You are here

1 BR
1 BA
Exterior Peek-a-boo ocean view from your lanaiHokulani 214 AerialExterior Welcome home to Hokulani 214Exterior Beautiful mountain view from the lanai of Hokulani 214Hokulani Pool Hokulani PoolExterior Relaxing night dip in the pool at the Hokulani towerExterior Birds eye view of Honua Kai's oceanfront location with stunning snorkeling just in front.Exterior Not a bad view with your morning coffeeExterior View from the lanai door access just off the master bedroomExterior Nana doors fold completely open to bring fresh air throughout the homeExterior Living room of Hokulani 214ExteriorExteriorExterior Fully stocked kitchen with both regular and Keurig coffee maker.ExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExterior Plush king bed with luxurious sheets that many guests ask to purchase for their own homesExteriorExteriorExterior Relaxing soaking tub and stand alone shower make it perfect to get ready for a special dinner.Honua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyWhaler's Shopping Store at Honua Kai Whaler's Shopping Store at Honua KaiDukes Beach House Restaurant Dukes Beach House RestaurantDukes Beach House Restaurant Dukes Beach House RestaurantHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai BBQ Area Honua Kai BBQ AreaHonua Kai Boardwalk Honua Kai BoardwalkDukes Beach House RestaurantHonua Kai BBQ Area Honua Kai BBQ AreaHokulani Pool Hokulani PoolAina Gourmet Market at Honua Kai Aina Gourmet Market at Honua KaHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyHonua Kai Lobby Honua Kai LobbyExterior Zoomed in West Maui mountains view.Exterior Beautifully manicured grounds and 5 shared pools with hot tubs on resort property.Exterior Quality beach package included to our guests for free.Exterior Luxurious spa located in the Hokulani tower lobby area.Exterior 24 hour gym with free weights and exercise machines located in the Hokulani tower.
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Lahaina

Description

Westin construction is now complete!

Hawaii Life Vacation Rentals presents "Kamalu" of our Reserve Collection- Residence Hokulani#214 is a one bedroom/one bathroom residence featuring beautiful West Maui mountain and peekaboo ocean views. Gather, relax, and celebrate where Conde Nast has just voted Honua Kai the #1 resort in West Maui, and the overall #3 resort in the entire state of Hawaii.

Many returning guests to Maui know that the golden Hawaiian sunlight can get pretty warm in the afternoon. This is one of the biggest perks in Hokulani 214 as you get the benefit of a shady lanai to retreat to. You also have the added benefit of protection from the wind that can affect units on the “wind tunnel” side of Honua Kai. This is why we named the unit "Kamalu" which in Hawaiian means "the protected one".

Looking for the ultimate value partial ocean view residence as part of our Reserve Collection at Honua Kai. What this means for you as our guest? An absolute commitment of the highest level of service offered by our team, a well equipped residence offering the comfort and convenience of your own home, and a property that will meet and hopefully exceed your expectations. We are very proud of all of our reviews and we firmly stand by all that we offer.

What we love about Hokulani #214:

Price- it will be very difficult to find a 700 sq.ft. one bedroom residence with a full kitchen and our excellent service for what we are offering

The partial ocean view is superior to what our photos show, the mountain views are breathaking, and the residence is full of natural light. You will have both seasonal sunset and whale watching directly from the lanai of this residence.

You also experience beautiful Maui sunrises coming from the eastern end of the island and gracing the lush West Maui mountains. This residence is well protected from the strong winds and hot afternoon sun that can be present at other units at the resort.

Refined granite slabs, cherry cabinets, Bosch stainless steel appliances, porecelain tile, and lots of room to operate while making your favorite fish ceviche, or whatever you desire, while never losing site of that priceless view.

Owners and guests alike at Honua Kai can’t get enough of the open floor plans, which are further enhanced by a seamless transition between outdoor and indoor living area through the glass Nanna wall doors. This property will comfortably sleep four with a king bed in the master bedroom and a pull out sofa here in the living room.

The master suite has a very comfortable and large king bed, an adjoining bathroom suite with a walk-in shower, a soaking tub, and a large granite slab with two separate sinks.

Honua Kai is the preeminent resort in all of West Maui with its direct Hawaiian white sand beachfront location, newer construction (Konea tower completed in 2009) in West Maui, as well as pools and unmatched amenities. Honua Kai is at the center of all that West Maui has to offer- 5 star restaurants, championship golfing, and world class beaches with unmatched natural surroundings. With Honua Kai's convenient West Maui location you will not need to travel more than 20 minutes in any direction for a complete and memorable vacation experience.

Sold on Honua Kai, why book Hokulani #214?
1.Superior Location- this particular location is protected from the wind and harsh morning sun, and has beautifully contrasting mountain views with peak-a-boo ocean views.

2. Service with Aloha- we personally greet you at the resort when checking in and spend about 30 minutes taking you up to the room and acquaint you with the specifics of the unit, the Honua Kai property, and all that West Maui has to offer from a locals perspective.

3. Pride of Ownership- our owners and management team take great pride in preserving this property to be in “like new” condition. We adhere to strict standards of cleanliness and quality control.
TAT 078-794-3424-01

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • IPod Docking station
  • Alarm System
  • Large Flat Screen TV
  • Master Suites have A/C
  • WiFi
  • Free WiFi
  • TV in each bedroom
  • Dual Sinks in Master Bath
  • Common BBQ area
  • A/C in bedrooms
  • Elevator
  • Pack and Play available
  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • 2nd Floor

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Gas lined Tiki torches
  • Beachfront Grassy yard
  • Outdoor Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • On Site Bar and Restaurant
  • Common Hot Tub
  • Pond
  • Covered Lanai
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gym
  • Children's Pool
  • Oceanfront

Convenience

  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Near Foodland
  • 2 minute walk to beach
  • Concierge
  • High Chair
  • Pack and Play
  • 1Hr drive from airport

Geographic

  • On Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • 5 mins to Kaanapali Golf Courses
  • Walking distance to coffee shop
  • Walking distance to restaurant

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Free long distance to US&Canada
  • $17/day Resort Fee
  • TAT 078-794-3424-01

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Formal dining for 4
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Outdoor dining for 4
  • Island bar seats 2

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Childs Highchair
  • 2 TV's
  • Pack and Play
  • BluRay DVD Player
  • Beach cooler

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/27/18 - 12/15/18$224$1,568
12/16/18 - 01/06/19$249$1,743
01/07/19 - 02/03/19$249$1,743
02/04/19 - 02/25/19$2,275
02/26/19 - 03/15/19$315$2,205
03/16/19 - 04/13/19$2,373
04/14/19 - 06/07/19$225$1,575$6,750
06/08/19 - 08/24/19$325$2,275$9,750
08/25/19 - 11/16/19$199$1,393$5,970

Reviews

Fun in Maui

Reviewed on 2018-11-18 by Steven G. of Vancouver, BC Canada
Updated on 2018-11-18
Review of stay from 2018-11-09 to 2018-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a little hectic with the new check in, but once our name was found on the list everything was smooth. The resort is fabulous. Especially with a toddler who never wanted to leave the pools. Also great having one of our favourite restaurants onsite. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Great condo!

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by Unknown of Kaysville, UT United States
Updated on 2018-10-30
Review of stay from 2018-10-11 to 2018-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our week in this condo. Well stocked with beach gear and a great location! The lanai is quiet, but doesn't have much an ocean view.

Paradise in Maui

Reviewed on 2018-09-11 by Zoe P. of TORONTO, ON Canada
Updated on 2018-09-11
Review of stay from 2018-08-25 to 2018-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The resort and room were great. The location was conveniently located close to many amenities and beaches. The room was very comfortable and well maintained. One of the highlights of the room was the glass wall on the balcony that opened completely and had a screen- it allowed us to enjoy the lovely Hawaiian breeze. Check in and out process was very easy, and our hosts were extremely helpful and responsive to any needs. The room also had a variety of beach accessories which was great (chairs, cooler, boogie boards, pool noodles etc). We would definitely return to this property again.

Wonderful Accommodations

Reviewed on 2018-10-16 by Chris and C. of Chandler, AZ United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-10-03 to 2018-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a first time renting a VRBO unit and it exceeded expectations. The unit was clean and comfortable located in a beautiful resort. The extras such as a Keurig machine, blender, dishwasher and washer and dryer made our extended stay like home away from home. The pull out couch was fine for our 10 year old, but the mattress is a bit thin and it may be time to replace to a thicker one The beach towels, chairs and coolers made our trips out much more enjoyable. Megan was very responsive to our questions before the trip and even gave a great recommendation for a snorkeling tour. Honua Kai is a beautiful resort and was close to many restaurants, a grocery store and beaches. The beach in front is not ideal, but the views are amazing. We would definitely rent from Hawaii Life again.

Great Place!

Reviewed on 2018-08-11 by Unknown of Los Altos Hills, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-31 to 2018-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was perfect for our family. The resort is ideally located, close to Whalers Village, Black Rock, Kapalua Bay, and Lahaina. We never had a problem finding a chair at the pool and liked that we could walk right out to the beach. I liked the place of this unit. Sitting on the balcony was peaceful. Having the beach and pool toys and chairs was a big plus. I definitely would stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.

Home in Paradise!

Reviewed on 2018-10-01 by Unknown of Venice, CA United States
Updated on 2018-10-01
Review of stay from 2018-09-06 to 2018-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our recent stay at Honua Kai Resort & Spa was amazing. The photos are exactly what you see in real life. The hosts were welcoming (via text) and seemed to be helpful & available if we needed anything, but honestly, we didn't need anything from them during our stay. Having a well-equipped kitchen and washer/dryer was perfect. We had clean clothes when we returned home! We ate all our dinners at home and loved the aspect of opening up the entire wall to eat outside. The location of the resort was convenient to downtown Lahaina and its go-see landmarks. The grounds were spectacular and visually a postcard moment. We felt right at home and when Hurricane Olivia came through on our last day in Maui, it was very convenient to have the market/coffee shop open in the lobby!! Love the accessibility in general! I would definitely return to this resort or recommend to others thinking of going to this side of the island.

Beautiful Condo, Horrible View

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Unknown of Littleton, CO United States
Updated on 2017-06-28
Review of stay from 2017-06-04 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at the Honua Kai, the hotel was beautiful and our condo was great. We felt mislead when we called ahead to prepare ourselves for the construction that made up the majority of our view off our balcony, we were told you could hardly see the construction. In fact we were greeted by construction most mornings and could see there is still many months remaining on the project across the way. I would stay here again, just be aware that the construction is very visible and audible from our condo.

We will definitely be back!

Reviewed on 2017-11-11 by Stefi B. of Santa Margarita, CA United States
Updated on 2018-02-08
Review of stay from 2017-11-02 to 2017-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed at Honua Kai annually over the last 8 years. As always, this trip did not disappoint! Jeremy and his wife were both helpful and informative. They met us in the lobby upon arrival and showed us to the condo. It was clean and well stocked, a perfect home base for the week. We swam in the pools and the ocean right out front (saw amazing fish and the resident honu). We will definitely be back!
Manager response on 2018-02-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you had the perfect home base during your week stay! Swimming in the ocean and pools right in front of your rental sounds so fun and seeing the honu is always a special feeling. Mahalo for the excellent review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Unit for Toddler

Reviewed on 2018-04-13 by Unknown of Winnipeg, MB Canada
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-03-07 to 2018-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit is perfect for a family with a toddler. The unit was stocked with a highchair and playpen as well as great beach towels and toys. This was our 3rd time staying at the Honua Kai and this unit was great! Very clean and well maintained unlike one of the other units we stayed in. We had no issues during our trip... aside from the lack of sun! Thanks for a great stay!
Manager response on 2018-07-23 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to hear this unit was perfect for your family and it’s our pleasure to stock this unit with materials for your toddler. It’s unfortunate the sun wasn’t able to come out for your trip, but hopefully you were still able to enjoy your time together! Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit!

Wonderful Hawaiian Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-02-09 by Callie T. of Edmonds, WA United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-02-01 to 2018-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very clean, and staff were especially helpful. Having a closet of beach activity supplies was a great touch! Location and pools on-site were also wonderful. Only complaint is that the pullout bed wasn't very comfortable. One of us just slept on the couch though which worked out fine. Definitely recommend!
Manager response on 2018-04-09 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the pullout bed. It sounds like you were able to make use of the beach supplies and explore the resort facility! We hope you were able to enjoy a relaxing experience and make some lasting memories. Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again!

Perfect condo and location!

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by Casey S. of Libertyville, IL United States
Updated on 2018-06-05
Review of stay from 2018-03-21 to 2018-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was exactly as pictured and was perfect in every way. The check in process was very efficient and the staff at the Honua Kai were very friendly. The furnishings in the condo were exactly as described. We will definitely be back.
Manager response on 2018-06-05 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation! It’s great to know from the check-in process to your stay, you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the resort amenities and enjoy a relaxing vacation. We appreciate you being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Beautiful vacation rental in a gorgeous location!

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Korey & Jennifer O. of West Linn, OR United States
Updated on 2018-05-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-02 to 2018-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We just returned from a wonderful 9-night stay in 'Kamalu'. We have stayed in numerous hotel and condo rentals during our many years of visiting Maui, but have returned to Honua Kai every trip for the last five years. The property location is absolutely ideal, offering close proximity to the bustling Lahaina area and the main Ka'anapali Beach resort and shopping area, but still feeling a little more secluded and 'away from it all'. Unit 214 itself was clean and very well appointed with beach chairs, an umbrella, towels, and all sorts of fun beach gear. There was a wonderful, full spice rack, coffee maker and some extra condiments in the fridge. We were a little concerned at just how close we would be to the Westin Nanea building, but the pictures actually make it appear closer than it was. Even better, the unit does not directly face any of the Nanea rooms, so you do not feel like you are staring at your neighbors while sitting on the lanai (which I did every morning while my husband checked his work e-mails). Megan was wonderful to work with and was even able to accommodate an early check-in for us, which was greatly appreciated since we were lucky enough to catch a non-stop flight and arrive on the island about 11am. The on-site restaurant, Duke's, is great for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Just be sure to make reservations for dinner as they book up really quickly and no one wants to wait an hour for dinner. ;0) We had a wonderful trip and are already planning our next visit. We will definitely consider booking with Hawaii Life again! Mahalo!

1st Time in Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-06-17 by Deron K. of Winter Springs, FL United States
Updated on 2018-08-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-07 to 2018-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was my wife and I's first trip to Hawaii. It was for our 30th wedding anniversary. The location of Honua Kai is ideal for getting around Maui. Lots of conveniences from grocery stores to shopping. The property is superb. Unit 214 was everything we needed and expected. It is very comfortable and upto date. We highly recommend it.
Manager response on 2018-08-06 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Congratulations on your anniversary! We are so thrilled you chose to celebrate this special occasion with us. It sounds like you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience at your home-away from home! We agree, the location of this home is very convenient to access much of what this area has to offer. We hope you were able to do some exploring and make some lasting memories together! Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Excellent luxurious stay on the beautiful beaches of Hawaii.

Reviewed on 2017-03-24 by John R. of kirkland, WA United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-02-15 to 2017-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful modern apartment with all of the amenities and right next to the beach, pool, and Dukes on the beach!

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-03-04 by Lawson B. of North Vancouver, BC Canada
Updated on 2017-03-04
Review of stay from 2017-02-23 to 2017-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit was perfect for us. It has a good sized kitchen and laundry which were useful when travelling with a 1.5 year old. The bed, linens, and bathroom were also very nice.

Only negative would be the construction outside the lanai which you probably know about when booking. We found the lanai not very useful because of the noise and dirt.

Overall a great experience. It was like staying in a 4 star hotel with all the amenities of your own condo. Felt like home for the week!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2017-02-26 by Thomas D. of Kenai, AK United States
Updated on 2017-02-26
Review of stay from 2017-02-03 to 2017-02-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We are at the resort fairly late at night, but we were greater personally by Megan the proper mananger at the resort lobby. She was in contact with me right away off the plane to ensure our vacation started off right. She escorted us right to our room and showed up a few things and notified us that she is happy to help with anything during our stay. The room was exactly as described in the listing. It was appointed well with amenities including plenty of towels, dishes, coffee, etc. It even came with nice beach chairs and boogie boards. Overall the resort is very nice, only bummer was they're building a new resort right outside the room so enjoying the lanai wasn't really possible during week days due to construction noise. Overall I would definitely recommend the room and especially the customer service. Thanks for the great stay!

Home for a Week

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by Michelle S. of Folsom, CA United States
Updated on 2017-06-22
Review of stay from 2017-06-13 to 2017-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a great time! Overall, we made lots of memories and having a beautiful, clean place to call home for the week with all the conveniences of home made our stay that much better and easier! The washer/dryer was VERY handy. There was some construction on the next lot over, but my little boys thought it was great to see all the dump trucks. In fact, every morning my husband would slide open the doors/wall to the lanai and my boys would watch the trucks and eat breakfast. The noise wasn't bothersome to us at all since we weren't in the room much except for meals and sleeping. My kids and my husband and I loved the pools! The boys went down the water slide more times than I could count! We took advantage of Dukes for dinner one night and we also used the barbeques by the pool. We loved how close we were to both pools and ocean. We brought snorkel gear and we all were amazed that we could go right out the back of the condo and snorkel. We saw sea urchins, eels, and lots of colorful fish (bring surf booties). The beach chairs and umbrella were nice to have too. All the staff were helpful and friendly and we took advantage of the photo session and free 8x10 (Melissa took our photos and she was great with my boys). Megan and Jeremy were also great to work with. They answered all my questions and treated us like family. In the welcome folder they had a list of their favorite things on the island and we took advantage of many of their personal recommendations. The location is also great! It's about 10 minutes from Lahaina. It was close enough to make it easy to see the Banyan tree, and eat at restaurants on Front St, but also far enough away where we didn't feel like we were with everyone in Maui. I felt very safe walking around the lobby and outside areas by myself and with my young children. There were LOTS of families and it was wonderful seeing folks spending time with one another. We will recommend this place to our friends and family.

Location

Get Directions