You are here

3 BR
2 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Hanalei

Description

Aloha and welcome to Camp Magic on the north shore of Kauai. Our vacation homes are perfect for groups, family reunions and retreats. Camp Magic is located just across the street from Hanalei Bay and beach where you can indulge all your ocean adventures or just relax on the warm sand and enjoy the mountain views. You might even get to experience a rainbow over the mountains with waterfalls cascading gently behind. Hanalei is one of the most beautiful places in the world! Ideally located, this is one of the few private retreats on Kauai where you can easily walk to meet your desires. The quaint Hawaiian Village of Hanalei town which features unique island shops and boutiques, grocery stores, including organic, a farmers market, and a variety of fine restaurants and entertainment is all within a 5 minute walk. The pristine two-mile long sandy beach of the famous Hanalei Bay with its striking mountain and waterfall views, meandering rivers, and waves of all sizes, is a 4 minute walk. Our Camp Magic offers you the ability to be in the native Hawaiian culture. Our Camp Magic puts you at the doorstep to so many adventures: snorkeling, hiking, surfing, boogie boarding, kayaking, boating, fishing, biking and photography are just some of them!

The property is shared with another residential home occupied by long term residents.
TVNC 1299 TA-161-511-8336-01

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • 1 King 2 Queen

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • 3 Beach Cruiser Bikes
  • Soft top long board

Geographic

  • TVR 1299
  • TAT # W06259833-01

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Emergency # Kahea 808-651-4440
  • TVNC 1299
  • TA-161-511-8336-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
02/23/18 - 03/20/18$495 - $575$3,465 - $4,025
03/21/18 - 04/09/18$500 - $600$3,500 - $4,200
04/10/18 - 05/31/18$495 - $575$4,025$14,850 - $17,250
06/01/18 - 09/05/18$575 - $650$4,025 - $4,550$17,250 - $19,500
09/06/18 - 11/19/18$525$3,675$15,750
11/20/18 - 11/26/18$650$4,550
11/27/18 - 12/19/18$525$3,675
12/20/18 - 01/03/19$5,950

Reviews

Great Hanalei location!

Reviewed on 2017-10-30 by Unknown of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2018-02-08
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for a week in October. It was the perfect location -- great distance to both the beach and the town. We can't wait to return.
Manager response on 2017-11-09 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this home's location and were able to spend plenty of time at the beach! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Definitely magical!

Reviewed on 2017-10-12 by Susan A. of Boulder, CO United States
Updated on 2017-11-09
Review of stay from 2017-09-30 to 2017-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful in everyway!

I don't want to include this minor suggestion in my review, but I wanted you to know that it seemed like email and phone communication didn't work. Only texting, so that might be something to figure out.
Manager response on 2017-11-09 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with us! We hope you had everything you needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We appreciate your comments about communication and we will look into this for future guests! Mahalo for your great review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Amazing Family Vacay in Hanalei

Reviewed on 2017-07-26 by Amanda I. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-23 to 2017-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Camp Magic was the ideal place to stay during our family vacation this summer. It's a beautifully decorated space, game room is awesome, there was plenty of room for everyone (6 of us), and it's close to everything (beach, shops and restaurants in Hanalei). I would highly recommend staying at Camp Magic!!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for the great review and recommendation! It sounds like you had an amazing time with your family and we are so happy that Camp Magic provided enough space and features for you to enjoy! We hope your family was able to make lasting memories together and enjoy the location to the beach as well as Hanalei town. We appreciate you being such excellent guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Quiet, Lovely home in the heart of Hanalei

Reviewed on 2017-02-28 by Amanda S. of Woodinville, WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our extended family stayed at Camp Magic 1 for a week in February. The home is clean and well-maintained. We had to call the property manager to replace a light-bulb and she was at the house within a half an hour. The kitchen is serviceable but could use a few more serving bowls and utensils. We hosted a dinner one night and it was stretched but for family meals, it worked just fine. The house is within easy walking distance of both the beach and the downtown area.

Loved it

Reviewed on 2017-06-01 by Unknown of Bend., OR United States
Updated on 2017-07-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-17 to 2017-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Super responsive owners and great house. About 300 meter walk to beach. Minimal beach view but Weke Road is the last road before the beach. This house does not have a big deck or lanai to hang out on. Would have liked that but that was ok. Overall we loved it and would go back again. If you can book this house do it. Property management was great. This is the real deal. You are paying a lot and they respond accordingly.
Manager response on 2017-07-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! Although there isn't a large lanai attached to this home, it sounds like you made use of the close beach access and hopefully were able to do most of your lounging by the beautiful bay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

A Gem of a Rental

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by paul s. of oakland, CA United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at Camp Magic. The place is within easy walking distance of the beach, the kitchen had a ton of useful items, our kid loved the garage "hangout," and the AC kept everything nice and cool. Plus it had a large dinner table, so we all could fit at the table! Perhaps my favorite experience was waking up every morning and staring out at the peekaboo views of the ocean. We would definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2016-07-26 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Paul! Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at CM1. Such a great family home! We certainly hope that we get to host you again upon your return!

Camp Magic

Reviewed on 2016-06-09 by Shea A. of Scottsdale, AZ United States
Updated on 2016-06-24
Review of stay from 2016-05-28 to 2016-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great family rental. It is clean with everything you need from beach towels and chairs to boogie boards and a game room. It was very comfortable for our family of 5 for a week. We loved walking to the beach and into town and had a car if we wanted to venture further. We cooked some and the kitchen has everything you would need and beautiful views to enjoy. Quiet street (except for the roosters) but those are everywhere. No complaints from our group what so ever! The AC is a huge bonus!!
Manager response on 2016-06-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Shea! Camp Magic never disappoints! So glad you had a great time.

Hanalai Bay vacation rental

Reviewed on 2016-04-17 by Tal K. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2016-04-21
Review of stay from 2016-04-09 to 2016-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very pleasant. Totally met our expectations. House nicely furnished. Clean. Loved having the 3 car garage overflow space.
Manager response on 2016-04-21 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Tal! We love meeting our guest's expectations! Please think of us again on your next visit to Kauai!

Perfect for two young families.

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by Mark C. of Bondi Junction, NSW Australia
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-03 to 2016-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for a week and shared the rental with another family. We both have children under 3 which can often mean even the largest places get cramped. Amazingly there was a great amount of space and the rooms were large and comfortable. Everything you need was available and the proximity to the beach as well as the shops was a huge plus.
The team at Hawaii Life were great and the entire process from booking to stay was smooth and simple.
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Mark! Cheers to having enough space amongst so many kids! I'm sure the game room downstairs was a big hit. Glad your trip was a success!

Attractive, comfortable, well located home for Hanalei Bay say

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by Jeanne & David P. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2017-01-09
Review of stay from 2016-12-02 to 2016-12-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 6 aged 10-75 spent a fine 10 days in Camp Magic 1. The weather varied so we made very good use of the downstairs recreation room. Our bedrooms very comfortable and private, and both bathrooms small but functioned well. The kitchen was excellent for cooking. We loved have the hot tub for daily soaking. The beach was an easy walk away.
Manager response on 2017-01-09 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Jeanne! We appreciate the positive feedback and are so happy that you enjoyed your visit at Camp Magic!

Awesome Find!

Reviewed on 2017-02-12 by Unknown of Boise , ID United States
Updated on 2017-02-12
Review of stay from 2017-02-03 to 2017-02-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house with a great location! Very nicely furnished and well kept. Enjoyed our stay at Camp Magic!

vow family in hanalie bay

Reviewed on 2014-01-12 by Toni V. of New York, NY United States
Updated on 2014-01-12
Review of stay from 2014-01-04 to 2014-01-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really nice and comfortable house , big garage ( would be nice to add surfboards racks ) with ping pong table and baby foot

Magic in Paradise

Reviewed on 2013-11-24 by Lili S. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-11-24
Review of stay from 2013-11-16 to 2013-11-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, great place. Quality and professional. Only thing we missed having was a porch to sit on at night but otherwise the place is awesome!

RAIN RAIN RAIN

Reviewed on 2014-02-10 by Lauren A. of Pacific Palisades, CA United States
Updated on 2014-02-10
Review of stay from 2014-02-01 to 2014-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
due to the rain it was not a good vacation but the home was in a great location It was too bad

Aspen to Hanalei and back

Reviewed on 2013-12-05 by Steve T. of Aspen, CO United States
Updated on 2013-12-05
Review of stay from 2013-11-22 to 2013-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved it. House is great, across the street from the beach, kids loved it, we loved it, short walk to town, short walk to everything. Nice house, rooms worked fine, garage game room a plus. We'll go back for sure. Mahalo

PERFECTION!

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Unknown of Kentfield, CA United States
Updated on 2015-01-22
Review of stay from 2014-12-27 to 2015-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely LOVED our stay! We had two families and both houses were great! Each one had equal amenities so everyone felt comfortable. The location was great and our kids loved being so close to the beach. Would recommend this property in a heart beat...I know we'll bebback again!
Manager response on 2015-01-22 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Stephanie, It sounds like you had a great trip. We love when families rent both properties fun for the kids. We can't wait to host you again! Kindly, Hawaii Life
Manager response on 2015-01-22 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Stephanie, It sounds like you had a great trip. We love when families rent both properties together as it is so fun for the kids. We can't wait to host you again! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Hanalai Get Away

Reviewed on 2014-08-27 by Jason M. of Bristol, RI United States
Updated on 2014-09-24
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time! Camp Magic is all you need. It was well decorated, refined, with clean living quarters. It had a nice sized kitchenette, a place for laundry, a play room downstairs, a jacuzzi, and best of all, Hanalaei Bay a very short walk around the corner (we spent every day at the beach). The owners really gave the place a real "beach house" feel. It was bright, cheery, and done tastefully. We look forward to returning next year.
Manager response on 2014-09-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Jason, It sounds like you experienced the true essence of both Camp Magic and Hanalei Bay! So glad to hear! We can't wait to host you and your family again! Kindly, The Hawaii Life Team

Loved it. Already recommended it to friends

Reviewed on 2014-10-04 by Unknown of Annandale, NSW Australia Australia
Updated on 2014-10-20
Review of stay from 2014-09-15 to 2014-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came all the way from the world's biggest island - Australia - to stay at Camp Magic - and can't wait to return next year.

It was sublime - the perfect beach holiday home.

Located across the road from the beautiful beach at Hanalei Bay the home served as a great base for surfing, snorkelling, SUPPing or doing absolutely nothing more strenuous than reading last week's paper.

The hot tub and downstairs table tennis were also a great hit with the kids.

We all had a great time and have recommended it to friends.
Manager response on 2014-10-20 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha it's hard to beat the beauty of Australia! But if any house and location could do it, Camp Magic in Hanalei is the one. Come back and see us again sometime! Kindly, The Hawaii Life Team

Camp Magic

Reviewed on 2015-02-22 by Lisa C. of Menlo Park, CA United States
Updated on 2015-03-02
Review of stay from 2015-02-15 to 2015-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great
Manager response on 2015-03-02 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Lisa, Come back soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Great place!

Reviewed on 2015-06-13 by Unknown of ST HELENA, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-06-04 to 2015-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved Camp Magic 1! Great location, light, bright and clean. Would stay there again.
Manager response on 2015-08-12 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Joan, We love that you loved Camp Magic. Come back soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Hanalei Gem

Reviewed on 2015-06-30 by Maria B. of Santa Cruz, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-06-21 to 2015-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The photos say it all! This home is truly a beautiful and stylish beach cottage gem with fun art and relaxing comfort. We were celebrating 70/60 bdays with extended family who rented 3 other homes in the area, but our home was truly the best. Location was great for all the kids who enjoyed the waves as oppose to the flat water and crowds near the pier. It's a short walk to He'e Rd. for beach access. We were greeted with a delicious fruit bowl and the Hawaii Life app was very helpful and easy to use. It gave us all the info we needed and so did the home itself. Krisha was also very helpful. We asked for a shade canopy (highly recommend) and she had someone deliver it right to our house. So easy. Fun for the all of us to play ping pong, foos ball and enjoy the hot tub. Gorgeous grounds and the renters behind us in the other rental were very respectful of noise, etc. They were great neighbors! We hope to be back again and we hope this lovely home will be available!
Manager response on 2015-08-12 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Maria, Camp Magic is one of our favorites too! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great stay! We certainly hope to host you again in the future. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Can't wait to return! :)

Reviewed on 2015-07-28 by Jenna K. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-11
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was a dream! Right across the street from the beach, air conditioning, and a quick walk into town. Doesn't get any better than this!! Can't wait to return :)
Manager response on 2015-08-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Jenna, Camp Magic is one of our favorites too! So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Amazing house by the beach!

Reviewed on 2016-04-07 by Unknown of Hillsborough, ca, CA United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2015-11-25 to 2015-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a magical time at Camp Magic! The house is large and immaculate, with peek through views of the ocean from the kitchen. We found it very comfortable to relax inside. It was also a convenient location that was walking distance to downtown and the beach.

The downstairs playroom with ping pong and foosball kept the kids entertained during lulls, and the hot tub was used heavily after a full day in the ocean.

Hanalei is a special place and we had a fabulous week.
Manager response on 2016-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Sean! We are so happy to hear that you not only loved the house but Hanalei. Best spot for a family vacation! We hope to host you on your next visit to Kauai.

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2015-10-19 by Laura J. of San Rafael, CA United States
Updated on 2015-10-26
Review of stay from 2015-10-10 to 2015-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfectly located to Hanalei Beach and town. Walking distance to the beach and amazing sunsets! Nice decor, definitely lots of thought went into furnishing this home. It was clean and well kept. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, which isn't always the case! The gardens and grounds were beautiful. Hawaii Life Real Estate Services took great care of us, covering all of the bases as they arose. We had a fantastic time, and will definitely work with this company again.
Manager response on 2015-10-26 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Laura, Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Camp is one of our favorite homes! We hope to host you again in the future. Kindly, Hawaii Life
Manager response on 2015-10-26 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Laura, Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Camp Magic, it is one of our favorite homes! We hope to host you again in the future. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Wonderful time in Hanalei!

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Dawn T. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2016-03-31
Review of stay from 2016-03-19 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
LOVED the house! It was comfortably decorated, with great amenities in the perfect location. We downloaded the Hawaii Life app prior to arrival and when we landed the checkin instructions were easy to access and very clear.
Manager response on 2016-03-31 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Dawn! So glad that you had such a great stay at Camp Magic. Hanalei is the best town to vacation in! We love hearing about our guests using the app, thanks for sharing! Please think of us again on your next visit to the islands.

Perfect week in Hanalei

Reviewed on 2016-04-04 by Unknown of Ketchum, ID United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-26 to 2016-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Camp Magic 1 was the perfect house for our family of Grandparent, Parents and a five and two year old. I was concerned about the suitability of the furnishings from photos with two children but the sofas are now beige which is more practical and the other furniture is easy maintenance plastic. So the house was very compatible for kids. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. Beach chairs, umbrella, towels, and boards are available. We ordered a bin of toys and a buggy from "Babylicious" (highly recommend them too) which proved very helpful when taking our gear the five minute walk to the local beach. The location is also ideal to walk to town. The Concierge was also helpful with recommendations. Icing on the cake ... the weather was fabulous.
Manager response on 2016-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Ann! Thanks so much for all your great feedback. We agree that Camp Magic is the perfect set-up for a family. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was in your favor!

Great Place for a Big Family

Reviewed on 2012-08-03 by Aimee R. of Lubbock, Texas United States
Updated on 2012-08-03
Review of stay from 2012-07-11 to 2012-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Besides being located a block from Hanalei Bay, this house had so much to offer. Plenty of space, a well stocked kitchen full of various utensils, great views, the list goes on and on, not to mention the second house located on the property as well. I would recommend this house to anyone, and hope to be back someday!

Our Hanalei hideaway

Reviewed on 2012-06-21 by Jane N. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2012-06-21
Review of stay from 2012-06-11 to 2012-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this place.Location is great, it is well-equipped, and the view is lovely...would have preferred a larger deck but that didn't stop us from spending many evenings on it. Only problem was the internet connection which was sporadic at best. It obviously needs new wiring. I would strongly recommend this lovely place.

Vacation in Hanalei

Reviewed on 2013-07-19 by Philip T. of Cloverdale, Ca United States
Updated on 2013-07-19
Review of stay from 2013-06-21 to 2013-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As I said in the review for the house behind this one, we rented both houses for a large family get together and these properties worked out perfectly. The kitchens were great, and we easily cooked for the 14 of us who stayed in both houses. The beach (Hanalei Bay) is a block away and was great for early morning walks--a great sandy beach! The town was also only a block away so everything was close and convenient. We had a great time and would stay there again in a minute. I cant recommend this property enough.

Great vacation for my parents 50th wedding anniverasry

Reviewed on 2013-06-10 by Mike M. of Albuquerque, NM United States
Updated on 2013-06-10
Review of stay from 2013-05-31 to 2013-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, our stay was great! We rented both homes on the property and enjoyed the game room, beach chairs, coolers, and grills! The only thing I would highly recommend is a/c in the bedrooms in the back house or at least lighter bed spread. We used the concierge to book events, and our Luau didn't have our reservation for 13, but found a way to fit us in. For paddle boarding, Mike didn't return our calls later in the week to rent again. So, we went to another place. I didn't know we were paying 20% fee for the concierge, otherwise I would have made all the reservations myself. I just wish I could get the fee back from the concierge for Tahiti Nui not having our reservation. The houses were very clean and well stocked with everything you need to entertain and going to the beach!! I would stay here again, but I would research and make my own reservations.

Lovely Stay in Hanalei

Reviewed on 2013-08-16 by Unknown of San Jose, CA United States
Updated on 2013-08-16
Review of stay from 2013-07-21 to 2013-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful experience! Just a few comments - home was a little farther walk to the beach than expected from description, and code to get into the home was incorrect (thankfully the maid was still there and helped us in!). Otherwise, absolutely beautiful home and very helpful staff. Thanks!

Great vaction house!

Reviewed on 2013-06-16 by Kathy B. of La Mesa, CA United States
Updated on 2013-06-16
Review of stay from 2013-04-21 to 2013-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the property! The house was very clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. We had a partial view of the ocean from our living room. It was a great property. We rented both houses on the property, which was perfect for our family gathering.(Our son's wedding was at a property a block away) The garage was actually a game room with ping pong table,foosball table and table and chairs. We made use of that area, as well as the courtyard between the houses, which is beautifully landscaped. It was a short walk to town and beach access was very close. I would highly recommend this property!

Location

Get Directions