You are here

3 BR
2 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Haena

Description

Kauai's North Shore has been a frequent backdrop for countless movies due to its incredibly lush beauty and phenomenal beaches. Nestled within this gorgeous, pristine expanse, lies Haena Kai. Set back just thirty paces from a soft, deserted, coral sand beach, this three-bedroom, two-bath, elevated home awaits your family retreat. If you want to escape the crowds and let the soothing surf wash your cares away, welcome to your piece of paradise.

Surrounded for privacy by a lava rock wall, towering coconut palms, and lush landscaping, Ha'ena Kai’s elevated position, wall of windows, and wraparound lanai capture superlative views of the reef and fringing mountains. The home’s open architectural design creates an inviting gathering space while also allowing for breezy trade winds to cool the sanctuary naturally. Additional ceiling fans are strategically located throughout the structure to ensure your comfort yet retain that Old Hawaiian feel. Best of all, Haena Kai has recently undergone a dramatic and purposeful renovation to make your visit a respite of pure pleasure and renewal.
The home’s interior has been tastefully yet charmingly transformed to meet your every need in style. A new gourmet grill on the lanai and a kitchen filled with state-of-the-art, stainless steel appliances beckon you to prepare that special meal you’ve always wanted to enjoy in a tropical setting. But if you don’t feel like cooking, no worries! One of Kauai’s top-rated restaurants is but a hundred-yard walk down the beach. The main living area has been appointed with invitingly comfortable furniture and should you desire some visual entertainment, the new 65-inch 4K UHD television set awaits. The main living area is also equipped with a workstation and high-speed wireless internet access for those who must touch bases with the outside world. When the day is done, three thoughtfully appointed, soothing bedrooms stand ready to comfort and recharge your soul and the 1000-count Egyptian cotton sheets ensure your slumbers will be sound and satisfying. As of May 2016, for your comfort, all the bedrooms are now fully air-conditioned.
Our home is professionally managed by a team that strives to make your visit immensely enjoyable, carefree, and memorable. Remember, when it comes to your vacation, nothing less than paradise will do.

TVNC 1019 TA-003-859-4560-01

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • IPod Docking station
  • Large Flat Screen TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Two over stuffed sofas
  • 3 queens, 1 SS (in master)

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower

Convenience

  • Nearby Grocery
  • 10 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
  • 1 minute walk to beach

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • 8 miles from Hanalei town
  • 2 miles to Ke'e Beach
  • 2 miles from the start of NaPali
  • 60 minutes from Lihue airport

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • TVNC 1019
  • Emergency # Kahea 808-651-4440
  • TA-003-859-4560-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Built in Wet Bar
  • Dining for 4 & Bar Stools for 2

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
06/01/18 - 09/05/18$650$4,550$19,500
09/06/18 - 11/15/18$500$3,500$15,000
11/16/18 - 11/26/18$650$4,550
11/27/18 - 12/19/18$500$3,500
12/20/18 - 01/03/19$4,725
01/04/19 - 04/22/19$650$4,550$19,500
04/23/19 - 05/31/19$500$3,500$15,000
06/01/19 - 09/03/19$650$4,550$19,500

Reviews

Great house in Haena

Reviewed on 2018-04-10 by Unknown of Princeton , NJ United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-03-29 to 2018-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house, great location, 360 decks/360 views. 100 yard walk to great beach for snorkeling, not as great for pure swimming but Tunnels is a 1 mile drive or walk. Opakapaka restaurant next door has great Ahi. Modern house with clean lines and lots of light, and still comfortable. Only “issue” as mentioned by others is the heat in the main living area given all day sun over house and high ceilings. Keeping lower shutter windows open the whole stay helps but owners could easily fix the problem by adding a window AC unit in place of one of the shutter windows.
Manager response on 2018-04-17 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed this home and had everything you needed for a wonderful stay. We agree, the nearby location to snorkeling beaches is definitely a special feature of this home and we are thrilled to hear you were able to explore the surrounding areas. We appreciate you sharing you experience with the heat in the living room, but we are glad to know this did not take too much away from your experience. Due to the suggestion recent guests have made requesting air conditioning in the main living area, we’re adding cooling units to the main room to ensure optimal comfort. We are planning to complete the installation in May. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Haena Kai rental

Reviewed on 2018-03-25 by Unknown of Toronto, ON Canada
Updated on 2018-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-03-12 to 2018-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House is nicely appointed, ideal for 4 people (king bed and 2 doubles, with a cot in the king bedroom... not very comfortable). The house functions well, but the main living area is extremely hot ( no air conditioning). The house is located near the beach (approximately 2 minute walk).
Manager response on 2018-03-28 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and bringing some of your concerns to our attention. We hope you were able to enjoy your time despite the temperatures and rain storms and enjoy this home's ideal beach location! With the highly unusual and frustrating conditions caused by the inclement weather in Kauai the last few weeks, we apologize that your experience was not as exceptional as it could have been. We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again!

A wonderful stay!

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Julie C. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2017-10-19
Review of stay from 2017-08-13 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time! The house was perfect for our needs and steps away from the beach.
Manager response on 2017-10-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing time with us and you had everything you needed for a great stay! It is such a treat to be so near to the beach and it sounds like you were able to make use of this home's location. We hope you were able to make some lasting memories! Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wonderful Home on the Beach!

Reviewed on 2017-10-20 by Indiana B. of New York, NY United States
Updated on 2017-11-09
Review of stay from 2017-10-09 to 2017-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family had a wonderful stay at Haena Kai. It is in a quiet and residential part of the island, steps from the beach and really a magical spot. The rooms are VERY comfortable, it's clean, well appointed, and a great gathering spot!! We absolutely loved the home.

However, it's important to know two things:
1. We had read on the reviews that the main living room/kitchen/hang out area in the house was hot, but I don’t think we realized just how hot it was... my family really couldn’t spend time together inside during the day or late afternoon because the space was so warm. This also made it challenging to cook and when we hosted guests for a bbq they had to leave early because it was too warm. We tend to be very outdoorsy and easy going so we didn’t pay much mind to those reviews when booking the house. We've gotta say just to warn guests, it really did impact our experience when we were home! The good news is that we spent a lot of time outside on the beach during the day and the bedrooms are air-conditioned so sleep was easy. The brokers responded to our feedback and said "Yes, the heat has been an issue in this house and we have been having trouble finding a solar company that wants to take on this project of switching over some of the fans to manual a/c power. We are aware of this issue and are actively trying to remedy it. Bailey is planning to put more fans in addition to the two that are already there to help with more air movement. We have also been in communication with a new solar company to see if they have any ideas for the heat problem in the living room." So they know the problem!
2. When there is a heavy rain, the bridges close in the area often. We luckily didn't miss our flight, but it was a close call as our cab driver said that they were going to close any minute due to flooding! Important to keep in mind that this may impact your trip to the airport if it rains a good amount.
Manager response on 2017-11-09 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home’s location and were able to experience a lot of the surrounding beaches and sites. We apologize that you were uncomfortable with the temperature in the home, we have been experiencing high humidity levels with low trade winds, which does add more heat. As you mentioned in your review, the home does at least have air conditioned bedrooms which is a nice luxury in Kauai. The living room, which seems to be the warmest room, has multiple sliding doors on both sides as well as windows along the bottom of the whole house which does help with airflow. The living room also has 4 fans, two overhead and two towers to help. The fans that have trouble working are the solar powered fans that are in each bathroom that stop working just in the evening because there is not enough power from the panels, and we are working to be able to manually switch them over to ac power. We greatly appreciate your feedback and Mahalo to you and your group for being such pleasant guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

A week in Paradise

Reviewed on 2017-10-02 by Laurie Gerber . of Salinas, CA United States
Updated on 2017-11-08
Review of stay from 2017-09-09 to 2017-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect. We especially enjoyed the deck - watching the sunset and sunrise, morning coffee, and evening dinners. We loved the beach which was a two minute stroll away.
Manager response on 2017-11-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your "week in Paradise!" Watching the sunset and enjoying meals on the deck sounds amazing and it seems like you were able to make use of this home's close proximity to the beach! We hope you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience and we would love to have you return on your next trip. Mahalo for the great review and recommendation!

Stunning Home and Amazing Location

Reviewed on 2017-12-27 by Unknown of Boise, ID United States
Updated on 2018-02-08
Review of stay from 2017-12-10 to 2017-12-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was expertly designed and decorated and a joy to be in. We enjoyed all parts of the wrap around deck and the grounds, particularly while playing hide and go seek with our preschooler. The 2 minute walk to the fantastic beach was so easy. We have already talked about returning.
Manager response on 2018-02-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed this home and location! The wrap around deck is such a special feature and playing hide and go seek with your child sounds so fun! The close proximity to the beach is so rewarding and we are glad to know you were able to experience a lot of what this home has to offer. Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We appreciate you being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

The Life

Reviewed on 2017-01-21 by David B. of , United States
Updated on 2017-01-21
Review of stay from 2017-01-15 to 2017-01-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental couldn't have been more perfect! I have stayed at dozens of VRBO's and this place by far exceeded my expectations. It has every amenity you could think of and beyond. Plenty of beach towels, amazing location, updated, clean and serene. The kitchen was stocked with appropriate pots and pans, and kitchen essentials. The pictures are great- but they don't do it justice.
The only thing that got to me is the dog next door barking for an hour every morning at 630 and the lack of condiments that surely are left behind in the fridge that aren't left for the next guest.
'

Haena Kai

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by Margaret F. of Saint Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2017-05-30
Review of stay from 2017-05-16 to 2017-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was designed to be the perfect beach home. ALl the furnishings were first class. The only down side, it did get a bit warm during the day As long as we would turn on the AC units in the bedrooms and close the doors, we were fine. Awesome location, unreal island!
Manager response on 2017-05-30 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for the great review and for being such great guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to utilize the air conditioning in the bedrooms during the warmer days! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit!

Perfect getaway house in the North

Reviewed on 2017-02-19 by Katherine G. of Baltimore, MD United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-02-11 to 2017-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an incredible time. This house is tucked away on a beautiful local beach, so you feel like you are away from it all but are within a 15 minute drive of the main town and close by to great hiking spots. The house is comfortable, with plenty of space, and it was well-equipped with everything we needed. We can't wait to come back!
Manager response on 2017-05-15 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
We totally agree and very much appreciate your feedback, Katherine! The home's location is the perfect distance from civilization and so wrapped in natural beauty. Please do stay with us again!

AMAZING

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Megan M. of Hermosa Beach, CA United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-02-16 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived. The location is unreal - step outside the driveway and the beach access is right there. The house is unbelievable and has everything you need to feel at peace and relaxed in Kauai. We will be back - most likely at this same house. we LOVED it.
Manager response on 2017-05-15 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Mahalo, mahalo, mahalo! We are thrilled you so enjoyed your stay. We hope to provide you an equally enjoyable sojourn in the future.

Paradise Perfection

Reviewed on 2017-03-31 by Ian P. of houston, TX United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-03-08 to 2017-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was simply perfect. We wanted to be on the North shore in a quiet area very near the beach. We got all that plus Haena Kia was luxurious, clean, and well equipped. We had 3 adults and 3 kids in our party and everyone was very happy with this house. The beach chairs and toys were very much appreciated as well. The Greek restaurant and coffee shop in the neighboring development were conveniently close, and Hanalei was a scenic 20 minute drive away. If I had to pick a favorite aspect of the house it was being able to sleep with the windows open, and screens shut in order to hear the ocean as we fell asleep and woke up. Thanks
Manager response on 2017-05-15 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Mahalo, Ian, for your kind observations. Listening to the gentle hush of the breaking waves and wind rustling in the palms makes sleeping at Haena Kai most blissful. May you enjoy the experience again and soon!

2nd time at Haena Kai

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by Debra S. of Alpharetta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-09-05
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a truly special place. My family and I rented this home last summer and fell in love with this part of Kauai. The home is maintained beautifully and the location is amazing. The beds are super comfortable and the kitchen is fully equipped. It is walking distance to my favorite beach of all time...Tunnels. I'm already dreaming of returning.
Manager response on 2017-09-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so happy to have you back again at Haena Kai! It's great you were able to make use of this home's close proximity to Tunnels, it's one of our favorite beaches too! Mahalo for being such a pleasant guest and for your great review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Kauai!

Excellent Location/House

Reviewed on 2017-05-08 by Unknown of Portsmouth, NH United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-04-29 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here with 2 other couples. House was perfect for us and in a great location. Would highly recommend and likely be back some day.
Manager response on 2017-05-09 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are very happy to hear your group enjoyed this home and it met all of your needs! Mahalo for being such great guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Paradise really does exist!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-18 by Rebecca V. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2017-09-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really couldn't say enough good things to describe what an amazing place this true gem is. I almost hesitated to review it wanting to keep this selfishly our own little secret! You feel like you are staying in someone's home, not just a rental. It is nothing like the large planned very populated development of Princeville, it's a quant quiet neighborhood. Immaculate place, stylishly designed, kitchen with every thought of tool to whip up whatever you want. The house does get very hot during the day, but that didn't bother us one bit, why would you want to be inside when you have the most amazing outside settings?!?! The heat forces you outside to the most incredible wrap around deck that you can find plenty of shade and nice seating areas any time of day. There are air conditioning units in each of the bedrooms so night time is very comfortable. More highlights: clean, modern, a stones throw walk to an unpopulated beach, amazing sunsets, close to "the end of the road", so you can be the first one to get parking when hiking Kalalau, quiet, close enough to Hanalei if you want to get into a "town". We all wish we could stay longer and get back soon. We spent a few days in Poipu after being at Haena Kai it and almost felt like a disappointing step down. The management contact was extremely responsive and very easy to work with. Counting the days til we can return.........
Manager response on 2017-09-18 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for the amazing review and recommendation! We are so glad you were comfortable and were able to make yourself at home at Haena Kai. Although it can become warm during the day, we are very happy to hear that didn't take away your from enjoyment and allowed you to experience more time outside! It sounds like you were able to make good use of the location and have fun at all of the surrounding attractions. Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again!

Great house on Kauai

Reviewed on 2015-07-28 by Barbara C. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2015-08-11
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in this well appointed and beautiful house
Manager response on 2015-08-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Barbara, We are so pleased that your trip was a success and that Haena Kai met all your expectations. We hope to host you again soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Nice and newly remodeled beach house

Reviewed on 2015-03-12 by Unknown of El Cerrito, CA United States
Updated on 2015-03-27
Review of stay from 2015-02-17 to 2015-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I (wife, two kids, parents, in-laws) really enjoyed our recent stay at this beautifully remodeled house near the beach. Despite our large party, the house felt VERY spacious and comfortable. The beds were marvelous and we all slept well - listening to the sounds of the ocean all night. The location was remote (15 min outside of Hanalei) and quiet. A small path led to the peaceful beach, located a half mile east of Tunnels with a decent surf break (past the reef). The kids were able to swim due to the large reef (waves were a couple hundred yards off shore), a notable consideration in the winter months (i.e., high surf). We enjoyed close access to the 'end of the road' (hiking, Ke'e beach), a short two mile drive and at least one restaurant nearby. Beach accessories were provided (chairs, umbrella, boogie boards). I highly recommend this house if you have a large travel party.
Manager response on 2015-03-27 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Thomas, It sounds like you had a great trip and took full advantage of Haena Kai's great amenities. Come back soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Great Home

Reviewed on 2015-04-22 by Libby H. of , United States
Updated on 2015-05-27
Review of stay from 2015-03-29 to 2015-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family of 5 loved staying Haena Kai. This private home is spotless, bright and airy. We loved the close proximity to the beach path and the easy flow of the house. The managers were extremely attentive and available for anything we needed. We will definitely be back.
Manager response on 2015-05-27 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Libby, Thanks for the great feedback. We love to hear when we do our job well. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Fabulous house!

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Miriam Z. of Takoma Park, MD USA
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-05-29 to 2015-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a very beautiful and comfortable house, thoughtfully designed and outfitted. Everything was clean and in working order, even seemed new! We liked the location at nearly the end of the North Shore road within walking distance to beautiful Tunnels beach where we swam every day. Lovely views from the lanai. Management was super responsive when we couldn't figure out TV settings. (A printed guide left for guests would be the only improvement we'd recommend.) Very satisfied and recommend highly.
Manager response on 2015-08-12 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Miriam, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad to hear that your trip was a success! Please think of us again on your next visit. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Haena Kai

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Su C. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-19
Review of stay from 2015-08-05 to 2015-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was gorgeous. Views of the ocean to our right and of the mountains to the left as you stand in the kitchen - breathtaking. The house was beautifully furnished and decorated and I will never forget the amazing lanai that wraps around half the house.
Manager response on 2015-08-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, We are so happy that your stay at Haena Kai was so pleasurable. Can't beat those views! Please think of us again on your next trip to the islands! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Fantastic House on North Shore

Reviewed on 2015-09-29 by Eric L. of Oakland, CA United States
Updated on 2015-10-01
Review of stay from 2015-08-10 to 2015-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Haena Kai is an amazing house, about 200 steps from the beach. Loved the open floor plan and the kitchen was perfect for family meals. Location was amazing, especially as we would rather be away from the hustle and bustle (relatively speaking) of Hanalei.

We were there in August and it was very hot but there are 3 or 4 portable air conditioning units. Along with the fans we could cool the house down in the evenings. Didn't matter much as we mostly lounged out on the lanai looking at the stars and listening to the ocean. The kids got their first view of the Milky Way!

Perhaps hard to believe but it's even better than the pictures. The Hawaii Life mobile app was a great touch and made everything very easy. In short, one of the best vacation rentals we've ever used. Would highly recommend.
Manager response on 2015-10-01 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Eric, Thanks so much for your feedback. It sounds like you and the family had a great stay. So glad to hear that the app was useful to you! We hope to host you again in the future! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Paradise!!

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Unknown of Los Alamitos, CA United States
Updated on 2015-09-10
Review of stay from 2015-08-17 to 2015-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Haena Kai offers gorgeous views, open/airy floor plan and quaint decor! We loved the location and close proximity of beach access. Enjoyed the beautiful sunrise & sunsets! Was the perfect place to "wrap up" our family vacation in Kauai. We will always treasure our time here, and hope to visit again!
Manager response on 2015-09-10 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Granger, Sounds like you had a great stay! We hope to host you on your return visit to the islands. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Fantastic home

Reviewed on 2016-04-24 by Libby H. of , United States
Updated on 2016-04-25
Review of stay from 2016-04-06 to 2016-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only thing this house is missing is an outside shower! We love this home!
Manager response on 2016-04-25 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Libby! So glad that Haena Kai was a hit and that you loved the home. Please think of us again upon your return to the islands!

Modern beach house

Reviewed on 2015-11-29 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-12-01
Review of stay from 2015-11-19 to 2015-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location comfortable house. My only complaint was a strange smell of fragrance everywhere. Someone sprayed either fragrance or something else. It would be wise to use a steamer instead of spaying scented air freshioner for the sensitive people out there.This house has great bathrooms and one comfortable bed. The other two beds need pillow tops the beds are hard. If someone wants a hard bed they can just take off the pillow top. Overall nice house with nice views of mountain and ocean.
Manager response on 2015-12-01 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Heather, We are so glad that you were pleased with Haena Kai and found it both comfortable and ideally located. We will certainly look further into the fragrance issue, thanks for sharing your feedback. In regards to the beds, we would like to mention that all 3 beds in the home are identically outfitted with same top-of-the-line mattresses and pillow tops. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Kauai. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Awesome Place on Rugged North Shore

Reviewed on 2016-03-22 by Unknown of Toronto, IA United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-11 to 2016-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic spot on the rugged north shore. Very clean and recently completely renovated (2 years ago). Great family living area (kitchen, dining and couches) to hang out and enjoy. Very short (1 minute) walk to one of the best beaches and views on island. The north coast is rainy but so green, rugged and beautiful. 10 min drive to the state park and best hikes on island. A great location for an active family!
Manager response on 2016-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Kayvon! Happy that you enjoyed your stay at Haena Kai, come back soon!

Haena Heaven

Reviewed on 2016-04-25 by David B. of Lexington, MA United States
Updated on 2016-04-25
Review of stay from 2016-04-16 to 2016-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family thoroughly enjoyed a week at Haena Kai this April. Despite more rain than anticipated, it was heavenly. The rental is beautiful, impeccably decorated and clean, located in a quiet nook just feet from the ocean. Views to the ocean and to Makana are stunning. I challenge anybody to stay there and not dream of staying forever.
Manager response on 2016-04-25 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha David! We love your challenge! We also love that you enjoyed so much your stay at Haena Kai. You may not be able to stay forever but you can come back for a visit and we look forward to seeing you then!

Beautiful house and space.

Reviewed on 2017-01-09 by Kyla B. of Toronto, ON Canada
Updated on 2017-01-23
Review of stay from 2016-12-25 to 2017-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved being in the lush northern part of the island. The snorkelling right does the path from the house and the walks along the beach were stunning and perfect.
The house itself is perfectly laid out. Loved the kitchen and all the windows and screened doors to get a breeze or enter and exit from. Beds were very comfortable.
Manager response on 2017-01-23 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Love all your great feedback about Hanea Kai!

A great house in a perfect place

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Gregory O. of Plan les Ouates, XX Switzerland
Updated on 2016-08-29
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hana Kai is a beautifully decorated and recently renovated house, located 50 meters from a beautiful beach, great for snorkeling. The house has a great living space with beautifully equipped kitchen, with plenty of tableware and silverware, great for cooking lovers. The master bedroom is well separated from the other 2 bedrooms, which is nice, with excellent linen and relaxing decoration in all rooms

The house has a large Lanai (although not fully covered, so it takes a bit of luck with the occasional showers) with a nice view of the sea. It has all sorts of snorkeling equipment available, BBQ, Laundry.

The house is on a very quiet gravel road, very silent, with just the remote sound of the waves. It is a short 5-10 minutes walk from the 2 other Tunnels Beach bays by the road, or you can enjoy a fantastic 15-20 walk to Tunnels to enjoy sunset, see the Hawaii Seals, swim with turtles and tropical fish all along the way.

We found this place wonderful and would go ANY TIME AGAIN.
Manager response on 2016-08-29 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Gregory! We would gladly host you again anytime. Come back soon!

A lovely retreat

Reviewed on 2016-10-01 by Sharon C. of Santa Barbara, CA United States
Updated on 2016-10-03
Review of stay from 2016-09-20 to 2016-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family loved the house, nearby beach, and all the fun events that you can experience from this north shore location. I usually snorkel at Tunnels beach but didn't feel the need to leave our neighborhood beach. There were turtles and schools of beautiful fish just a few steps away, The neighbors were very friendly and the neighborhood was very welcoming. We will probably return to this property. Just as a side note...the screen on one of the sliding doors in the back bedroom has a small tear and the screen door on one of the living room sliders doesn't stay in the track as it has a bit of rust which impedes with the wheels. These were not an issue...just something that should probably be addressed. Thanks--
Manager response on 2016-10-03 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Sharon! Thanks for all the great feedback. We appreciate it!

The 1010 Property review

Reviewed on 2015-01-04 by Richard Z. of Chicopee, MA United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-27 to 2015-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The stay at our property was great. The property was in pristine condition after a considerable renovation. I would consider our rental to have been excellent. There was a great view that is better than the pictures capture.The neighborhood was quiet, although quite a few people park just outside our front wall to access the beach.
Here are my collective thoughts:
1. The TV was great but required frequent pushing of the button on the cable input to get get the remote to function. A write up for this would help non savy elctronic users.
2. The internet was superb and fast.
3. The coffee maker is new and I suspect defective as the 8 o'clock hour on the digital LED display is non functional. Had to steep coffee. A back-up tea strainer would help.
4. The gas grill is brand new and clean.
5. Hope more spices accumulate as the house continues to rent.
5. The large box as the table stand could be an unsafe hazard for child suffocation and should be fastened shut.
6.Large white counter is in excellent condition but suspect it may ultimately receive tough stains. Need to look at the best non-abrasive cleaner.
7. A 6 person hot tub on the non beach side deck would be a great add-on for the house.
8. A shoe tray might be in order inside the door to catch sand if people don't want shoes wet left outside from heavy rain.
Kitchen utensils is nothing but spectacular.
9.If it were my property,I would secure extra cleaning supplies in garage, while leaving god accessibility to surfboard which got a lot of good use by my son.
10. The entrance roads have potholes and would think that somehow the neighborhood works together to continuously improve the surface.
11. Would label trash cans for recycling if that is system that is used.
Manager response on 2015-01-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Richard, thanks so much for sharing such detailed feedback. It is important for us to receive this information so that we can continue to better our homes. We hope to host you again on your next vacation to Kauai! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Location

Get Directions