You are here

2 BR
2 BA
Age 18 and under.

Area/Town

  • Princeville

Description

Pali Ke Kua is a 22-acre resort condominium project located on the lush north shore of Kauai, nestled in the upscale and private neighborhood of Princeville. It sits on a bluff 200 feet above the ocean and has breathtaking views of the north shore's rugged green mountains and blue Pacific Ocean. A paved path leads from the resort down the bluff where lies a series of sandy beach "hideaways" including Pali Ke Kua Beach. The resort has a restaurant on site and is adjacent Princeville Golf and a paved walking/bike path that accesses other Princeville amenities including the St. Regis Hotel just a short distance away and a small shopping center and restaurants.

This two bedroom two bathroom property is fully furnished with fantastic ocean and golf course views. Includes full access to resort swimming pool, hot tub, and sun deck. Amenities include granite slab kitchen counter-tops, high quality Downsview cabinets with glass doors, plantation Shutters in living room and dining room, and vaulted ceilings. Spacious upstairs bedrooms offer beautiful tropical and mountain views.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free WiFi
  • Ceiling-Vaulted
  • Skylight
  • 1 King 2 Doubles

Outdoor

  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • On Site Bar and Restaurant
  • 18 hole golf course
  • walking/jogging path
  • Landscaped
  • Pool

Convenience

  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Complimentary parking
  • Storage area

Geographic

  • Ocean View

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Granite Countertops
  • Oven

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • 2 TV's
  • Beach cooler

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
06/01/18 - 09/05/18$225$1,575$6,750
09/06/18 - 11/15/18$200$1,400$6,000
11/16/18 - 11/26/18$225$1,575
11/27/18 - 12/19/18$200$1,400
12/20/18 - 01/03/19$2,065
01/04/19 - 04/22/19$225$1,575$6,750
04/23/19 - 05/31/19$225$1,575$6,750
06/01/19 - 09/03/19$225$1,575$6,750

Reviews

Very pleasant stay with Hawaii Life (at Pali Ke Kua)

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Anna K. of Victoria, BC Canada
Updated on 2018-05-01
Review of stay from 2018-04-13 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just spent two weeks in Pali Ke Kua with a unit owned by Hawaii Life. The condo was great - comfortable, clean and more spacious then we expected. The location is very good too: 5 mins drive to Princeville, 10 to Hanalei.

The beach is great for strolling and not bad for confident surfers, but no so good for swimming. But within a short drive there are several great beaches.

First Time review with a VRBO property

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Steve K. of Clayton, CA United States
Updated on 2017-09-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-28 to 2017-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My entire experience with the VRBO rental process was quite pleasant from beginning to nearly the end. Communication was good, the property as advertised. I did note a broken lounge chair that I notified management of. We bought and left some beach toys and a popular guidebook to Kauai for future renters to use.

I was however, surprised to hear that two of the beach towels we used were stained beyond future use despite washing. As we used them only at the local beach (Hanalei), I am not sure how this occurred. I was charged $50 to have the two towels replaced. Having rented with other similar companies (AirBnB) and stayed at many local hotels, this has never happened before. It soured what was otherwise an nice experience.
Manager response on 2017-09-19 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha! We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation! Thank you for the communication with management about the broken lounge chair and for leaving behind some fun items for future renters. We try our best to keep all of our amenities clean and up to date, and although you were inconvenienced by the towel replacement charge, we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience otherwise! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Great location and property but bedroom is like a fishbowl

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Kelley T. of Highlands Ranch, CO United States
Updated on 2017-07-24
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was in a great location and very clean. It included beach towels, chairs and everything needed for a great stay.

The one thing that would prevent us from staying at this property again or recommending it is that the downstairs bedroom feels like sleeping in a fishbowl. You have to leave the curtains open if you want it to be cool enough in the room so that allows everyone walking outside to see right in the room while you are sleeping/relaxing. This could easily be resolved by installing blinds on that window. That way they could be closed over the window but not block the ventilation at the bottom.
Manager response on 2017-07-24 - Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers
Aloha, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We will definitely take into account your suggestions, but we are glad to hear that you had everything you needed for a great stay. We hope you were able to make use of the location and included amenities to help make for lasting Kauai memories! Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again!

Location