You are here

7 BR
4 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Princeville

Description

Located on the majestic north shore of Kauai and just minutes away from some of the most beautiful white sand beaches in the world, Mauna Pua offers the luxury of a five star resort with the comforts and privacy of home. Style and elegance take center stage with panoramic views overlooking the lush green valley and azure blue Pacific.

This stunning, three-level home is designed to accommodate families or large groups with an option to rent four to seven bedrooms.

The grand master suite is located in the main house nestled among the trees with an expansive, romantic lanai, en-suite bath, sitting area, TV and lovely ocean views. The lower level boasts a spacious living room with a media center. Large glass doors open up to a welcoming lanai for friends and family to gather for festive barbecues, or relaxing with a tropical cocktail.

The kitchen is a culinary artists’ delight with well appointed Kitchen Aid stainless steel appliances including a 6 burner gas stove, brand new refrigerator, large island and seated counter area. Serve up delicious island-inspired meals in the eight person dining area, with additional seating at the counter bar stools, if needed.

Three guest rooms and bathroom are located just down the hall—two with queen beds and one bunk room with a double and twin bed.

If more space is needed, the lower level offers a two bedroom, one bath suite with Queen bed and bunk bed (double +twin), living area, TV (smart TV, no cable) and access to the outdoor gazebo with chaise lounge chairs for reading and relaxing. There’s even a separate garden suite with a private entrance, full size bath, kitchenette, TV, A/C, and full size bed.

Venture out on the Princeville bike bath with one of the accompanying four bikes and stroll down to the nearby St. Regis or Happy Talk Bar and Lounge for sunset pupus and refreshing beverage. Beach lovers will enjoy visiting one of the many popular nearby beaches including, Hideaways Beach, Anini, Kalihiwai and Hanalei Bay. TA-018-337-0752-01 24hr island contact

Maximum: 4 cars allowed

Bedding
Master: King
Guest Room: Queen
Guest Room: Queen
Guest Room: Bunk (Double + Twin)
Lower Level
Guest Room: Bunk (Double + Twin)
Guest Room: Queen
Garden Suite:
Full size bed

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Large Flat Screen TV
  • Free WiFi
  • 1 King, 3 Queens, 2 Bunks,1 Ful

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • Outdoor Gas BBQ
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Tropical Foliage
  • walking/jogging path
  • Parking for 4 cars only
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boogies Boards
  • Bikes
  • Snorkeling Gear
  • Beach Towels
  • Picnic Cooler
  • Beach Umbrella
  • Yoga nearby

Convenience

  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Makai Golf Course
  • Near Foodland
  • 10 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
  • Nearby children's park
  • Nearby Princeville Center
  • Nearby Golf and Tennis

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • 20 minutes to Na Pali trail head
  • 1.5 miles to Hanalei Bay Resort
  • 4.9 miles to Hanalei Bay
  • 45 minute drive to airport
  • 1.5 miles to grocery store

Business

  • TA-018-337-0752-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dining for 8
  • Outdoor Dining area
  • Island bar seats 4
  • Garbage disposal
  • Blender
  • 3 refrigerators
  • 2 sets of washer/dryers

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong table
  • 6 Smart TV's (no cable)
  • Main media TV with cable

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
06/01/18 - 09/05/18$1,150$8,050
09/06/18 - 11/15/18$950$6,650$28,500
11/16/18 - 11/26/18$1,150$8,050
11/27/18 - 12/19/18$950$6,650
12/20/18 - 01/03/19$10,500
01/04/19 - 04/22/19$1,150$8,050$34,500
04/23/19 - 05/31/19$950$6,650$28,500
06/01/19 - 09/03/19$1,150$8,050$34,500

Reviews

Beautiful home with gorgeous views BUT MANY APPLIANCES DON'T WORK

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Diane C. of San Anselmo, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-17
Review of stay from 2018-07-22 to 2018-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is beautiful and the inside pictures are spot on. The outside pictures don't do the view justice! Gorgeous views of the ocean and jungle-like backyard. BUT:
There were so many appliances that didn't work that it really had a negative impact on our vacation. If we had known about them we would have never rented this home. The dishwasher didn't work until the afternoon of our 5th day (we rented for 7 days), the oven in the kitchen didn't work (there is one downstairs and we used it once but it's very hard to cook in a kitchen without a working oven), the clothes washer was broken (a small one was available in the downstairs area at least), and the refrigerator could not keep a cold temperature so a lot of our food and drinks did not come out of the fridge cold (although nothing seemed to spoil). Lastly, the bedroom with the pingpong table had a terrible ant problem. I forgot to let the property manager know about it because there were so many things wrong that we were communicating about with her about that we forgot about that one.
I have asked the property manager to talk with the owner about a partial refund but have not had an update. At this price point, all appliances should be working or fixed immediately.
Manager response on 2018-08-13 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you for your review and for sharing you experience with us. We are very sorry to hear your stay was negatively impacted by some of the appliances being inoperable. We are waiting on replacement appliances to be shipped from the mainland which usually takes 4-6 weeks for any deliveries. However, it’s good to know you were able to make use of the additional appliances provided as there is a 2nd set of all appliances in the house, washer/dryer, fridge, oven, etc. We appreciate you being communicative with us during your stay and hope you were able to enjoy yourself in spite of these inconveniences.

A beautiful home with lots of room lots of parking and privacy.

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Unknown of salt lake city, UT United States
Updated on 2018-08-15
Review of stay from 2018-06-06 to 2018-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful but not 5 star caliber due to the lack ofmaintence and air conditioning. The oven did not work in either kitchen. The icemaker made ice but would not dispense. The refrigerator kept shutting down. Management blamed this on the high humidity and heat. But the house held our group of 14 very well on three floors. Beautiful location and a beautiful view of the ocean off deck.
Manager response on 2018-08-15 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We constantly work towards guest satisfaction, and all appliances were checked and repaired as needed. We are glad you enjoyed your location and view and the comfort of the home. we greatly appreciate your review as well.

A Wonderful Gem

Reviewed on 2017-12-01 by Lisa B. of Toronto, ON Canada
Updated on 2018-02-08
Review of stay from 2017-11-11 to 2017-11-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay in this beautifully decorated, clean house that's in a great location. Lovely views, 10 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to spectacular views of Hanalei Bay, and 10 minutes to Hanalei Town and its shops and restaurants. Princeville is an excellent location for exploring the north shore of Kauai, and the house is in a peaceful neighbourhood, with bikes and beach chairs and boogie boards for guest use. Definitely recommended!
Manager response on 2018-02-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! It sounds like you were able to make use of this home's location and explore a lot of the surrounding area. We hope you were able to make use of some of the beach equipment and make lasting memories! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our Family

Reviewed on 2018-07-13 by Unknown of Oakland, CA United States
Updated on 2018-07-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We greatly enjoyed staying at Mauna Pua in Princeville, Kauai, for 8 nights during the 4th of July week. Our family joined us in this gracious home with our five grandchildren, ranging in age from 3 years to 11 years. Mauna Pua offered a quiet retreat from our busier lives on the Mainland. We enjoyed snorkeling at the nearby beaches, a wonderful Family Tour at Na Aina Kai Botanical Gardens, and the luau at Smith Gardens in the South. Our 11 year old granddaughter and her family were challenged by the events at nearby Princeville Ranch. And we ended up with an incredible dinner assisted by our thoughtful waiter Jeff at the St. Regis Hotel overlooking Hanalei Bay. We loved cooking our own meals in the well organized kitchen. Only two complaints: a problem with the refrigerator, which was promptly addressed, and a bike with no breaks which should be discarded!
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Hi Elizabeth, We are thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Mauna Pua! Prior to your arrival, we repaired the bike but we will replace it today with a new one. It sounds like you have a lovely stay and we welcome you back to Mauna Pua. Mahalo, Kahea

Wonderful escape

Reviewed on 2018-04-03 by Unknown of Winnipeg, MB Canada
Updated on 2018-06-05
Review of stay from 2018-03-11 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy booking, checkin and stay. Very helpful property manager available by text when needed.
Manager response on 2018-06-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful escape at your home0away and we hope you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience. Our guest's experience it very important to us and it's great our team was available for you during your stay! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Amazing views and Great for groups

Reviewed on 2018-05-28 by Courtney O. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-06-20
Review of stay from 2018-05-19 to 2018-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house and location are amazing. We had a group of 11 adults, and only 1 person complained about the bed (the bunkbeds were problematic for someone taller than 6 feet). The only major complaint was that 1/3rd of the stuff was not working or was in bad condition: upstairs oven (this was very annoying), 1/2 of the grill, 1 of the bikes was unusable), and there are no shades in the master suite (bring eye masks!). Also- the patio needs more seats! But overall, we were very happy with our stay. For the price, it seems like all the appliances should be working. Also, there is no AC, so the rooms were a little hot.
Manager response on 2018-06-20 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the upstairs oven. This oven is being replaced, but hopefully you were able to use the 2nd oven on the lower level. We appreciate your notes on the gas grill, we believe a butane lighter is necessary to light the middle burners. In addition, the unusable bike is also being replaced. Our guest’s experience is very important to us and we apologize for these inconveniences during your stay. It’s wonderful to hear that overall your group was very happy with your stay. Mahalo for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you and your group again on your next visit!

Location

Get Directions