You are here

1 BR
1 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Lahaina

Description

NOTICE- Railing replacement takes place in this tower this Spring. Most impactful dates of Impact will be June 8-28 when they work on the 8th floor down to the 5th.

Hawaii Life Vacation Rentals presents the Reserve Collection- “Alohilani” of Mahana unit #718 a 1BD./1BA. residence featuring the best direct beachfront location, panoramic ocean views, & year round sunsets. You can’t be any closer to the water & there is nothing like the Mahana in all of West Maui. This residence is one stack from the corner in the Lanai Tower and the view from #718 is unobstructed by many of the large palm trees fronting the other residences.

Wake up to the sweet tropical breeze & delightful sound of the lapping shoreline just 50 feet away from the Mahana. The gentle silhouettes of Molokai and Lanai island will help entice you out of bed to enjoy your cup of Ka’anapali Coffee on your private lanai. Mahana #718 has the premium whale watching location during the winter months (mid January- early March)

Returning guests know that "Alohilani" in Hawaiian means "heavenly brightness" and this residence truly gives you that experience with the large floor to ceiling glass windows which welcome the warm Hawaiian sun and the magical pacific ocean into the home.

Gather, relax, and celebrate where the Mahana is consistently voted one of the top 5 in the Lahaina/ Ka’anapali area in West Maui. With resort amenities such as- FREE parking, wireless internet throughout and printing station in the lobby, ocean front shuffle boards, on site tennis courts, large ocean front swimming pool, relaxing jet spa, barbecue grills, activity desk/concierge, and so much more!

This property’s premium location in the heart of West Maui offers- 5 star restaurants, championship golfing, luxury shopping, and world class white sand beaches with stunning natural surroundings. Get the inside scoop with our comprehensive home book in the residence with some of our favorite local places to eat and secret places to enjoy with your ohana.

Sold on Mahana, why book Mahana #718?

1. Superior Location- this ocean front and 7th floor unit provides unobstructed ocean views with no foliage views compared to other units.

2. Service with Aloha- we personally greet you at the resort when checking in and spend about 30 minutes taking you up to the room and acquaint you with the specifics of the unit, the Mahana property, and all that West Maui has to offer. To our knowledge, no other company offers this same greeting/check-in service.

3. Pride of Ownership- our owners and management team take great pride in preserving this property to be in “like new” condition. We adhere to strict standards of cleanliness and quality control.

Mahana #718 Details:
Luxurious 820 sf.ft. 1-bedroom, 1-bath residence plus 118 sq.ft. covered Lanai. The living room also has a comfortable queen fold out sofa.
Central AC
• Covered sf lanai opens to living space and master bedroom
• Private one bedroom with King bed
• Spacious standing shower and separated sink and vanity to provide more room to get ready for your special dinner on Maui
• Luxurious linens, down comforters, pillows (Many of our guests request what sheets we use to purchase them to enjoy back home!)
• Dining for 4 in living area at dining table plus four more on the outdoor lanai.
• Spacious granite kitchen, upgraded appliances
• Oven, dishwasher, microwave, oversized refrigerator
• Granite island bar great for extended entertaining space
• Free high-speed WiFi, free local calls
• HD LCD TVs in the bedroom & living room
• Comfortable and portable beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys, beach umbrellas, and portable cooler, provided to all Hawaii Life guests at no extra charge
TA-113-232-8960-01

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • IPod Docking station
  • Alarm System
  • Large Flat Screen TV
  • 2 TV's
  • Workout Facilities
  • WiFi
  • Ocean views from Living Room
  • Ocean Views from Kitchen
  • Ocean Views from Master Bedroom
  • Granite Counter tops
  • 2 Elevators
  • 7th Floor
  • Large living room with TV
  • Hair Dryer
  • Ocean Views from Every Room
  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Beachfront Grassy yard
  • Outdoor Gas BBQ
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Beach Chairs
  • Multiple Outdoor Lounge Areas
  • Gym
  • Panoramic Views
  • Oceanfront

Convenience

  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Concierge
  • High Chair
  • Pack and Play

Geographic

  • On Beach
  • Close to Town
  • Oceanfront
  • 5 mins to Kaanapali Golf Courses
  • Walking distance to coffee shop
  • Walking distance to restaurant
  • 60 minute drive from airport
  • 7th Floor

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Near Foodland Grocery center
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Grocery store
  • Free Parking
  • TA-113-232-8960-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Outdoor Dining area
  • Formal dining for 4
  • Filtered Water
  • Garbage disposal
  • Blender
  • Pantry
  • Dishwasher
  • Outdoor dining for 4

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Picnic Cooler
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • TV and DVD in every bedroom
  • 2 TV's
  • Pack and Play
  • BluRay DVD Player

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
02/11/18 - 02/25/18$294$2,058
02/26/18 - 03/16/18$249$1,743
03/17/18 - 04/14/18$294$2,058
04/15/18 - 06/09/18$189 - $244$1,708$7,320
06/10/18 - 08/25/18$349$2,443$10,470
08/26/18 - 11/16/18$275$1,925$8,250
11/17/18 - 11/26/18$2,800
11/27/18 - 12/16/18$315$2,205
12/17/18 - 01/06/19$3,675

Reviews

Gorgeous view in very nice condo!

Reviewed on 2017-11-21 by Sara S. of ORONO, MN United States
Updated on 2018-02-06
Review of stay from 2017-11-11 to 2017-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our time in Maui and because the condo was so nice and had such a great view, we actually spent time in it! The pictures reflect the actual condo. The whole building was very nice, parking was easy, the condo was very quiet and did I mention the views!! We could hear the waves crashing (it is rocky due to coral right outside the building so swim/enter the water further down the beach).
Manager response on 2018-02-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at this condo and were able to thoroughly enjoy the beautiful ocean views! The sound of waves crashing right outside can be so relaxing and it seems like you were able to spend time in this home enjoying it. Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit!

4th Stay on Maui

Reviewed on 2017-10-08 by Jason B. of Carlsbad, CA United States
Updated on 2017-11-09
Review of stay from 2017-09-15 to 2017-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This will have been our 3rd time using VRBO to book a Maui stay. 3 years in a row. I love using VRBO because the variety of options. We have stayed along Kaanapali beach each stay. Our first visit was at Maui Kai and we loved the corner penthouse condo. But, overtime we walked by Mahana, we said how much we would like to stay there. So, the next year and this year we did stay at Mahana. Last year was a studio and was wonderful. We stayed 17 nights, and that was an amazing visit. This year we made a last minute reservation as we were not planning on a Maui trip at all. We were lucky enough that the Mahana 718 was available. The 1br/1ba was beautiful, appointed with everything we needed. The balcony was great, but the open living room and HUGE floor to ceiling windows were such a bonus. Our stay was short, only 7 nights. We could easily spend 2 weeks or longer in this condo. The Mahana property itself was under some remodeling. There was a bit of inconvenience, but it did not ruin our fun. The grounds remained beautiful and inviting. The pool area was clean and relaxing with a view of the ocean just steps away.
Manager response on 2017-11-09 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation! We are very happy you chose to spend your most recent Maui trip with us and it sounds like you had everything you needed for pleasant stay! We hope you were able to make use of the pool and other resort amenities and it is good to know the remodeling did not hinder your experience. Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Maui.

Perfect Place To Relax And Enjoy The Ocean View

Reviewed on 2017-03-10 by Unknown of Medford, OR United States
Updated on 2017-03-10
Review of stay from 2017-02-08 to 2017-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved every thing about this Resort it is absolutely lovely. We had all the beach equipment (beach chairs, boogie boards, beach umbrellas, beach bags and towels,etc) that we needed. The condo was very comfortable and the views of the ocean,islands,and sunsets are perfect. Good location, close to grocery store, farmers market, fish market, ABC store, resturants, etc. This is my second time to stay at this Resort and would definitely stay again. You just can't beat the views especially during the whale season.

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by Phil E. of Palm Desert, CA United States
Updated on 2017-05-30
Review of stay from 2017-05-16 to 2017-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WHAT A WONDERFUL SPOT TO CELEBRATE OUR BIRTHDAYS! MY WIFE AND I WERE BORN ON THE SAME DAY SO WE WERE LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE SPECIAL TO CELEBRATE ONE OF OUR MILESTONE BIRTHDAYS. WE CHOOSE 718 MAHANA AND COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. GGREAT VIEWS COMPLETE WITH MAGNIFICENT SUNSETS. THE CONDO WAS WELL EQUIPPED, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED AND VERY CLEAN. THIS WAS OUR ELEVENTH TIME TO VISIT THE ISLANDS AND THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST STAYS EVER!
Manager response on 2017-05-30 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy that you chose to spend such a special day with us and very glad to hear you had an amazing time! Mahalo for the great review and for being such amazing guests! We look forward to seeing you again on your 12th visit to the islands!

Trip of a lifetime

Reviewed on 2017-08-06 by Rebecca W. of Bay Village , OH United States
Updated on 2017-09-05
Review of stay from 2017-07-17 to 2017-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were on our honeymoon. The views and sound of the waves were probably our favorite thing. The condo was nicely stocked easy to navigate. Bonus:ice maker! My only complaint would be the bedding. The bed was too soft for us and the down comforter was too heavy. I ended up buying a light weight blanket to use.

The location was great. Very easy to get to from the main road. Pool and hot tub were awesome. The beach entry is rocky right in front but just to the south the beach is more sandy. The beach walk just through the gate was fantastic.

We tried to recycle as much as we could, but a container for recyclables would have been nice.

Would stay here again!
Manager response on 2017-09-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Congratulations on your wedding, we are so happy you chose to spend your honeymoon with us! It's great to hear you had a fun and relaxing time, the views and relaxing ocean sounds are a really amazing feature of Mahana 718! Thank you for your review and suggestions about the bedding and recycling, we will definitely take these things into consideration but are glad to hear it did not take away from your pleasant experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hawaii and wish you both a lifetime of happiness!

Amazing views!

Reviewed on 2017-10-02 by Unknown of Bow, WA United States
Updated on 2017-11-08
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Mahana 718 is perfectly located along the Ka'anapali coast. It was an easy drive to Lahaina and to all the wonderful northwest Maui beaches. Great snorkeling, with a variety of sea life, was just steps from the door. Watching the sunset between Lanai and Molokai was such a peaceful way to mark the end of each day.
The condo was clean, quiet, well maintained and inviting. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. We used the beach gear daily. Did we mention the awesome view?!
Jeremy was kind and prompt when dealing with slight check-in glitch. I would highly recommend this accommodation and hope to return again and again!
Manager response on 2017-11-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for such a great review and recommendation! It sounds like you had everything you needed for an enjoyable experience with us and we are so happy to hear that Jeremy was available for you. The sunset between Lanai and Molokai sounds beautiful and we are glad you were able to make use of the provided beach gear! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

We LOVE the Mahana

Reviewed on 2017-03-04 by Rissa S. of Citrus Heights, CA United States
Updated on 2017-03-04
Review of stay from 2016-09-14 to 2016-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at the Mahana a handful of times, each time in a different Unit. The views from the Mahana are second to none. Each unit is absolutely Ocean Front. There is no beach, per se in front of the unit as the rocks are prohibitive, but you can walk 2 minutes easily to a swimming beach. A short walk and across the street is the grocery store and some other shops. There is a way cool little restaurant that has Lillikoi Gelato to die for !! We had several communication breakdowns dealing with this property manager. It all worked out in the end, but I prefer to not have to make several calls.

Great Condo, Beautiful View!

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Unknown of Victoria, BC Canada
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was wonderful at the Mahana - absolutely beautiful condo with a killer view. Bed was comfortable - very roomy - kitchen well stocked. Good quality beach chairs and towels to use. Only negative was 1) No light on outside lanai so to sit outside at night was by moonlight only. Would be nice to even have a lantern or something to play cards on the deck in the evening. 2) The beach out front has a lot of coral.... you have to walk down to find a bit sandier of an entrance.... but we've come to expect that from most of the beaches in Kaanpali. Would 100% return.

Million dollar view!

Reviewed on 2017-03-09 by Unknown of Grand Forks, ND United States
Updated on 2017-03-09
Review of stay from 2017-02-28 to 2017-03-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed for a week in Feb/March 2017, sad to leave but excited to come back and stay at Mahana 718. No resort has a better view for whale watching or is closer to the water than Mahana.

Mahana 718

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by Unknown of Milfod, DE United States
Updated on 2016-12-13
Review of stay from 2016-12-06 to 2016-12-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved our stay at the Mahana #718. We were on our honeymoon and it could not have been anymore perfect. The view is by far the best! We whale watched from our lanai! It was also nice to have beach chairs, coolers, beach towels and a washer/dryer! Megan (property manager) left us a little welcome package and was available for any question we had. We would hands down stay there again...truly a wonderful place!

Fantastic Condo on the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-02-23 by Unknown of Winnipeg, MB Canada
Updated on 2017-02-23
Review of stay from 2017-02-02 to 2017-02-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful 5 nights in this condo. The unit is clean and equipped with everything you will need for your stay, from kitchen utensils to beach supplies. The décor was tropical, but tasteful. Excellent value for having the ocean right outside your unit, and the location is close to many amenities like restaurants and grocery stores. Building is quiet and safe. Loved this unit and would definitely stay here again.

Amazing view, well equipped condo

Reviewed on 2017-02-04 by Morgan P. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2017-02-04
Review of stay from 2017-01-28 to 2017-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place is by far the best condo we've ever stayed in Maui! The location is great--the beach is perfect for walking, snorkeling, or lounging. There's a boardwalk that goes about 1 mile but you can go even further if you get around the black rock. The view is spectacular. And the best part, the condo has everything you could need: binoculars, beach towels, beach chairs, extra sunscreen, and a great kitchen with sharp knives and quality pots/pans.

Maui 2017

Reviewed on 2017-01-26 by Nadia M. of Woodland, CA United States
Updated on 2017-02-02
Review of stay from 2017-01-18 to 2017-01-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This room is perfect, we whale watched from our living room windows everyday! It's right on the beach, sort of on the outside of the super busy resorts. Pool and spa was available every day-never overcrowded.
Manager response on 2017-02-02 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, So glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the views of the whales and were happy with the location! Mahalo for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

What a View!

Reviewed on 2017-01-17 by Michael S. of Winnipeg, MB Canada
Updated on 2017-01-17
Review of stay from 2017-01-08 to 2017-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Upon arriving and meeting Megan to get acquainted with the grounds and a tour of the room we were very happy with our selection to stay at Mahana 718. It has been updated and offers amazing views of the ocean and is close to everything you'll need.

Absolutely magical stay

Reviewed on 2016-11-12 by Meredith P. of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2016-11-12
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I booked the Mahana 718 after doing a lot of research on hotels and condos in the area. We wanted privacy, a view of the water, and a homey feel.

We couldn't have anticipated how wonderful our stay would be. The condo had just changed ownership and there was brand new furniture, appliances and beach supplies. The owners and Hawaii Life clearly put so much thought into making the condo comfortable and stylish. That view!!! I still can't get over it!

Megan from Hawaii Life greeted us on our check in and welcomed us into the unit. There was a thoughtful welcome package and a helpful binder on local restaurants, activities, and services. Megan was available to answer questions and concerns for us during our stay, but we really didn't contact her at all since everything was so perfect.

The beach equipment was brand new and of great quality. Everything was sparkling clean! The only slight negative (and this is so minor) was that the washer/dryer was older and couldn't hold a lot in it.

We wholeheartedly recommend the Mahana 718 for anyone looking for a quiet slice of paradise! We will definitely be back.

Location

Get Directions