You are here

2 BR
2 BA
Age 18 and under.
Call to Book (855) 447-3685
Inquire Now

Area/Town

  • Kaanapali

Description

Direct Ocean Front Condo on Famed Ka’anapali Beach!

Many units at Ka’anapali Shores Resort claim to be ocean front. None are as close to the ocean as ground-floor unit 161! The only things separating you from Ka’anapali Beach are floor to ceiling windows and your own private lawn furnished with lounge chairs and outdoor dining table on a covered lanai! Imagine enjoying beautiful unobstructed views of Molokai, Lanai and Hawaiian sunsets all vacation long!

Unit 161 is a 2 BD/2BA (approximately 1,000 sq ft), air-conditioned unit and can comfortably sleep 6. The master bedroom has a King bed, an en-suite bathroom, and ocean views. The second bedroom is furnished with 2 twin beds (that can be made into a king). When not being used for family TV viewing, the large sectional in the living room pulls out to sleep 2.

The recently remolded kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and is separated to the living/dining area by an eat-in bar. This non-smoking unit has a washer/dryer and tile throughout with carpeting in both bedrooms. The condo is tastefully decorated in traditional Hawaiian décor.

Pacific Business News just ranked the Ka'anapali Shores Resort & the Ritz Carlton tied for the 8th best resort on the whole island! Ka’anapali Shores Resort really is full service with numerous amenities located on the lush tropically landscaped grounds. With 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, restaurants, shopping, year-round children’s program, gym and salon you may never need to leave the resort or rent a car! Many other shops and restaurants including a grocery store are located just across the street. Parking is available for $9/day. Lahaina town is only 5 miles away.

Hawaii Life Rentals is a locally owned, licensed real estate company with rentals on Kauai, Maui, Oahu, and Hawaii. We offer on-island personal assistance and Concierge services.

Rates do not include taxes, cleaning and applicable fees. Please note, Processing fees can be waived if paid by e-check when booked on our direct website.

TA-154-303-4880-01 24 Hr Contact

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • 2 TV's
  • WiFi
  • Ocean views from Living Room
  • Ocean Views from Kitchen
  • Ocean Views from Master Bedroom
  • Granite Counter tops
  • Lanai with Ocean Views
  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Full Sleeper Sofa
  • 2 Twin Beds

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Landscaped
  • Pool

Geographic

  • On Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach Front
  • Ocean View

Business

  • TA-154-303-4880-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dining for 4 & Bar Stools for 2

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • VCR

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
09/07/21 - 11/21/21$258$1,806$7,740
11/22/21 - 11/29/21$351$2,457
11/30/21 - 12/16/21$258$1,806
12/17/21 - 01/03/22$2,457
01/04/22 - 03/31/22$317$2,219$9,510
04/01/22 - 05/31/22$225$1,575$6,750
06/01/22 - 09/06/22$285$1,995$8,550

Reviews

Hawaiian paradise

Reviewed on 2021-07-30 by elizabeth h. of el dorado hills , ca United States
Updated on 2021-07-30
Review of stay from 2021-07-15 to 2021-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We recently stayed in unit 161 for 13 days and we had the best time! This was our first time staying at Kaanapali Shores and we were pleasantly surprised! We loved that they had a bar with drinks and food - it took the stress out of cooking dinner a couple of nights. We also liked the live music the restaurant had a few of the nights - it made hanging out by the pool and watching the sunset extra special! The pool areas were fun with a good amount of kids for my kids to play with. The beach that is right outside of the unit is a decent beach too! Our first day my husband and kids went snorkeling and saw a turtle and rode some waves. We also collected shells and took a few good walks on the beach and beach path. The unit itself was very nice and well furnished. The best part about the unit is the view - it’s gorgeous and there is nothing better than starting your day with that view! You do get some foot traffic from being a ground floor unit and there’s a beach walking bath right there, but that is to be expected from a ground floor unit. The one easy fix that would be nice to do is connect the sectional pieces together so you can sit on the couch without it sliding all apart-it was impossible to keep the couch together -

We will for sure be back! Thank you for an awesome vacation!

Manager response on 2021-07-30 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We appreciate this feedback! Thanks for being such a great guest. We are glad all was accommodating and the place was exactly what you needed for a beautiful Hawaii vacation! We are also glad that your Home Host was helpful to you! We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

Reviewed on 2021-07-18 by Gabriel R. of Junction City, OR United States
Updated on 2021-07-20
Review of stay from 2021-06-22 to 2021-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This Condo has all you will need for your time at the resort. Perfect for watching sunsets from the back patio. We love every minute of our 7 day stay.
Manager response on 2021-07-20 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are glad all was enjoyable and relaxing for you. We appreciate this feedback. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!

Unit 161

Reviewed on 2020-03-07 by Jayson T. of Prescott, WI US
Updated on 2020-03-08
Review of stay from 2020-02-26 to 2020-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was amazing. We brought our 3 children and the location was perfect for us. We sat on our lanai and watched the whales while the kids played on the beach. Would recommend this unit to others.
Manager response on 2020-03-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again in the near future.  We greatly appreciate your 5 star review as well!

Amazing Stay

Reviewed on 2021-02-18 by Unknown of Salem, OR US
Updated on 2021-02-18
Review of stay from 2021-01-25 to 2021-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a bit of a tough time getting in but the property manager was very accommodating and went the extra mile to get us into the unit. Once in the unit it was AMAZING! Gorgeous views, easy access in and out to the beach, pool, you name it! Parking was very simple as well, as you can park right next to the unit. We will look to stay in this very unit each time we head back to Maui.

Great vacation stay!

Reviewed on 2019-04-24 by Unknown of maynard, MN United States
Updated on 2019-04-24
Review of stay from 2019-03-14 to 2019-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We felt this location was wonderful. The home was clean upon arrival. One thing helpful would be a book to reference, such as remotes for lights and fans, where to dump garbage and a reference of numbers to call Incase of problems.
Management staff could follow up better. We had a few things that came up, my husband had to re contact a second time in each incident. It was taken care of on second call.
Manager response on 2019-04-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and found the condo to be clean and in a good location! I will mention your suggestion to our Island Host of this property for convenience to our future guests. We greatly appreciate your review as well.

great place

Reviewed on 2019-03-18 by connie f. of bellingham, WA US
Updated on 2019-03-21
Review of stay from 2019-02-22 to 2019-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
saw whales breaching every day, some pretty close and a mom slapping her tail and then the baby jumping, so awesome!
Manager response on 2019-03-21 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! It is awesome to watch the whales glad you got that opportunity. We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Close to it All!

Reviewed on 2019-06-09 by Susan T. of Dublin, OH US
Updated on 2019-06-10
Review of stay from 2019-05-13 to 2019-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at Kaanapali Shores! This unit is right on the beach, but close to the pool. We loved being able to wake up and have our coffee on the patio and see the ocean and also have the best sunset view on the patio!
Manager response on 2019-06-10 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Very nice ocean front condo

Reviewed on 2019-05-17 by Unknown of Camarillo, CA US
Updated on 2019-05-21
Review of stay from 2019-04-24 to 2019-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pros: The condo was very nice, with a fantastic sunset Maui view. The king bed was comfortable, as were the livingroom sofas. The kitchen was nicely stocked with cookware. The big pool is very nice, although there are often a lot of children there. It was great to have a washer/dryer during our weeklong stay.
Cons: The beds in the second bedroom were very firm. There is not a big stretch of beach right out front, but nearby. We had some trouble with drains clogging in the kitchen and master shower. The bathroom rug in the master needs to be replaced, as it has stains. There are also small stains on the carpet in the master. The hairdryer on the wall is broken, and has a sticker on it that says broken. It wasn't until our 4th day that I found a separate hairdryer in one of the bathroom drawers.
Manager response on 2019-05-21 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay on the island! Thank you for letting us know about the issues we will get that looked at and repaired or replaced. We greatly appreciate your review as well.

THE place to stay in Kaanapali!

Reviewed on 2019-07-27 by Renda M. of Paso Robles, CA US
Updated on 2019-07-28
Review of stay from 2019-07-19 to 2019-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome rental, clean, offered many beach toys/chairs, PRIME location, simply amazing, and perfect for my family of 4! Only negative- we were told we had a free concierge to help us out with anything, called twice and left messages but never heard back. Not a big deal, we resolved our question through google, Yelp, and TripAdvisor, but it would've been nice to have a local's opinion. Didn't alter our trip at all though. Overall - we will definitely be staying in #161 again!!
Manager response on 2019-07-28 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are happy you had a great stay. You can always reach our concierge by email that is provided to all of guests we greatly apologize you didn't get a call back.

A Great Condo for Families

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by Unknown of Whitefish, MT United States
Updated on 2019-08-20
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful condo in a wonderful resort! Our family of four loved this place and it’s location. Kaanapali Shores has all the amenities of a larger resort, but is relaxed and unpretentious; perfect for families! For those wondering, the condo comes supplied with hotel size shampoo, conditioner and soap, but you will need to buy coffee at Costco or Safeway before arriving. Bath towels are nice and fluffy. Parking is very convenient to the condo. While we were here in August, there was enough beach to swim, sunbathe and snorkel, but as others have said, there are many larger beaches nearby as well. There is plenty of beach toys and gear provided in the unit and they also rent other gear on-site. You will not regret renting this property!
Manager response on 2019-08-20 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are happy that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our condo it is a Jem and the location is amazing!

Amazing view and great condo, but....

Reviewed on 2019-12-26 by Unknown of Creswell, OR United States
Updated on 2019-12-30
Review of stay from 2019-11-30 to 2019-12-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We gave 5 stars, but please read the caution below so that you are aware and fully informed.
Oceanfront with beautiful panoramic view of the sunset! The furnishings were tasteful and comfortable. The kitchen was clean and well stocked with dishes, pots & pans. My husband loved the new coffee maker so much, that Santa gave him the same model for Christmas. All of the beds were very comfortable. There was an abundance of towels. One closet even had a high chair, which was very helpful for our granddaughter, two buckets of beach toys, and several boogie boards. We gratefully used them all.
Now the caution: As you can see from the photo there is a good sized lanai with newer patio furniture, then some grassy space, then the ocean backed by a beautiful sunset. Between "our" grass and the beach is a 5-6 foot wide walkway that is a public walking path across the entire beachfront of this very large resort, Aston Kaanapali Shores, a NON_SMOKING RESORT.
But 25-50 people each day lit up their cigs right in front of our unit, which is the southernmost unit in the resort. Why? Because they were 20 feet away from the property line of the resort. Smoking is against the law on beaches in Hawaii so they were not smoking on the beach. Smokers congregated all day and night within 20 feet of our unit. The smokers even used a Memorial Bench & planter for smoking & leaving their butts. It was very distracting and stinky.
When we informed the resort, they offered to send security to the area. They even had maintenance men pick up the butts. They said they inform every guest about the location of 2 designated smoking areas. Next to our condo was NOT one of them.
They suggested I let the condominium owners know how unpleasant and constant the smoking was, so the owners could complain to their Homeowners Association. The least that can be done is to put up more NO SMOKING signs.
The question is-Would smoking bother you while you are enjoyi
Manager response on 2019-12-30 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the accomadations ! We appoligise for the smokers that can be hard to control . We greatly appreciate your review as well.  

New Years family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-01-21 by Unknown of Elmhurst, IL United States
Updated on 2018-02-15
Review of stay from 2017-12-27 to 2018-01-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very much enjoyed our 8 nights in Unit 161. This was our first time staying in a condo, usually stay at large hotel resorts and have to book two rooms. It was a nice change with plenty of space for our family of six. We were concerned about the pullout sofa bed but it was a foam mattress and had no complaints from our kids who usually fight over the beds. The condo could use some updating but still nice. The view definitely made up for it! We loved morning coffee on the lanai, whale watching, and the sunsets were amazing. There was something special about being on the ground level. Also, being so close to water meant hearing the waves crashing at night -better than a sound machine. The kids enjoyed the pools and lawn games. We stayed in late Dec and tide was high so very little beach in front. Not a big deal though as we drove to different local beaches for snorkeling, surfing, boogie boarding and cliff jumping. Someone complained about the parking lot being close but we thought that was a big plus as we ventured out a lot. There were some extras in the closet including games, sand toys and chairs which came in handy. Had a wonderful week and hope to be back!
Manager response on 2018-02-15 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay! It sounds like you were able to make use of a lot of the amenities associated with this home, including the games, beach gear, and the pool etc. Being able to see the whales, viewing lovely sunsets, and hearing the waves crash at night are all such special experiences we are so glad you were able to enjoy. It sounds like you were able to explore a lot while also enjoying the nearby attractions and we hope you were able to make some lasting family memories together! Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip!

10 day getaway

Reviewed on 2018-02-07 by Lori C. of Eureka, CA United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Review of stay from 2018-01-27 to 2018-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
If you like the ground floor this property is perfect. View is just like the picture of the lenai. Great for whale watching and sunsets. Room #161
Manager response on 2018-03-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you were able to experience some whale watching and sunsets from your lanai view, even from the ground floor! We hope you had everything you needed for a wonderful 10 day getaway. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Great Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Unknown of Graham, WA United States
Updated on 2018-07-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-07 to 2018-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit had everything we needed for a relaxing week in Maui.
Manager response on 2018-07-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are very glad to hear you and your family had everything you needed for a great getaway in Maui. We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Fantastic - Beautiful

Reviewed on 2017-12-15 by Mark B. of Omaha, NE United States
Updated on 2018-02-08
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When we first saw this rental online, we were very excited. Upon our arrival, it was spectacular with refreshing scenery and friendly neighbors. The unit was very close to the ocean and in this case, you get exactly what you see in the pictures! A+++
Manager response on 2018-02-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so glad to hear everything lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed the surrounding scenic views. We hope you were able to have some relaxing beach days while also exploring some of what the area has to offer! Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

July 2018

Reviewed on 2018-07-27 by Brian J. of Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-17 to 2018-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great place to stay. The condo was right on the beach and very convenient for everything.
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Truly Oceanfront

Reviewed on 2018-08-17 by Jenny K. of Boise, ID United States
Updated on 2018-08-18
Review of stay from 2018-08-03 to 2018-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect condo for our large family. Being on the ground floor with access from our patio to the pool or ocean was a HUGE plus ++++ Easy check in check out process, condo was clean and had plenty of supplies. A few maintenance issues that could use some cleaning up but otherwise a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely return :)
Manager response on 2018-08-18 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to your return stay. We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Wonderful location!

Reviewed on 2019-03-01 by DANNI T. of SHARON, MA United States
Updated on 2019-03-07
Review of stay from 2019-02-14 to 2019-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our 8-day stay at Kaanapali Shores - the location was amazing, and we could step right out onto the beach from our Lanai, and watch the whales frolic off in the distance. The unit was clean and in good condition with the expected amenities. We enjoyed our time there very much - thank you!
Manager response on 2019-03-07 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful and amazing stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Family trip to Ka’anapali Shores Maui 2.2019

Reviewed on 2019-02-21 by Thomas L. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Review of stay from 2019-01-29 to 2019-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit has it all. Right on the waterfront with beautiful ocean views. You can sit and watch the whales breaching and the sunsets are gorgeous. The unit was clean, had all the emenities for cooking, cleaning, and had beach accessories for use like chairs, boogie boards, beach towels and a beach umbrella. We left a cooler, some beach toys, and some spices, cups, paper towels etc. the unit itself is clean and very spacious. You cannot beat the ground floor as you walk around the corner to the pools for very easy access. Two big pools and chairs everywhere. The dood is good and you can rent anything you need for the beach.

By the way, there is no beach in front of the room, it washes away in the winter and comes back in the summer so we were told. Also, they do yoga right next to the room at 7:00am so be aware of people talking at that time in the morning.

Awesome place to stay and hang out. Grocery store close, Lahiana is 10 minutes away. I recommend staying here. We had 2 adults and 2 adult kids.
Manager response on 2019-02-21 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! I don't believe the Yoga is a year round event sorry if they bothered you. We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Location

Get Directions