only negative is the bedroom gets too bright in the morning even when using the blinds and so we couldn’t sleep in at all. Chickens also wake up early but that can’t be helped.

Private bungalow with stunning views

Reviewed on 2022-02-14 by Carolyn J. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2022-02-15
Review of stay from 2022-02-08 to 2022-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Small but perfect for two. Completely private bungalow style home with neighbors you cannot see. Peer out the walls of windows and take in breath-taking views of lush, green Hawaii and sweeping ocean views. Loved having in-house Wash/dryer.

4-stars because it could use a few updated amenities (new wine glasses, and better quality soaps & shower toiletries).
Manager response on 2022-02-15 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Sounds like one outstanding Hawaiian vacation! We appreciate this feedback. The owners are currently working to improve the unit with updated items! We hope to host you again. Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Vacation to the Garden of Eden

Reviewed on 2017-08-26 by Kirt P. of Pleasant Grove, UT United States
Updated on 2017-09-19
Review of stay from 2017-08-17 to 2017-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the moment we entered the gate and drove up the lane to our home away from home for our stay in Kauai we were all smiles. The view and the privacy were even better than we expected. It felt like we were the only people for miles. We just couldn't believe how perfect it was for us.
Manager response on 2017-09-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! It is great to hear everything was perfect for you during your trip and you were able to make yourself at home! The privacy at Hale Lani is definitely special and we hope you were able to relax and enjoy the surrounding beauty. Mahalo for the review and recommendation and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kauai.

North Shore Perfection

Reviewed on 2017-11-13 by Jane L. of Huston, TX United States
Updated on 2018-02-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-15 to 2017-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
In 14 years, we've stayed at Hale Lani at least six times, usually for ten days or more on each trip. The cottage is perfect for two people; we visit in October to celebrate our anniversary, and have come to think of it as our home on the North Shore. Ideally situated, and located just outside of Kilauea, you can easily spend every day at the property or make the short drives to Princeville or Hanalei. The South Shore is an easy drive as well, where there are spectacular hikes in Waimea Canyon or the Mahaulepu Trail, not to mention day sails along the NaPali coast from Kekaha.

But why leave? Take the easy trail down to Secret Beach for the morning, where you'll see few people and one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, then run into Hanalei for lunch and a stop at the Dolphin Fish market for an impeccably fresh piece of local ahi, hapu, opakapaka---or whatever the day's catch is. Pick up some beautiful salad greens at the farmer's market and don't fail to browse the shelves at the Princeville Wine Market on the way back, then have a storybook dinner on the lanai at Hale Lani starting with sunset over Bali Hai and ending with a universe of stars overhead.
We have a number of favorite places in the world, but this is the hardest one to leave at the end of the trip.
Manager response on 2018-02-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you so much for the amazing review and for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us. It sounds like you are really able to take in a lot of what beautiful Kauai has to offer and enjoyed a wonderful balance of adventure and leisure. Mahalo for sharing some of your trip with us, a story book dinner on the lanai at sunset sounds amazing! We greatly appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Amazing Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-02-28 by Unknown of Coaldale, AB Canada
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-02-08 to 2018-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here for five days alone with my wife. Grounds and area are amazing. Property is off of the beaten path in a quiet neighborhood. Good for running, privacy and peaceful relaxation. Some of the furniture is getting a little long in the tooth, but that is a very minor, almost petty gripe. The Local is a must, only 3 minutes away by car or 20 if you walk it.
Manager response on 2018-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you and your wife had an amazing vacation! We agree, this area is very beautiful and can be very peaceful. We appreciate your comments about the furniture and we will look into this for future guests, but we are happy to know this minor detail did not take away from your overall experience! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon!

Romantic Escape

Reviewed on 2018-01-22 by Mary Ann M. of Cherokee, IA United States
Updated on 2018-02-15
Review of stay from 2018-01-13 to 2018-01-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is THEE MOST spectacular private/secluded little cottage. Surrounded by incredible Hawaiian flora and fauna. We enjoyed every moment, sunning on the patio, grilling amazing fresh seafood for a sunset dinner, and moonlight hot tubs. We can't wait to come back!!
Manager response on 2018-02-15 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and you had everything you needed for a wonderful visit! Sunsets, grilling fish, and enjoying the hot tub all sound so relaxing and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories. Mahalo for the excellent review and recommendation! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Perfect Get-away

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Unknown of Maple Grove, MN United States
Updated on 2018-04-11
Review of stay from 2018-02-01 to 2018-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location, location, location! This is a very private cottage get-away for a couple who wants privacy and relaxation.

It's a one-bedroom, with a well-appointed kitchen. The living space is a bit small and the furniture could use updating and/or new slipcovers, but with a beautiful patio and hot tub, it didn't matter. The outdoor shower is phenomenal--very private--we didn't use the indoor shower at all!

Secret Beach is about a 10 minute walk, and if it's wet, the trail to the beach can be slippery. Take the supplied chairs, beach towels, and cooler bag with you and you're in for a very relaxing afternoon at the beach. The huge waves prevented us from venturing in to the water (we were there in early February).

You'll find plenty of restaurants nearby (The Bistro is excellent), and we cooked in a few nights after visiting the local grocery store. I highly recommend Hale Lani.
Manager response on 2018-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your thorough review and recommendation! The team here at Hawaii Life Vacations is so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at Honu Lani! We agree, the location is very special and does offer a lot of privacy. Secret Beach is also one of our favorite beaches for a relaxing afternoon, even though the water is not conducive for swimming in winter months. It sounds like you were able to utilize many of the amenities associated with this home including the beach gear, outdoor shower, hot tub, etc. We are so thrilled you were able to experience a lot of what Kauai has to offer! We appreciate your suggestions and comments and we will look into these things for future guests. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Review

Reviewed on 2018-05-27 by Joseph M. of Palmdale, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-05-21 to 2018-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was fantastic! Only complaint would be that the bathroom sink drained really slowly. It didn’t deter from the overall wonderful experience.
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you sharing the minor issue with the sink as we can look into this for our future guests. However, we are very glad to know this didn't deter from your overall wonderful experience! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perfect private getaway in paradise

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by Unknown of Bluffdale, UT United States
Updated on 2018-06-21
Review of stay from 2018-03-28 to 2018-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at this home in Kauai! The location could not be more beautiful! The accommodations were well kept, secluded, and walking distance to Secret Beach. We have already recommended this property to friends and hope to return again ourselves.
Manager response on 2018-06-21 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you loved staying at this home away from home on Kauai! We agree, the location of this home is very beautiful and so nice to be within walking distance to the beach. It sounds like you had everything you needed for a wonderful experience and we greatly appreciate your recommendation! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Simply Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-10-29 by Gregory F. of Rancho Cucamonga, CA United States
Updated on 2018-11-01
Review of stay from 2018-09-21 to 2018-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Better experience than staying at a typical resort. The only way I want to vacation when visiting Hawaii
Manager response on 2018-11-01 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.

A Private Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by Blackmore J. of Redwood City, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-06
Review of stay from 2018-04-20 to 2018-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a fantastic location. Located high above Secret Beach, Hale Lani offers unsurpassed views, lush landscape and a delightful short hike down to the beach. We appreciated the solitude and quiet. The cottage offers magnificent views, good floor plan and excellent amenities. This property definitely qualifies for a return visit.
Manager response on 2018-08-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. From all of us at Hawaii Life, we are so thrilled to hear you had a everything you needed for a fantastic stay with us! We agree, the solitude of this location is definitely something special and the views are one of a kind; hopefully you were able to catch some sunsets! It sounds like you were able to enjoy some home amenities and we hope you were able to make some lasting memories together! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Like heaven

Reviewed on 2018-04-01 by Liz F. of Billings MT, MT United States
Updated on 2018-05-31
Review of stay from 2018-03-14 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was in the most beautiful location. Quiet, views, and so quaint.
Manager response on 2018-05-31 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed this home and we hope you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Great Weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Unknown of Great Falls, MT United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We booked a place in Poipu but needed a place for a few extra days and decided to try staying up north. Next trip we will stay here the whole time. Loved the amazing views, the short hike to a beautiful beach and the privacy of our own little place.
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so thrilled to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed some amazing views! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

spectacular!

Reviewed on 2013-10-31 by Unknown of South Burlington, VT United States
Updated on 2013-10-31
Review of stay from 2013-10-11 to 2013-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we loved the house and the location. the beach is magical. i wish the management company would update the house manual because there are some discrpencies that made things a bit complicated.

Hani Lani House

Reviewed on 2013-07-03 by Unknown of Vancouver, BC Canada
Updated on 2013-07-08
Review of stay from 2013-06-22 to 2013-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place for a quiet stay. Beautiful property

Wonderful stay at Hale Lani - September 2013

Reviewed on 2013-09-13 by Jerry O. of Denver , CO United States
Updated on 2013-09-13
Review of stay from 2013-09-04 to 2013-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great home for privacy, relaxation, views accoss secret beach toward the Napli Coast, access to secret beach (10 minute walk down stairs along the cliffs above the beach) and a great beach.
Kitchen was adequate to great, for a small cottage. We had several dinners at this home.
Staff at Hawaii Life were very helpful, in setting reservation and in managing our stay, responding to questions, etc. Especially helpful were Melodie and Cheri. Thank you!

Paradise

Reviewed on 2014-07-10 by Preston F. of Jamestown, NC United States
Updated on 2014-07-10
Review of stay from 2014-06-30 to 2014-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We found everything we needed during our honeymoon here at the cottage. It was a perfect, quiet location with a beautiful view. The pictures do not even describe how pretty the location is. The management group was very helpful and professional throughout the stay. We will definitely be returning to the Garden Island of Kauai!

House on Kauai

Reviewed on 2014-02-10 by Sandy B. of Sapulpa, Oklahoma United States
Updated on 2014-02-10
Review of stay from 2014-02-01 to 2014-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The floor in the kitchen area really needs to be repaired. I tripped over the raised section several times. I am fine but as a fellow business owner I will tell you that there are folks out there that will look for any excuse to sue someone.
Loved, loved, loved the privacy!I'll be returning to (Maui) with my family in Dec. so I'll be looking to see what HL has to offer on ther island.

Private Paradise

Reviewed on 2014-04-17 by Reagan F. of Houston, TX United States
Updated on 2014-04-17
Review of stay from 2014-03-17 to 2014-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The pictures and description don't do the location enough justice - the house is very tucked away and on it's own - there's no neighbor looking into your living room type of thing. And the walk down to the beach is very doable and the beach itself is epic. Highly recommended!

Relax at Hale Lani

Reviewed on 2014-09-11 by Jerry O. of Denver , CO United States
Updated on 2014-09-24
Review of stay from 2014-09-05 to 2014-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cottage above a wonderful beach with a vista to match! You will relax and enjoy the north shore of Kauai. Highly recommended!
Manager response on 2014-09-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Jerry, We agree that Hale Lani is a little gem. The beach out front is one of our favorites. We welcome you back anytime! Kindly, The Hawaii Life Team

Beyond expectation!

Reviewed on 2017-01-05 by CHIARA N. of Nimis, Udine Italy
Updated on 2017-01-23
Review of stay from 2016-08-07 to 2016-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place is wonderful but the most important thing, (impossible to describe with words or pictures) is the feeling that you have staying in this property that has the private path to best beach of the island. We've spent only 3 days, we loved to stay here and had dinner under the best sky ever seen with the milky way over us.
Manager response on 2017-01-23 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Chiara! We are thrilled that your stay at Hale Lani was a success. It is one of our favorite beaches too!

Beautiful, magical spot, romantic is a poor description

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by R. Bruce D. of Alsip, IL United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
Review of stay from 2017-03-15 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property is fantastic! The sound of the waves, watching whales from the patio and the breezes on the crest of the ridge make this a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the beauty of Kauai. I have been to Kauai and the other islands many times, this stay was the best. The access to Secret Beach was also wonderful, this is a fantastic beach and is not easily accessible by the public.

The only drawback was the hot tub requires replacement. Worse, we were not informed of this issue, only a note was left on the kitchen counter telling us it was out of order. At the end of our stay we met the on site manager, Eric, (very helpful and professional). He told us the tub required replacement. This was a fact well known before our rental, the lack of communication regarding a significant issue with a key property feature is the reason for the management grade. It is key as the opening feature photograph is of the hot tub! Also when we arrived the automatic driveway gate was closed. I had to scale the gate and enter the house to access the opener. We were not provided with instructions or the key code to open the gate. All in all it was a very poor reception.

North Shore

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by Dave L. of Paradise Valley, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent

Location

Get Directions