You are here

1 BR
1 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Kilauea

Description

Hale Nanea, located behind a private gate you will find 34 private oceanfront acres. Hale Nanea is the perfect place to unwind and experience the softness, beauty, and grace of the island of Kauai. Panoramic ocean and mountain views and dozens of nearby white sand beaches offers guests a privileged experience on Kauai's North Shore. Located on the most exclusive road in Kauai where the A-list celebrities vacation and own homes.
The spectacular interior of the villa is sumptuous and warm, with dark wood furnishing, custom cabinetry and honed limestone floors throughout. Floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors in the living and dining areas afford hypnotic views of the sea to the east and the private garden to the west. The fully equipped kitchen boasts state-of-the-art appliances and cookware, Sub-Zero refrigerator, Bosch oven, cooktop and dishwasher and an instant-hot water setup. Luxurious European linens grace the Cal-King bed which sits across from floor-to-ceiling glass doors overlooking the sea, resulting in the ideal recipe for romantic sunset delights. The marble bathroom has a large shower with dual heads and glass doors that lead to the private, outdoor sitting area, complete with spa and outdoor shower.
Located on the most exclusive road in Kauai where the A-list celebrities vacation and own homes. Nearby attractions include the Kilauea Point National Wildlife Refuge as well as Kilauea town, just a mile down the road, offering several dining options along with boutique shopping and yoga. Princeville, just ten minutes by car, hosts two world-class golf courses and the luxurious St. Regis Princeville Resort and Spa. Hanalei, another five minutes by car, is home to not only the number one beach in America, Hanalei Bay, but a charming bohemian thoroughfare with numerous restaurants, eateries, surf shops, gift stores and coffee shops. Just minutes past Hanalei is where the apex of aesthetic beauty can be witnessed, with the road winding along between a deep ocean, exquisite beaches and towering peaks, ending at Ke'e Beach and the start of the world-famed Na Pali Coast, some of the best hiking on the planet. Free Wifi is offered.

SP-2011-09 TVNC 4184 TA-133-898-6496-01

Nearby Beaches
Secrets Beach
Anini Beach: 6.3 miles
Kalihiwai Beach: 3.7 miles
Hanalei Bay: 10.3 miles
Tunnels Beach: 15.2 miles

Airport
Lihue Airport 25.7 miles

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Free WiFi
  • Granite Counter tops
  • Fine table linens and dinnerware
  • Floor-to-ceiling glass doors
  • European bed linens
  • 1 Cal King bed

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Gated property

Convenience

  • Walking distant to town
  • 15 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
  • 10 minute walk to beach

Geographic

  • Secluded
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
  • 60 minutes from Lihue airport
  • Two homes on lot
  • 5 minutes to Anini Beach
  • 20 minutes to Na Pali trail head

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • TVNC #4184
  • SP-2011-09
  • Emergency # Kahea 808-651-4440
  • TA-133-898-6496-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Outdoor Dining area

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • IPod Docking Station
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Picnic Cooler
  • Beach Umbrellas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
04/10/18 - 05/31/18$550$3,850
06/01/18 - 09/05/18$650$4,550$19,500
09/06/18 - 11/15/18$550$3,850$16,500
11/16/18 - 11/26/18$650$4,550
11/27/18 - 12/19/18$550$3,850
12/20/18 - 01/03/19$5,250
03/20/19 - 04/22/19$650$4,550$19,500
04/23/19 - 05/31/19$550$3,850$16,500

Reviews

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Scottie B. of Glendale , AZ United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Review of stay from 2018-04-04 to 2018-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a fantastic place. Had everything we needed. Cozy and quaint. Had beach gear and a cooler already there so we didn’t have to go get that stufff at a store. A little trek to the beach but it was a beautiful walk. We will be back soon!

Quiet and secluded getaway

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Unknown of Angleton, TX United States
Updated on 2016-07-03
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent a week at the little cottage and found it to be set in a peaceful and quiet area. The view is beautiful and we enjoyed watching the Nenes (Hawaiian geese) in the yard. The cottage itself is very nice, but could have been a bit cleaner for the price we paid. The trek down to Secrets Beach was tough, but well worth the effort. The beach is beautiful and not populated. The lighthouse is off to the right and makes for a picturesque view. We would definitely recommend staying in the North Shores area of Kauai. It's a beautiful island and this end is the best.
Manager response on 2016-07-03 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Robert! Excited to hear that you made it down to explore Secrets Beach! It is one of our favorites. Sounds like you had a great stay at Hale Nanea, we are so happy!

Paradise

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Deborah N. of Sherman Oaks, CA United States
Updated on 2016-10-25
Review of stay from 2016-10-10 to 2016-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I am almost hesitant to write such a glowing review because I want to keep this place a secret. The property is private, luxurious, beautiful and well-equipped. Honestly, it had everything we needed. Of course, everything could always be improved and my only suggestions would be to have some type of bluetooth speaker on hand, yoga mats, and to plant a few fruit trees on the vast property. But then we probably would have refused to leave. We can't wait to go back.
Manager response on 2016-10-25 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Deborah! Really love your review and your suggestions! We will be sure to share with the owners! We look forward to hosting you upon your return!

Hale Nanea

Reviewed on 2017-04-20 by Unknown of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2017-04-26
Review of stay from 2017-04-13 to 2017-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Quiet, peaceful, sublime, very comfortable small house/bungalow, met our needs perfectly.
Manager response on 2017-04-26 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! So glad to hear that all of your needs were met and you had a relaxing stay with us! Mahalo for being such great guests, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Perfect Place for Stargazing and Rainbows

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Unknown of Forney, TX United States
Updated on 2017-11-08
Review of stay from 2017-08-16 to 2017-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cottage is small but perfect for two people. Very high end appliances and the water pressure was EXCELLENT! Knock-the-freckles-off kind of pressure - awesome! Outdoor shower was a dream. The heat was oppressive during August, and the ceiling fans and a little standing fan didn't help much unfortunately. We had a rare thunderstorm one evening which cooled everything down and was lovely. Secret Hideaway Beach down below the property became "our" beach and rarely had more than a dozen people. Secluded property and away from lights so the stars felt almost close enough to touch. Booking through Hawaii Life was easy-breezy. Arrival procedures were seamless and all was in perfect condition. Will book again with Hawaii Life.
Manager response on 2017-11-08 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation! The location of this home is definitely something special and it sounds like you were able to enjoy some peaceful starry nights at home. Secret Beach Hideaway is so beautiful and we are glad to hear you were able to enjoy it's location and privacy! The heat during August was very intense due to lack of the normal trade winds and could be unrelenting at times. It's good to know that this did not take away from your enjoyment too much and you were able to experience a heat-relieving thunderstorm! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to helping you book your next Hawaii Vacation home!

Great place with some maintenance needs

Reviewed on 2014-05-28 by Jenny A. of Woodside, CA United States
Updated on 2014-05-28
Review of stay from 2014-05-17 to 2014-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really loved this home. Great views, private, and clean. We really enjoyed the gardens and expansive property with fruit trees, coconuts, and direct access to Secret Beach. Our only complaint was that a few things were not working very well. The dishwasher did not clean dishes and we ended up using it as a drying rack for hand washing. The ice maker in the freezer was broken so we bought bags of ice. There's also no AC (which we preferred) and the TV was in an odd location due to the small size of the room. Overall a great place with some minor improvements.

2nd Stay at Hale Nanea

Reviewed on 2014-12-01 by Alan C. of Fort Worth, TX United States
Updated on 2014-12-22
Review of stay from 2014-11-22 to 2014-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the serenity and ambience of this cottage. This is our 2nd time here, and we noticed a few things that were negatives…place is running down a bit (exterior finishes), and lack of bath shampoos/conditioners were noticeable. For place of this quality, think that should be a given amenity. But all in all, another wonderful experience at this cabin.
Manager response on 2014-12-22 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Christy, thank you so much for the feedback. It is important for us to receive this information as it helps us to gets things up to par. I hope that on your next visit, we will far exceed your expectations! Kindly, The Hawaii Life Vacation Rental Team.

Beautiful rental

Reviewed on 2014-10-25 by Unknown of Davis, CA United States
Updated on 2014-12-22
Review of stay from 2014-10-22 to 2014-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect-really beautiful, amazing views, secluded. The appliances and kitchen was all functional and much nicer than other rentals I have stayed in. The house is very well designed and every room had a grey breeze with the sliding doors open. I would absolutely stay here on a future visit.
Manager response on 2014-12-22 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Emily! Thanks so much for the great review! We are always pleased when we have such a satisfied guest. We certainly hope to host you again in the future! Kindly, The Hawaii Life Vacation Rental Team

Well managed isolation

Reviewed on 2015-01-03 by Unknown of Santa Rosa, CA United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-21 to 2014-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at this property was precisely what I'd hoped it would be. We were looking for something nice and relatively high-end, but not something in a Mega-Resortopolis which we feel runs counter to the laid back Kauai vibe.
We loved the feeling of seclusion, the layout and gardening makes it feel much further from roads and neighbors than it really is. It felt like a nice little home just outside the sleepy town of Kilaeua.
We loved the grounds – very beautiful scenery for those times when we were at the property instead of out adventuring. It made for lovely mornings reading and sipping coffee while listening to the (huge) waves hitting the nearby beach.
I'd recommend this property for anyone looking for this sort of laid-back and (semi) self-managed Kauai experience.
Manager response on 2015-01-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Rick, it sounds like you had a great time at Hale Nanea. Secrets Beach is one of our favorites and the cottage is a pretty special location. So glad it met your expectations! Kindly, Hawaii Life

Sheila Walstead

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Sheila W. of Orange, CA United States
Updated on 2015-10-26
Review of stay from 2015-10-13 to 2015-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a beautiful time on the Big Island. Hale Nanea is such a beautiful rental and we loved the location. We look forward to staying at the rental again.
Manager response on 2015-10-26 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Sheila, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hale Nanea. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the islands. Kindly, Hawaii Life

Incredible

Reviewed on 2016-04-19 by John S. of Palo Alto, CA United States
Updated on 2016-04-21
Review of stay from 2016-03-31 to 2016-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the onset Hawaii Life has been outstanding to work with. the property was pristine and very clean. Views and secret beach access was fantastic!!!!
Manager response on 2016-04-21 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha John! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are so glad that we were able to provide you excellent service. Come back soon!

Perfect Kauai experience

Reviewed on 2016-04-05 by Paul F. of , United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-24 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is the perfect Kauai experience on the North shore. Secluded and upscale with an incredible beach and 2 minute drive from great restaurants. No air conditioning was actually a blessing. Trade winds kept the house comfortable and cool at night. Nothing better than the sound of a Kauai thunderstorm at night. Definitely recommend this rental.
Manager response on 2016-04-11 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha Paul! Thanks so much for the great review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hale Nanea. We love the rain at night too!

Perfect for a secluded getaway

Reviewed on 2013-09-01 by Kirsten M. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2013-09-01
Review of stay from 2013-08-23 to 2013-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hale Nanea is perfect for anyone looking to get away from it all. The property itself is gorgeous and very well appointed. We really loved the outdoor shower, jacuzzi, and used the grill 5/7 nights there. You could mostly enjoy the outdoor seating areas in the morning when the mosquitoes aren't out in full force and the sun is behind the house. In the afternoon and evenings, the lanai is flooded with sunlight--and gets quite hot--and the bugs start to come out. We enjoyed our happy hours and sunsets on the beach instead--can't really complain. The walk to the beach isn't for everyone--several hundred yards down a steep hill then cliff, which was fine for us but I couldn't imagine my parents, who are in their 60s, doing it everyday, sometimes twice or more a day. That said, once you get to the beach, there really is no better spot on the North Shore. Quiet. Secluded. Hike the lava rocks to a little waterfall. The waves are better too (albeit a bit dangerous).

The only reason I don't give the property 5 full stars is because of a few minor annoyances: the ceiling fan broke in the bedroom one night and it really was too hot to sleep without it (but it was fixed the next day), there was a hornets nest clear as day on the side of the house. Not sure why it hadn't been removed. Luckily, we were not stung, but we did have "company" during breakfast most mornings. Finally, and this was probably the biggest issue, there was construction at the property next door that began early in the morning -- sawing, banging, loud talking -- which was topped off by really loud rap music that killed any sense of serenity at Hale Nanea, which we mostly were able to drown out with our own music...but, resort would have booked you without a warning there would be construction.

Overall, I'd return to Hale Nanea any day. The positives far outweighed the negatives. Thanks for a great stay.

wonderful private getaway

Reviewed on 2014-02-04 by Kristy K. of San Diego, CA United States
Updated on 2014-02-04
Review of stay from 2014-01-30 to 2014-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
my husband and I wanted to be by ourselves and we were!! Property was very private. The hike to the beach was perfect. We did wish they would have provided a couple more towels (only had 2 bath towels) but that is the only thing!! Very close to shopping everything is 15-20 minutes away

our stay in Kauai

Reviewed on 2014-01-24 by Chris A. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2014-01-24
Review of stay from 2014-01-03 to 2014-01-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was simple and perfect and a true escape and return back to center. The location was pure paradise. The only thing not perfect was the jacuzzi in the back of the little house was a little smelly and scuzzy and unusable..... but we most likely would not have used it anyway. the proximity to great food at common grounds and the secrets beach and the healthy food store and the walk down to the beach were second to none. Every morning we'd wake up and say "welcome to the first day of earth!" one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. the "bungalow was everything we needed and the acres of land it sits on is pure heaven.

A great place to relax

Reviewed on 2014-05-05 by Jeff H. of Spokane, WA United States
Updated on 2014-05-05
Review of stay from 2014-03-09 to 2014-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect quiet serene. We will try to come back soon!

Mixed

Reviewed on 2014-05-02 by Mary Kaye J. of Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2014-05-02
Review of stay from 2014-03-30 to 2014-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Being a gated single residence, we thought we would have privacy. However, one day a truck pulled in front of the place and two guys were looking at the exterior from the yard. Then another morning around 8:30 the hot tub maintenance guy walked right by the glass doors to the shower. No one called ahead of time to see if they could enter. We had no problem with people coming onto the property, but really did not like them coming without our knowing ahead of time.

The gardens were not well maintained and the ponds to the rear of the house were full of bullfrogs that croaked from 5 p.m. to early morning. Other than this is was a peaceful place and we enjoyed having the view of the ocean across the expansive lawn. Understand the property has sold and there may be houses built on the view side, which may obscure the view from the cottage.

Location

Get Directions